10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V23.5!, Mod car not war~!!!

MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 07:24 PM

9,333 posts

Overshoot jor v22!!!! Tahan until hou san fu jor!

So... Wednesday... got plan plan? Make fast lor!
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 07:29 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 30 2012, 07:24 PM)
your face memang ada problem...... senaxis also waited for 6 hours....
Oh ya taikor.. the strut bar around when ETA? I need start saving $$$ le.. cause need to buy the 2 condom also when fitting the bar... cry.gif
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 11:04 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jan 30 2012, 08:18 PM)
Did anyone fill up the coolant tank?
The worker pour tap water into the coolant tank...when I do service.

Correct huh?
Use Perrier pls... or if dont have access to that... temporary Evian also can.
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 11:08 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:21 PM)
yup malangsial abit not business friendly like thai n indon, even now 10k workers on striker in indon also no prob.
toyota pledge to spend on making new plants in thai after the bad flood recently
Malaysia sez "Kalau u tak suka, u boleh KELUAR yo!!" icon_rolleyes.gif
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 11:19 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 30 2012, 11:15 PM)
hi !
anyone can recommend me where to get some cheap and good spoiler for 1.8? prefer those small or not too aggressive 1 to enhance the look of the car only. else silver 1.8 looks too plain eh. and no need to drill hole also.
Bro... to keep to the sleeper look... u need something like THIS understated spoiler... just spray it silver to match your car
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 11:22 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 30 2012, 11:20 PM)
later he cucuk firecracker in your asssss...
that time really open flower liao.....
you THINK its firecracker... but actually its not brows.gif
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 11:51 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jan 30 2012, 11:41 PM)
My fren's Inspira got his windows smashed to steal his notebook left at footwell area which he tot was not noticeable. He was just sitting at nearby restaurant having his meal at Dsara Uptown area.

Asked me if can claim ecotint. I told him security film does not mean unbreakable la, claim what? Lol..
Any notebook/laptop/palm etc left in the car... is asking for it.
MeToo
post Jan 30 2012, 11:52 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 30 2012, 11:35 PM)
Most guys here have obviously chosen LGT (less aggressive) or Evo X (more aggressive) as this is the best match for the car.... someone have even used FD2 spoiler in the car....

As for no need drill hole.... u want the spoiler to fly off during high speed runs?? U know the actual function of a spoiler is for air to pass under and top of it right???
Well... he can go for a ducklip... a decent stretch of 3M tape should be viable
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 04:09 AM

9,333 posts

Would like to hear how is everyone locking/securing their car against theft?

Seems everyone just using the normal alarm.... dont really inspire confidence... now looking at alternatives.

My good old clutch lock doesnt wor... cvt.. no clutch... sigh
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:25 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jan 30 2012, 11:52 PM)
sad to hear that, but there are some tint brand like rhino and coolworld that actually offers insurance for their films, they actually cover rm200 - rm500 for dmg and change of windows and a new tint film, but sadly, ecotint don't have......i think
I think this case is different... deliberate breakin/theft wont cover wan. Even if the tint is good, once the theif breaks the window, they just rip the entire piece out and put it on the floor. Happened to my fren before... glass shattered but tint held the entire piece together...

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 31 2012, 09:07 AM)
Heavier body and the CVT sucks too much power
Wah! U also here bro!

Time to get 1.8MT Inspira yo! biggrin.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(steven9660 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:05 AM)
i use old fashion steering lock that I baru bought from kedai abang kelana jaya...RM99.00
I looked at those... seems the single point lock ones are not so good, we all know how easy it is to saw thru a steering in seconds.

The multi point lock ones.. I'm worry it will scratch the chrome stuff we have on our steering.. sweat.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:27 am
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jan 31 2012, 10:14 AM)
rat/mouse are hot blooded la unker poad.... tongue.gif

But I did notice something weird though. I came back from a hot afternoon lunch and I saw 5-6 lalat dead on my dash board nicely in a line inside the car. like kena slow cooked by the heat. too bad I wiped it all away before I realized I should have take a pic!
Ini kena keretapi until die... go ask Potato for more information whistling.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 31 2012, 10:27 AM
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:40 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 31 2012, 10:33 AM)
yo, i bought a lock from REX or T Rex i forgot, it has a small plate to cover the airbag( but not sure how can that prevent airbag to be stolen), it is 2 points lock and will not stratch the chrome part. about rm99. But when u wanna lock u need to turn the steering to put the chrome part on top ( wheel turned a little bit)
Ahh... remind me to molest your TRex at the next TT dude!
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:42 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 31 2012, 10:29 AM)
Tried locktech??
The perma installed at the pedal side de? U have one? I'll like to take a look at the actual thing first... not keen if its the least bit intrusive

Eh... locktech locks the brakes? Hmm.... CVT cannot engage gear without depressing brake?

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 31 2012, 10:44 AM
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:48 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:47 AM)
come see my car la.
Eh... your car got? Nice... will check it out!

But yours manual... lock the clutch is the bestest thing to do..... mine CVT.. sadding
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:52 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:49 AM)
same ma..... just mine lock 1 more clutch pedal..... cvt only lock brake pedal lo.
Oh... CVT cannot shift without depressing brakes then? Hmm... didnt know about that tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 31 2012, 10:52 AM)
Remember to secure the titanium knob also leh... Titanium not cheap yoo!
KNS u! I was ready to swap too! vmad.gif

MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 10:57 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Jan 31 2012, 10:54 AM)
I oso got but mine is MT but CVT oso can use la... Got 1 time i forget to unlock den cant start car. Den i was like wtf!!!!  blush.gif
Hmm.. ok ok ... need to remember to start raping people's car this Friday...
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 11:13 AM

9,333 posts

Wah I just noticed the Insect is a true bred sports car wor... u see the console ... the most prominent display is the Tachometer!! notworthy.gif
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 11:37 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:35 AM)
Curious here.

When the time u all floor the pedal to pick-up. Is there any delay by the DBW?
CVT or MT?
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 11:59 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 31 2012, 11:57 AM)
this morning saw evo 10....i wonder why ppl driving evo 10 to work.....

but, its very handsome..........very very handsome
Drive Evo X to work got problem meh? hmm.gif
MeToo
post Jan 31 2012, 12:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:58 AM)

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 31 2012, 11:57 AM)

this morning saw evo 10....i wonder why ppl driving evo 10 to work.....

but, its very handsome..........very very handsome
y u don say hi to me
Cause he is busy waving to Jack who is TARPAO-ing the Evo X brows.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 AM