Papago™ M8/M9 for Android, supports galaxy note 1280x800

sHawTY
post May 8 2012, 02:28 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(samhong198 @ May 8 2012, 02:11 PM)
support u ! sHawTY!!

add me in yr FB group!!

samhong198@gmail.com
Have you gotten the fix yet?
sHawTY
post May 9 2012, 08:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

The fix doesn't work 100%.
When there are multiple rerouting while navigating, force close still happens.

Tested on a 10KM route.

Just like what I said earlier, Maction/M3Asia/Papago is nothing but a joke.
I knew thier fix wouldn't fix everything.

Sheesh, what a let down. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 9 2012, 08:25 PM
sHawTY
post May 9 2012, 11:42 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(samhong198 @ May 9 2012, 08:49 PM)
what phone u use?

test my samsung tab 7.7 in Simulation fine at all...

but only Simulation, one day need to go out test route.
Galaxy Note.
Simulation is fine because there are not route recalculation if you go other way from the route that Papago M9 suggested.

Try and drive to your office with the new M9 fix, then don't follow the route that Papago M9 suggested, if possible, make the Papago M9 recalculate route multiple times, then you'll see the force close. doh.gif
sHawTY
post May 10 2012, 03:52 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 10 2012, 12:17 AM)
is it relate on memory shortage causes the force close issue ?
I don't think so.
Everytime before I start using Papago M9, I will run ESTM (ES Task Manager) and shutdown all running programs that is not important. After ESTM cleanup, I have at least 480MB of RAM left, so this has nothing to do with the RAMs.

I've also tried without running ESTM cleanup 10 minutes after restarting the phone while battery above 90% & everything settling in, still force close happens after multiple rerouting.

The fix only fixes the force close issue IF you follow the routes 100%, if there are simple rerouting, it works fine, but after 3 ~ 5 rerouting, then everything goes haywire. rclxub.gif

0.0133sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:56 PM