SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
Aimar Walabi
Feb 1 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 1 2012, 11:38 AM) the % of usage is relative in nature, if your display is taking too much of battery, it may due to few reasons. First, your display brightness is set to auto or set too high as mentioned by jjamain. Secondly, you're just browsing your phone without actually using it - i mean launching any app like browser or games. It is normal since you just got it, so tends to play with it to understand more. dun report back one month later and saying why the angry birds (or whatever games/apps) are using high percentage of your battery. Remember, the usage percentage is relative in nature - it is PERFECTLY NORMAL for the apps/games that you use more frequent to be the top battery drainer. u mean if set "AUTO Brightness" will drain battery fast?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 1 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 1 2012, 08:31 PM) Enclosed pics taken ironman video. Notice the black areas - no banding at all Added on February 1, 2012, 8:32 pmThat tech is just b@$#%%%g you. All my Superamoled since SGSII, Note, Galaxy Nexus and latest Tab 7.7 is perfect no such issues yaa.. mine also perfect.. no such black color issue..
Aimar Walabi
Feb 1 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Feb 1 2012, 08:54 PM)  hungry. OLD TOWN's service is getting bad to worst... headache. order RM20 food, when bill come RM75.  wats the relevant with this topic??
Aimar Walabi
Feb 2 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(0204 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:32 AM) heads up.. galaxy note coming to maxis 1.5k on 24 months 3gb plan Wow! How much the monthly fees? if i know maxis will come out with note package, ill not take Digi contract..
Aimar Walabi
Feb 2 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:50 PM) i notice that note price has drop a lot. now a lot of ppl selling only 2099.... Rm2099 new SME set or 2nd hand?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 2 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Feb 2 2012, 12:56 PM) actually i cant find any source on net for what other has stated.. but my place maxis center selling note @ rm1888 with RM30+78 for 1 year contract. Rm30 is value first, rm78 is internet ?gb?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 3 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:36 PM) original better get here,around RM130,6 months warranty does it comes with battery desktop charger?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 3 2012, 01:11 AM
the non-ori got desktop charger for battery rite?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 3 2012, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(AnNamir @ Feb 3 2012, 01:13 AM) Gud nite all, wanna ask, i tried to install papago on my friend's Note, after several tweaks from internet (renaming resolution folder) its running but not in full screen. How to solve this matter? Thanks in advance : ) is papago better than sygic?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 9 2012, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(johnkor @ Feb 9 2012, 07:23 PM) For sure not a crack screen .. huhu.. But what happen actually?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 10 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(meLi @ Feb 10 2012, 12:13 PM) Anyone try tango or viber which 1 is clear sound ? Ive uninstalled both after give a try. Bad apps for me..
Aimar Walabi
Feb 16 2012, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Arapan @ Feb 15 2012, 11:25 PM) How to save photos from Facebook to Gallery? juz capture the whole screen..
Aimar Walabi
Feb 16 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 16 2012, 11:15 AM) any wallpaper web to download exactly 800 x 1280 size ? lazy to resize and i saw many web is 1280 x 800  try PicSpeed Wallpaper HD in Market..
Aimar Walabi
Feb 16 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(meLi @ Feb 16 2012, 01:15 PM) quite nicee also...
Aimar Walabi
Feb 16 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 16 2012, 02:20 PM) i started getting this weird problem only since this morning... previously, after i did a screenshot with the pen and do the necessary edit followed by SAVE, when i click on Gallery, the edited screenshot will appear. since this morning, it does not appear. i need to somehow trigger the media scan before it will appear. anyone got any idea what i did that caused this? <-- no more auto media scan (or the edited image appearing immediately)... find it annoying that i need to do extra to get the edited screenshot to appear in gallery. not yet experience this situation.. u save it on int mem or ext mem?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 16 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 16 2012, 02:26 PM) the screenshots automatically go to the ScreenCapture and Capture_Edited folders... all in the int memory. i'm using stock ROM and no root, etc... just puzzled that is suddenly started to act weird this morning. and i did not install anything at that time. did a reboot this morning. but will probably try another reboot to see if it fixes by itself. Added on February 16, 2012, 2:26 pmi think he wants the voice navigation. have try another screenshot?
Aimar Walabi
Feb 16 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 16 2012, 02:38 PM) restarted and investigated a bit more... it seems the screenshot is reflected in the gallery (the count goes up) but the thumbnail image is incorrect. additional information... previously i had like 100+ files in this folder but i had deleted them all this morning. left only about 2-3 files... but the thumbnails are showing files that was already deleted (hence my earlier assumption that it was not detecting the new files). so, my actual problem is... the thumbnails in gallery is not correct. i have tried clearing the cache in gallery, but still the same. i have restarted my phone just before testing this out... so, any other cache or stuffs that i can clear?!? weird... hhmmmmm... wierd case.. try ask Uncle Benny.. he got all solution.. hes the master sifu for android..
Aimar Walabi
Feb 21 2012, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 21 2012, 12:34 AM) Why do you need to clear up you RAM.? You phone have plenty of RAM. Just close/exit any app that you used properly. And avoid using task killer unless you got roque app. But then any roque app better un-install instead of kill it. :-P Wat is roque app? Plenty of ram.. But when use default task manager to free ram, the phone becomes smoot.. this is a good thing, rite?