125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

labuharry
post Feb 6 2012, 10:12 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 6 2012, 08:41 AM)
Mine is white Gnote SME and still virgin with KK1 firmware. Not even doing any FOTA yet as I'm thinking of rooting this phone later on :-P
Hmm SME KK1 ey...can u please update to LA1 and see the video again. i just want to make sure that this issue got something to do with the firmware. but after update to LA1 the video still looks fine and thats maybe somethings wrong with the manufacture.

-Franc-
post Feb 6 2012, 10:28 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Feb 6 2012, 03:14 AM)
thanks for this info bro. I'm still curious about take "full control to your phone". what is the meaning of this? >_<
its like you use administrator account on your windows
Tropiex
post Feb 6 2012, 10:29 AM

241 posts

tried to take screenshot using spen but end up the image taken is all black.. did i miss out sth??
benny888
post Feb 6 2012, 10:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Feb 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
tried to take screenshot using spen but end up the image taken is all black.. did i miss out sth??
Did you hear a clicking sound that shows screenshot successfully taken
Try again - is just a simple step nothing special or refer to the link I have given just several posts up, post #860 to view the video

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 6 2012, 10:34 AM
shinzan
post Feb 6 2012, 10:38 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Feb 6 2012, 03:14 AM)
thanks for this info bro. I'm still curious about take "full control to your phone". what is the meaning of this? >_<
This topic i've copied frm the first page of this thread. Read it first before asking any question.

What is rooting and what are its benefits?
*credit to benny888

Rooting an Android phone opens its core functions that aren’t available when you buy it. One of the major benefits is the ability to install apps to the SD card, which saves space on the device. Rooting also enables you to install apps that required access to system files, example - titanium backup , root explorer, adfree, voltage control apps, etc . Commonly use of rooting is to allow installation of alternative roms which is faster and better, more features, and reduced bloatware. Some roms will auto root when you flash your phone
Rooting will not remove your 3rd party apps, data/wipe clean your phone. And the chance of bricking the phone during rooting is close to impossible. Just make sure your phone has at least 50% battery charge. Do refer to the specific methods on how to unroot back

Refer below links to understand more about rooting :

http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/04/15/ro...-android-phone/
http://www.androidcentral.com/rooting-it-me-some-qa

QUICKIE Guide to rooting : Read this if you don't know where /how to get started?
1. Rooting will not spoil your phone. Only an idiot /dumb guy will spoil it by rooting. The chance you spoil it is 1 in a million
2. Rooting means warranty void
3. Rooting will not delete/clean any data - all your 3rd party apps, original apps, data, settings etc remains intact
4. If you just want to root ONLY:
- Easiest use ZergrushExploit : any firmware based

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329360

This tool with a script allows you to unroot phone

5. If you want root plus clockworkmod recovery: - easiest use Chainfire CF Root v5. Make sure you download the right version to match your firmware. Using this will also auto install a CWM app in your phone - quite convenient as you can use app to boot into recovery, download mode, do backup and restore, flash kernels etc

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784

This post has been edited by shinzan: Feb 6 2012, 10:39 AM
-Franc-
post Feb 6 2012, 10:38 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Feb 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
have u try home button + power button?
Tropiex
post Feb 6 2012, 10:44 AM

241 posts

Other than video clip screenshot, the rest is ok. I've tried few times taking screenshot on a running video but it end up get nth.. dark image only..
wcshin
post Feb 6 2012, 11:07 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Feb 6 2012, 09:15 AM)
How to take screenshot?? Duno whether my phone has banding issue or not.. coz got few part a bit fade.. sad.gif
use the side of ur hand and swipe over the whole screen.
u wil hear a camera capture sound...
RafaBenites
post Feb 6 2012, 11:10 AM

64 posts

To all the taikos (n taikajie) and sifus

I just bought my Note from SengHeng and paid wee bit extra ringgits for their extended warranty coverage until the 5th year. I have rooted my previous el cheapo android phone.. and have come to like the extra benefits we get from rooting. With my new Note, should i root it as well?? Will it void the warranty that i paid extra money for??
C-Note
post Feb 6 2012, 11:15 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Feb 6 2012, 11:10 AM)
To all the taikos (n taikajie) and sifus

I just bought my Note from SengHeng and paid wee bit extra ringgits for their extended warranty coverage until the 5th year. I have rooted my previous el cheapo android phone.. and have come to like the extra benefits we get from rooting. With my new Note, should i root it as well?? Will it void the warranty that i paid extra money for??
i thought once u rooted it, warranty is void? There's a flash counter in every android phone, no?
Hunakadoo
post Feb 6 2012, 11:20 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2012, 10:34 AM)
Did you hear a clicking sound that shows screenshot successfully taken
Try again - is just a simple step nothing special or refer to the link I have given just several posts up, post #860  to view the video
QUOTE(-Franc- @ Feb 6 2012, 10:38 AM)
have u try home button + power button?
QUOTE(Tropiex @ Feb 6 2012, 10:44 AM)
Other than video clip screenshot, the rest is ok. I've tried few times taking screenshot on a running video but it end up get nth.. dark image only..
That's normal , While u playing video and u take screenshot it will appear black screen .
Mine also same things while running video & take screenshot it appear black only .
mckevin
post Feb 6 2012, 11:21 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

i only have option to move to my sd card.. how to move to usb storage? tq smile.gif
benny888
post Feb 6 2012, 11:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I have given up testing on LA6 :
King Droid - laggy UI ?
LDroid n Cassie : Both Market I cannot purchased apps - my credit cards disabled , cannot be selected. Retested with a fresh factory reset - similar problem

So now back on Substancer LA4, my favorite
RafaBenites
post Feb 6 2012, 11:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 6 2012, 11:15 AM)
i thought once u rooted it, warranty is void? There's a flash counter in every android phone, no?
Is there any way to undo the rooting like the way they restore to original firmware in jailbroken iPhones?

rickysay
post Feb 6 2012, 11:29 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

I don't get it, after undervolting my Note, i have been getting random hang at random intervals. The Note also can't wake up sometimes. I encountered up to 4-5 times in a week. I have no doubt it has to do with the SetCPU's voltage settings. Is there anywhere to revert to default voltages? i can only get revert and restore. i did'nt save my default settings.
benny888
post Feb 6 2012, 11:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Feb 6 2012, 11:29 AM)
I don't get it, after undervolting my Note, i have been getting random hang at random intervals. The Note also can't wake up sometimes. I encountered up to 4-5 times in a week. I have no doubt it has to do with the SetCPU's voltage settings. Is there anywhere to revert to default voltages? i can only get revert and restore. i did'nt save my default settings.
Go to settings/applications/manage applications - browse to setcpu : select clear data , uninstall setcpu if you want
Reset phone and it will default back to standard voltages
-Franc-
post Feb 6 2012, 12:00 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Feb 6 2012, 11:24 AM)
Is there any way to undo the rooting like the way they restore to original firmware in jailbroken iPhones?
there is many way to unroot after i search it at Google
one of it is here

http://www.blapkandroid.info/2012/02/root-...alaxy-note.html
ranleo
post Feb 6 2012, 12:01 PM

hi... currently i m using Iphone 4 16GB....i still considering to sell my i phone and go for galaxy note...it is worth to take note? as i sell my phone at rm1400 still under warranty by digi unti may tis year....so pening now....haiz...sad.gif
Arapan
post Feb 6 2012, 12:03 PM

191 posts

I still cant add my streamyx email to my email list. Hotmail is doing fine. I even call Samsung and they advise me to add it manually but still cant.

Can anyone help me pls.
waveweaver
post Feb 6 2012, 12:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(labuharry @ Feb 6 2012, 10:12 AM)
Hmm SME KK1 ey...can u please update to LA1 and see the video again. i just want to make sure that this issue got something to do with the firmware. but after update to LA1 the video still looks fine and thats maybe somethings wrong with the manufacture.
Bro, why not you downgrade to KK1 and see if you still got problem. Or upgrade to the latest Europe firmware. If problems still recur then better send to service centre.

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:43 PM