Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

takashiyert
post Jan 28 2012, 08:13 AM

650 posts

ohh games rom anyone on it... compair d batery life for me smile.gif
takashiyert
post Jan 31 2012, 09:43 PM

650 posts

Jvt is very stable ..jvu still.got bug
takashiyert
post Feb 1 2012, 09:33 AM

650 posts

On alerion jvu kinda for use on 2 days well report in d battery life n perform later..
takashiyert
post Feb 4 2012, 08:00 AM

650 posts

the nexus s is getting d ics any chance ported from it.???
takashiyert
post Feb 4 2012, 11:13 PM

650 posts

yup custom kernel will give u clockworkmod to enable instal d custom ro
takashiyert
post Feb 5 2012, 08:09 PM

650 posts

im about to try to acess files from my galaxy s to d my desktop but when im using esfile manager and i can scan ut my pc 192.168.1.3 but cant acesse to d file and it always requir me to enter d username and password wat is it....
takashiyert
post Feb 10 2012, 11:31 PM

650 posts

ics.... y dun have offical
takashiyert
post Feb 11 2012, 10:06 PM

650 posts

ermm d main point i dun use onecomis ics build is d batery isuue... drain to fast it can hold me for 1 days use but is JVU can stand at least once days+
takashiyert
post Feb 13 2012, 11:13 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
gamerzrom 6.3 with go launcher - smooth,fast and no lag
yup agree with this
takashiyert
post Feb 14 2012, 12:03 PM

650 posts

Jvu better then ics for mr
takashiyert
post Feb 16 2012, 08:37 AM

650 posts

for my exp d samsung based rom is best for batery life... im being on rc4.2 ics teamhacksung rom .. it cant hold me for 1 days ... but JVU can hold me more then 30+hours same ustage and sometime 40+hour
takashiyert
post Feb 20 2012, 07:26 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Feb 20 2012, 05:00 PM)
Superb Battery on ICSSGS..Unplug charger from 7 a.m n now already 10 hours..Always SMS+Playing Running Fred for 1 hour+Make A Call+Listen to MP3..Now still hav Battery 70%..
bro are u sure.. since i cant ever get around 60% even if im on ics 4.2 since it drain my batery ...
takashiyert
post Feb 21 2012, 02:56 PM

650 posts

Thinking upgrade le
takashiyert
post Feb 23 2012, 10:13 AM

650 posts

Sport b bro.since. D ova.is aosp project so d video call in not in
takashiyert
post Feb 24 2012, 09:14 AM

650 posts

any idea devil kernel is better o d semphone kernel is better in ICS .. im using dark knight ics now ..

Added on February 24, 2012, 9:15 amn d papagox5 and d sygic gps is working after i use faster gps to fix my location to malaysia

This post has been edited by takashiyert: Feb 24 2012, 09:15 AM
takashiyert
post Apr 5 2012, 08:41 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Apr 4 2012, 10:50 PM)
Finally i am upgrading to S2 after using i9000 for almost 2 years.

I have a question anyway. I am selling my phone and would like to know how to delete all data without affecting my firmware that upgraded to 2.3.6? Possible?
go to setting n select restore default lol
takashiyert
post Apr 16 2012, 10:44 PM

650 posts

im instal elite 10.1 but wired i cant make my whatapp contact sync ... endup with uless app here....
takashiyert
post Apr 16 2012, 10:57 PM

650 posts

how u instal it..??
takashiyert
post Apr 18 2012, 07:44 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:11 PM)
Yeah, but I prefer Semaphore bcoz it has better battery life laugh.gif
instal elite10.1 for 2 days ...
1. watapp need to go to setting and tick d show hidding contact to enable d contact and each new contact i add
2batery life worst then jw4 since jw4 i can stand for 1days +6-8hours meanwhile elite with semphone kernel just around 10 hours...discharge morning 7am n need to recharge on 5pm....
3.really smooth and fast but really dun comfort with d dialer dun have t9 and dun have video call....

last i move back to jw4 stock +root..
takashiyert
post Apr 18 2012, 12:00 PM

650 posts

i dun have it.. but in elite 10.1 aint got a app that allow we download a T9 dialer n install it by booting in cwm ... but after install nothing happend

0.0432sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:37 PM