[V10]Battlefield 3, DLC DLC DLC DLC~

nikholai
post Jan 31 2012, 05:29 PM

can someone post the latest changelog, my office block all bf3-related website

add: took me a while to realize why the sudden activity in this thread at this hour...usually very silent....battlelog update/maintenance time rupa-rupanya

This post has been edited by nikholai: Jan 31 2012, 05:32 PM
nikholai
post Feb 1 2012, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(hAnn @ Feb 1 2012, 11:13 AM)
damn.. after the updates (was it update or server maintenance?) my games crash much more... shit this is unplayable!
mine works fine....no problem....

it was update (battlelog plugin) AND server maintenance

why dont u try verify/repair ur bf3 installation, update PB, directX, gfx driver....thats what i would do whenever i suffer constant crash and it helps
nikholai
post Feb 3 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 3 2012, 07:58 AM)
can post the whole article here? my office block the site cry.gif
nikholai
post Feb 3 2012, 11:17 AM

if new map, i wan all-tank warfare maps....no choppers, no jets...just pure tank...that'll be awsome
nikholai
post Feb 3 2012, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:19 AM)
I want winter/snow map...

Added on February 3, 2012, 11:20 am

Karkand? I know what you want. Karkand without building and 20 tanks on each side  biggrin.gif
more like highway tampa
nikholai
post Feb 3 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 3 2012, 03:14 PM)
I immediately fall in love with MG36 once i unlocked that weapon.

Any MG36 fans here?
mg36 +12x scope + handgrip + xtended mag + single fire mode = sniping MG
nikholai
post Feb 8 2012, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM)
I wish ea would fix..mav cant roadkill..i damn annoyed..
AND not be able to ride it too.....
nikholai
post Feb 8 2012, 03:21 PM

L96 is nice too, my fav sniper rifle so far. its bolt action is faster than sv98..but for long range sniping m98b is still king.
nikholai
post Feb 9 2012, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 9 2012, 10:39 AM)
I don't know if it's just me but when I'm using bitcomet, I get disconnected from EA all the time. It's only when I close the program that I'll be able to play it and I'm using VIP10... weird.

try using FDM...i sometimes didnt know that i was downloading, *cough*, movies while playing bf3, no lag at all.....only realize when the 'download complete' pop-up forces me to desktop.....
nikholai
post Feb 9 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 9 2012, 11:24 AM)
Upnp should be turn on or off?
UPnP is used to discover machines within the same network, got nothing to do with internet bandwidth/speed.
if u only have 1 machine connected then u can disable UPnP.
if u have other machines connected BUT u are not doing filesharing between local machines, u can disable UPnP.

i just remembered something i learned during college about UPnP. it is advisable to disable it for security reason. a virus/trojan horse/ spyware can use UPnP to open a hole in ur firewall (doesnt matter how advanced the firewall u using).

This post has been edited by nikholai: Feb 9 2012, 12:00 PM
nikholai
post Feb 10 2012, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 9 2012, 09:58 PM)
I thought it's a known fact that for Assault Rifles:
2. F2000 or AEK
1. FAMAS
3. The rest
for me its:
1. KH2002 (with x6 scope)
2. AN94 (RDS)
3. L85 (x12 scope)

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 10 2012, 09:43 AM)

facts or not, the most important fact is who shoot first wins tongue.gif
not necessarily, i've been in a few instances where enemy shoots me 1st but i still win......with a buckshot in his face.

This post has been edited by nikholai: Feb 10 2012, 10:24 AM
nikholai
post Feb 10 2012, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 10 2012, 10:39 AM)
thats why M416 / M16A3 etc are all rounders.
fire from medium range ftw.

btw, i find it  funny even got ppl who use shotguns etc but cant aim tongue.gif
they just spam spam spam, and more than half their shots miss.
in the end still get killed by any other rifle.

its like those ppl who think they can snipe, then fire off 6-7 shots etc on a target and still cant hit tongue.gif
for shotgunners, when 1st shot misses its excusable...2nd time miss, consider using a different gun...3rd time miss, just ragequit dude, ragequit.

funny thing is, i see alot of people misses the 1st 3 shots.

when i miss my 1st shot, i quickly switch to sidearms...but when u DO land that 1st shot, its damm satisfying.
nikholai
post Feb 10 2012, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(blood angel @ Feb 10 2012, 11:25 AM)
4th shoot missed - I AM GOING TO KILL YOU ENTIRE FAMILY!
got killed - Y U NO REVIVE MEEEEEEEE
Spawned - KNIFED !

nikholai
post Feb 10 2012, 11:52 AM

speaking of spawn knife...i remember 1 game i played...it was SDM metro map....i run bhind 1 enemy trying to knife him....then his teammate spawn at him rite between me and him..straight away knife..then a 2nd teammate spawn..also knife....3rd one knife...lastly the guy i followed originally turned around and killed me

This post has been edited by nikholai: Feb 10 2012, 02:42 PM
nikholai
post Feb 10 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 10 2012, 12:53 PM)
I need to knife 4 ppl to complete 1 assignment for sniper.

Sape boleh tolong? Let me knife 4 times and i let you knife 6 times in exchange.
go play SQDM....sure can get 2~3 knife in 1 game.
nikholai
post Feb 13 2012, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Feb 13 2012, 11:30 AM)
just started using recon and unlocked all scopes for SV98.

Just want to understand more on the damage done for the following rifles:

SV98
M40A5
M98B

i am assuming that all the rifles above doing the same amount of body damage i.e. there will not be a 1 shot 1 kill unless i hit the head la ... all recon players with multiple service stars, please enlighten me! if no diff, then might as well just use sv98 all the way ...
*on normal setting, not hardcore*

damage wise, there is a difference especially for m98B....but since ure asking the shots-per-kill, then no difference whatsoever, body shot still needs 2 to kill.

but this is battlefield...in the heat of battle someone (ur target) might get hit by other players and his health is down to, lets say, 69HP at a range of around 60m.

with sv98, damage done is 56 so hes left with 13HP.
M40 does 55, and hes still standing with 14HP.
with m98b it gives 70dmg, so hes dead (-1HP)

now lets say u playing on hardcore (60HP max) at an average distance of 60m, all bolt rifle will do a 1-shot-kill

This post has been edited by nikholai: Feb 13 2012, 11:51 AM
nikholai
post Feb 16 2012, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 16 2012, 09:26 AM)
what about Famas with Reflex(RDS) in mid range maps?
why dont u ignore famas and focus on unlocking l85 instead, it comes with x12 scope.
nikholai
post Feb 17 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(defnose @ Feb 17 2012, 10:23 AM)
damn just realised im getting bored with this game.

Any ways to revive my interests on this game?
same here...starts to get boring now, back to playing killing floor for 1 week now and (strangely) i found it more fun than bf3....wtf is wrong wif me
nikholai
post Feb 20 2012, 03:21 PM

i hate origin more and more......last time my chat/friends list disabled by itself every now and then, but for the last 2 weeks it auto disabled every 5 minutes... to enable it back i have to restart origin....wtf.

nikholai
post Feb 22 2012, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(Kizarh @ Feb 21 2012, 09:46 PM)
Metrophobia here, good for grinding gun equipments(at least 1 service star for all weapon) and dogtags lolz, then I might consider going coop for more gunz unlock always wanted to try G3A3  biggrin.gif
no use laahh, that G3A3.....useless gun....after the nerfing u can hardly kill anyone with 1 clip, AND the reload time is long...

lucky for me i've unlocked it before they nerfed it....2-4 shot can kill alrdy, just the way it was meant to be. (even in bc2 normal mode oso kills in 2-4 shots)

sg553 is good gun but have bad accuracy.

KH2002 is the best coop unlocked gun so far. even thou dmg per bullet is low, but it delivers 2 bullet per burst to a target very accurately...2 burst can kill alrdy, thrust me...my 24 (or was it 22..) star KH2002 is proof

This post has been edited by nikholai: Feb 22 2012, 10:55 AM

1.0394sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:55 AM