QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 2 2012, 12:24 AM)
Me ah? I only wan the back/side/front skirt hehehe
Wah... if I get white.. no paint stick on... very cool wor
all bodykit white on plum red? hahahaWah... if I get white.. no paint stick on... very cool wor
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V23.5!, Mod car not war~!!!
Feb 2 2012, 12:29 AM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Feb 2 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 2 2012, 02:47 AM) Yup... these spoilers sit in the top of the boot lid (see my earlier pic), you cant clip it on as the spoiler will be lifted up with the boot when you open it.... which superglue, hot glue or 3M tape can stand the full weight of the spoiler against gravity...??? Uncle.. wanna ask.. if now install LGT, hole 1&2 then next time Evo X 1&3 then need to cover and repaint boot also?If you lift up your boot, you will see there are already markings and "hole" for you to drill thru to install the spoilers..... ori spoilers will have a rubber lining at the bottom (as well as a third plastic clip which needs to be cut, as our Inspira DONT have that 3 hole slot, LGTs have them) that helps prevent scratches against boot and to prevent water to seep thru the drilled holes..... still, even if water does seep down the hole, it will only land in the boot drain channel and flow out.... it dont go into the boot... And there are 3 marked holes are for them spoilers, just drill 1&2 for LGT or 1&3 for Evo X..... thats why these two spoilers are the best fit ones..... Come TT and I can show you them "holes"..... |
Feb 2 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 10:53 AM) kuku jiao itchy ask first lo.. dengzzz..Added on February 2, 2012, 11:07 am QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 2 2012, 10:58 AM) Dude.... yes and no.... Oh.. so optional la.. thx uncle poad.. Yes if you wanna cover the hole so that your heart knows the hole is filled.... No coz the Evo X base will still cover the extra holes... Your choice.... Added on February 2, 2012, 10:59 am See.... told you all the "keep quiet but take action" type will grab it.... not those who openly say wan or donwan..... !!! btw how much u get for the rims + trade in value?? This post has been edited by aaronchaiz: Feb 2 2012, 11:07 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:07 AM) nia seng.. he not leng chai but i leng chai.. how to be twin.. non identical twins izit? hahahah Added on February 2, 2012, 11:09 am QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:07 AM) when it is itchy, u should not ASK ... but instead u should scratch ... Chabuttttttttttttttzzzzzzzzzzz This post has been edited by aaronchaiz: Feb 2 2012, 11:09 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 11:28 AM
Feb 2 2012, 11:46 AM
Feb 2 2012, 12:01 PM
Peeps i just realize rainbow pen got sell alu brembo and endless caliper cover.. rm40 1 pair.. 2 pair rm80?? good deal bo?
Feb 2 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 2 2012, 12:05 PM) if 1 pair is RM40... 2 pair RM80.... what is the difference? i think standard.. but rm80 cheaper than RM160 + installation everything rite? one of the member was selling here on the previous thread? Anyway.. the back should be smaller.. they have? Or all 1 std size? P/S : we can tekan rainbow for discount if GB Added on February 2, 2012, 1:47 pm QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:16 PM) drive to his shop rainbow pen i think got la.. hahah we sendiri install lo.. no biggies..This post has been edited by aaronchaiz: Feb 2 2012, 01:54 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 02:09 PM
Feb 2 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Feb 2 2012, 02:10 PM) FREN, rm80 2 pair WITHOUT installation, samore need import from PENANG ... Well.. i just giving some opinion.. but from what i see + shipping also max max RM100.. when tukar rims that time i bet those shop have the equipment to install nicely without charge since ur purchasing rims (for those new buyer) otherwise, i bet installing it wont be that expensive.. should have some screw or something to secure it.. (not hot glue from HSK shake)OR RM150 PLUS installation with guarantee here in KL better ???? |
Feb 2 2012, 02:26 PM
Feb 2 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Feb 2 2012, 02:19 PM) THIS IS WHERE YOU ARE WRONG ... 1. most tyre shop don't and have never installed brake caliper covers(they dun carry how to install ) 2. pay peanuts you mah get monkeys lor, i can install for you also, just super hot glue it only ma, dun complaint to me after few months though 3. check around accessories and u know they will charge anywhere between rm50 - 100 for installation ALONE...and NO, no screws or watever....BOSS, u look ar ur calliper, mana want find lubang to screw ??? for me, compared to the grill with no moving parts, i would seriously rather pay a little more(not saying that i need to now, seems EA charging damn cheap) to install it properly so that i can have a peace of mind driving up and down genting and know that it's completely save. Btw Howie's calipers are aluminium rite? |
Feb 2 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 2 2012, 02:36 PM) Sohigh orlanchauhighfan! diuz.. i didnt say wanna buy yet also.. Gang Bang ur lampa meh.. i just posting what i found from his FB la.. Just get it installed at EA's Howie la! This thing I duwan Gang Bang with u! Added on February 2, 2012, 2:42 pm QUOTE(stewPik @ Feb 2 2012, 02:36 PM) u installed already ka?This post has been edited by aaronchaiz: Feb 2 2012, 02:42 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 02:52 PM
Peeps I need some advice on places to shop for rims.. Klang or Rawang? Name of shops please..
Btw i found this bad comment for Jooi Seng @ Klang http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...es-and-rim.html |
Feb 2 2012, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Feb 2 2012, 02:56 PM) i remember last time 10 years ago change rims, nut have to pay, the alloy tyre nut have to pay, then alliggnmnet have to pay...but tat is history lar..now days, they simply give u one round figure and u decide lar...heard rawang is more cheaper..maybe go survey dulu lar...for me, i usually go jln kapar got the signboard MAXXIS big big 1... TQTQ got address or name of the shop? |
Feb 2 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 2 2012, 02:56 PM) 1 comment on some forum vs 5~6 bro here totally satisfied experience. Ok.. i also heard several bros here said that shop quite good.. but KLANG!! i sure get lost.. Your choice lor who to believe. Added on February 2, 2012, 2:57 pm I tried that MAXXIS thingy... got my back tyre form them... very cheap and fresh tyres... but the alignment/balancing not super good.. i had to get it redone at my regular workshop Added on February 2, 2012, 3:02 pm QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 2 2012, 03:00 PM) bro, u go jooiseng la, poadster they all went there. i think. Hin Leong and Jooi Seng far apart from each other ar?and also the famous kilang papan. hin leong. this 2 shops, compare price lo. also dont forget K3 nearby tyre shop . This post has been edited by aaronchaiz: Feb 2 2012, 03:02 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 03:06 PM
Feb 2 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 2 2012, 03:06 PM) We sent invites to all of u all on Mon & Tue to go swimrim in klang on Wed (yesterday)... but only 2 responded... JS near 60cent toll, HL middle of jln kapar, 5 km deeper into town after JS. Last minute d lo.. i come eye on rims, next day i eat sotong goreng d lo.. |
Feb 2 2012, 03:11 PM
Feb 2 2012, 03:35 PM