SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

nforce4_ultrad
post Jan 30 2012, 05:06 PM

36 posts

Hi Guys.. Count me in.. just bought used set..

few Q:
1- bought the set already with custom rom. using rocket rom v19 now. if let say i want to upgrade to v20 rocket rom.. do i need to locate the .zip file and then boot to cwm , wipe and install? do i miss any step here..

2- if let say i want to sell the fon.. so i need to remove my google account there.. the only way is to factory reset the sg note right? will it revert to stock rom if i done that? how bout rooting? will it stay?
nforce4_ultrad
post Jan 30 2012, 05:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 30 2012, 05:11 PM)
1) very simple- download the respective ROM u wanna upgrade and copy into yr phone storage, then boot the phone to CWM, then select the ROM file and FLASH!

2) Reset the phone via CWM will erase all your data includes the Google acc, but u will be back boot-up to the same ROM and will retain the root. to go back to factory ROM, u need to download the ori/shipped ROM from website such as Samfirmware, than flash as usual

sounds like u already wanna resell the phone. tongue.gif dislike it?
thanks un_id

1- so the latest v20 rom come abyss 3.3 izzit? so it will automatically replace the old one? any kernel wipe required? (got tool for kernel wipe meh?)
2. i mean the reset factory from android system. not the cwm one.
3. its kind of impossible for me to sell it yet.. really love this phone.. with rocket rom.. the phone was actually like running a android with ios smoothness..

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:15 PM)
1. Copy the rom zip to either internal sd or ext sd n flash select zip from recovery
2. Factory reset restore phone to rom as it was not stock. You lose all data installed apps. Root remain
thanks benny
1. just recall a step to root my atrix 4g last time, its need to use ext sc card to make it work, as for this case, do i need any ext sd card to work. actually b4 passing the sg note to me, the old owner take out the sd card with him and leave me with no ext sd card.. im affraid it will impact something.. if maybe he done the rooting,cwm,custom rom involved same step like the atrix 4g one..
2. this is what i mean.. so it still safe to reset to factory even in custom rom.
nforce4_ultrad
post Jan 30 2012, 05:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jan 30 2012, 05:24 PM)
shocking.gif
my note almost 1month old already. hang 1time.
hang/freeze for a sec is kind of normal for android.. but so far with rocket-rom, its not happen mostly if compare to my stock rom on atrix.. maybe its the 1.4 dual core toughness.. but i bet its rom/os issue..

if hang/freeze so long or until nothing can do.. maybe someone can suggest any android log reader.. figure out what app cause that..

0.0430sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:52 AM