Papago™ M8/M9 for Android, supports galaxy note 1280x800

SUSUpCar
post Jan 30 2012, 07:06 PM

1,612 posts

where got need to read cinis ????

only got like 4-5 butang to klik nia. klik silap can re-try again 1. wont hang kei or blow up 1. i remember last time i also got do this trial error thing on igo because it was not in english at that time. so klik until dapat lor.

release date i dun dare say, but should be early march. if they can kau tim their things mebbe late feb. cost is same as X5 last time.
boonwuilow
post Jan 31 2012, 08:25 AM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

How fast is the location locking speed?
SUSUpCar
post Jan 31 2012, 10:36 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 31 2012, 08:25 AM)
How fast is the location locking speed?
This depends on your phone hardware not software enjin of papago leh.
boonwuilow
post Jan 31 2012, 12:31 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jan 31 2012, 10:36 AM)
This depends on your phone hardware not software enjin of papago leh.
Last time when using Papago x5 is very slow on my moto defy...

smokey
post Jan 31 2012, 01:01 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

what is the difference between m8/m9?
y not tell them to add features like linking the phone contacts with the map, or search by coordinate?
we need option to avoid toll/small/medium road...
in my opinion, the user interface needs to be more friendly too...
razin
post Jan 31 2012, 01:49 PM

375 posts

On galaxy note Papago X5 start almost immediately if you on the GPS first. It should be the same if not faster
SUSUpCar
post Jan 31 2012, 03:20 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 31 2012, 01:01 PM)
what is the difference between m8/m9?
y not tell them to add features like linking the phone contacts with the map, or search by coordinate?
we need option to avoid toll/small/medium road...
in my opinion, the user interface needs to be more friendly too...
My name not tan sri or datuk or dymm. I tell also no use. I oni is small kuci ppl.u think they will do as i say meh tai lou?

QUOTE(razin @ Jan 31 2012, 01:49 PM)
On galaxy note Papago X5 start almost immediately if you on the GPS first. It should be the same if not faster
Read first post. answer is there.

edan1979
post Jan 31 2012, 05:58 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

another 2 to wait... if ever... the one they release for a normal gps device got coordinate function...
boonwuilow
post Jan 31 2012, 08:34 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Jan 31 2012, 01:49 PM)
i also turn on the GPS before open Papago X5, but also the same also...
SUSUpCar
post Feb 1 2012, 02:17 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 31 2012, 05:58 PM)
another 2 to wait... if ever... the one they release for a normal gps device got coordinate function...
of course la friend. the papago for mobile is RM99 on android phones.
the navigating device is RM 399 minimum if i'm not mistaken for 3.5 inch or 4 inch.

price alreday got difference leh. u pay more u get more lor is common logic ma.

edan1979
post Feb 1 2012, 02:53 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

bro.. the phone we use also not cheap one maaaa... if all the menu and function is going to be the same... no use la to upgrade... only the name is changing... tongue.gif
SUSUpCar
post Feb 1 2012, 09:35 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:53 AM)
bro.. the phone we use also not cheap one maaaa... if all the menu and function is going to be the same... no use la to upgrade... only the name is changing... tongue.gif
Route management changed. Already stated in 1st post . Is most important factor in GPS. The more efficient the route, the better the software becomes.
smokey78
post Feb 1 2012, 05:15 PM

271 posts

HI All ,

Consider as final stage on testing for PAPAGO! for ANDROID .. brows.gif

p/s : running on Motorola Droid RAZR , currenly testing for few bugs to workin out .. be patient guys nod.gif

This post has been edited by smokey78: Feb 2 2012, 02:00 PM
DarkNite
post Feb 1 2012, 06:54 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jan 30 2012, 02:43 PM)
Now for the pros and cons

The pros:

Voice of the lady has changed. i like this voice. sounds sweeter like a lady instead of a prison warden.
quick to lock on sattelites. Its a very cloudy day today here at my place so i get a 7 second lock.
Visuals are entertaining with most of the custom poi's popping up. Can finally see RHB and Oldtown Kopitiam's logo
Routing is much improved with some very minor issues.

The Cons:

Still unable to pinpoint via co-ordinates.
The mistakes made on the Android X5 version was brought to this and still not rectified. (overlapping poi's)
junction views should have been made a tad bit smaller.
Same boring UI

I have just a question, but dunno if you are able to answer or not, any way here is goes...how does it compare to iOS M8.2.0? hmm.gif

Can't wait to have it in my SG2

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Feb 1 2012, 07:06 PM
giveme5
post Feb 1 2012, 09:53 PM

55 posts

A question. Is this going to be tablet compatible ie. 7.0plus???
SUSUpCar
post Feb 1 2012, 10:57 PM

1,612 posts

Sorry guys. I don't have iphone not do I have tablet. Maybe in future I might consider getting a tablet but iphone too pricey to my liking.
smokey78
post Feb 2 2012, 06:25 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:53 PM)
A question. Is this going to be tablet compatible ie. 7.0plus???
Hi.. for Tablet , i already tested on XOOM.. so possible will support for all resolution.. Will update again.. rclxms.gif
daruma
post Feb 2 2012, 06:46 AM

7,559 posts

my m8 get force closed after running a while in g.note.

do you face that prob?
djlah
post Feb 2 2012, 08:01 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Feb 2 2012, 06:46 AM)
my m8 get force closed after running a while  in g.note.

do you face that prob?
me too. from gnex.
razin
post Feb 2 2012, 11:35 AM

375 posts

Are you all using the beta? Any link? Thanks

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:21 AM