Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

darude87
post Feb 22 2012, 07:58 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

hi guys, so far you guys only tried icssgs and hacksung? anyone tried AOKP port and other ics rom?
darude87
post Mar 16 2012, 10:06 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Mar 16 2012, 07:50 PM)
Just tested our i9000 with i9020(nexus s) radio and it works perfectly smile.gif
This is the result 2G

The first one is JVU, second one is KF1 and third one is KB3.

This is the result for 3G

The first one is KF1 and second one is KB3
Each radio tested around 2minute and I just monitor via status( about phone).

ROM: CM9 alpha build 17
Kernel: ICY glitch build 5
Carrier: Digi

For more info, please visit http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1548815

Conclusion: KB3>KF1>JVU , I rate KB3 better than KF1 because KB3 have a more steady result, while KF1 is a bit fluctuated.

p/s: i dint test download/upload speed because i dun have data plan  sad.gif

Hope my phone will have a better battery life after changed into this radio  icon_rolleyes.gif
omg, chow kai hung use i9000 laugh.gif
let me know your battery life, but too bad u got no data plan sad.gif
darude87
post Mar 17 2012, 12:26 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:19 PM)
a lut wave.gif
wait my unker gimme $, then i go buy data plan  brows.gif
aiya, umobile data cheap cheap only

anyway i saw the modem, but i dare not to try yet, did you try gps?
darude87
post Mar 18 2012, 12:24 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

anyone on kf1 and kb3 kindly try your gps?
darude87
post Mar 19 2012, 10:07 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Mar 19 2012, 09:16 AM)
this rom is super fast! changed it to semaphore kernal. smile.gif
play games also quite good.. comparing this rom with sgsics 4.2..
let us know the battery consumption after a few days thumbup.gif
so far i see their "known bugs" seems quite minimal, looking forward to see more user reviews
darude87
post Mar 19 2012, 02:27 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:07 PM)
finally u joined my bandwagon tongue.gif  so how's Semaphore compare to Devil on this rom?
weird.. I have NSTools right from the start. And all the translations are well done too, try reflashing again? Don't have to start from JVU, it'll only be a waste of time smile.gif
I'm the first to try this rom, well.. the first impression - FAST!! Battery wise it's quite ok only, maybe I kept playing games wink.gif
If you see the comments on XDA forum, most of them will be saying on how fast it is compared with other ICS laugh.gif
any obvious/known bugs that is quite noticeable? and how's your battery life with your own usage?
seems tempted already, but i just achieved a 2 days standby on stock JVU + semaphore + thunderbolt laugh.gif
darude87
post Mar 29 2012, 08:49 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:45 AM)
guys, what is the difference between semaphore big mem and non big mem? which one should i used?? huh.gif
big mem comes with more user usable ram space but breaks 720 video recording.
darude87
post Mar 29 2012, 08:53 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:52 AM)
the differences only this two?? for others,it still the same as non big mem right??
iinm, yes
darude87
post Mar 29 2012, 04:14 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

seems like there's a new value pack, XXJW4(but i thought XXJW4 used to be 1 of 2.3.3's codename?)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1570488

some user reported it comes with TW4
darude87
post May 4 2012, 03:32 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

i think i need to find a nice rom and flash already
my phone will "hang" , the worst thing is, it can hang without doing anything on it, so sometimes i will only notice when i unlock the screen, and notice i'm unable to do so

i notice there's already not much of gb custom rom, one of the active i saw is Dmore 3.3 JW5 based.
ICS rom, too many choices until i also blur, and some are just a simple tweak from the other, making me duno what rom to pick

so any of you wanna give some input? im currently on jvu with semaphore 2.5.0

my daily use will be FB, line, whatsapp, a lil bit of calls, surfing, light gaming, and some music. Am i able to use voodoo sound plus on ICS based rom?
darude87
post May 4 2012, 04:51 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 4 2012, 04:22 PM)
use ics la bro. so stable now.i used slim ics or aokp only.they are the most stable. voodoo still can use i think.my usage is same as yours
how's the battery life ? as long as no major bug i think i'm okay with it
darude87
post May 4 2012, 05:08 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

somehow i'll miss some stuff from samsung's framework such as their phonebook(swipe left for message , swipe right for call) tongue.gif
darude87
post May 6 2012, 06:54 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

at last flashed to Elite RC V1.2 GNEXUS STOCK ROM, very very smooth biggrin.gif

darude87
post May 7 2012, 09:21 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

im on elite rc1.2 as well, will see how does the battery life goes, but today morning itself auto restarted twice, not sure is it because i turned on deep idle in nstools.

Anyway, did anyone tried KB3 modem on ICS?
darude87
post May 7 2012, 11:11 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

guys,any idea what is the resolution of elite rom?

edit : and how to install the usb storage driver for elite rom?

edit again : is elite's lockscreen customizable? can add other app into the unlock quick launch?

This post has been edited by darude87: May 7 2012, 01:58 PM
darude87
post May 8 2012, 08:28 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 7 2012, 05:55 PM)
Hmm, do u mean the DPI? It's 210 stock but can be changed back to 240 original

Check out the usb drivers on first post
I can't say for sure, btw using Semaphore 1.1.1s too biggrin.gif  Did u check using battery stats app?
actually mean resolution, cause previously when i was using xperia home launcher on stock JVU, 800x480 works fine, but this time look a bit weird, so i thought it might be resolution changed or something.

Anyway, did you face any auto reboot issue on your Elite RC1.2? my phone auto rebooted 3 times yesterday :\
darude87
post May 9 2012, 09:14 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

im on elite rc1.2 with the stock kernel, battery a bit...awful i think tongue.gif
other than that, smoothness is good(i migrated from JVU), auto restarted 3 times on monday itself but yesterday it was fine.
darude87
post May 11 2012, 09:06 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

having high Android OS for battery usage on elite RC1.2 , might be the culprit of high battery consumption ,gotta install better battery stats to see what causes it :\ other than that, auto reboot occur once in a while, but i have to say the smoothness is really the greatest thing of this rom.
darude87
post May 11 2012, 10:17 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

wonder does your semaphore kernel makes big diff or not
gotta sort out the battery issue, its really making me crazy
darude87
post May 14 2012, 12:36 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

is there a way to identify what causes high Android OS? i think my battery drain is coming from the high Android OS usage

0.0424sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:53 AM