Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

[D]amour
post Feb 9 2012, 10:59 PM

243 posts

hi all sifu and pro, i just bought an galaxy s, just curious what is all this jvo jvu and jvp things?? can anyone explain to me? been search for xda forum quite a while but didnt get a single clue what is it..i wanted to install a custom rom, do i need to check for the compatiblility of anything??
[D]amour
post Feb 10 2012, 01:13 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Feb 10 2012, 12:34 AM)
read first page  biggrin.gif

all the jv is the baseband.

custom rom u find in xda/SGSi9000 is compatible. i also donno how to check, just flash  brows.gif
i see biggrin.gif , i starting to understand it d...but my phone is from stock gingerbread, JV9, what is the first step i shud do? root it and then flash with a custom kernel with CWM using ODIN?? then only directly flash the Gamerzrom eventhough i am in 2.3.3 but not 2.3.6(JVU) ??

This post has been edited by [D]amour: Feb 10 2012, 01:13 AM
[D]amour
post Feb 12 2012, 01:45 AM

243 posts

i wanted to flash gamerzrom but i read the blog bout the kernel with bigmem will break 720p and front camera, any1 here using normal semaphore kernel that support those 2 things?? =)
[D]amour
post Feb 13 2012, 04:41 PM

243 posts

guys anyone having slow satellite lock in gps?? using gamerzrom 6.3 here as well, and flashed the missing apps angry gps but no idea how it works...any guidance here pls?
[D]amour
post Feb 16 2012, 04:26 PM

243 posts

edited

This post has been edited by [D]amour: Feb 16 2012, 09:21 PM
[D]amour
post Feb 17 2012, 12:32 PM

243 posts

hey guys...currently on gingerbread custom rom, lets say after i flashed to ICS rom, when i wan to revert back to the gingerbread custom rom, can i just do a nandroid restore?? or i have to flash the stock official gingerbread rom first?
[D]amour
post Feb 17 2012, 01:18 PM

243 posts

for flashing stock firmware, can i flash it without checking the re-partition box??? if repartition is selected means the internal memory will be wiped???
[D]amour
post Feb 20 2012, 05:31 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 20 2012, 04:55 PM)
gamerzrom cannot detect location on Papago. does it take time?
it can locked the satellite but take long and it doesnt give accurate position...try using sygic =)
[D]amour
post Feb 23 2012, 05:01 PM

243 posts

any suggestion where to buy the original battery cover for our galaxy S??
[D]amour
post Mar 29 2012, 11:06 AM

243 posts

Gamerzrom 9.0 indeed faster in overall performance..more snappy touch screen biggrin.gif
[D]amour
post Apr 4 2012, 11:56 PM

243 posts

hey guys...is there any apps that can set the color temperature?? i found 1 but it is only for galaxy s2... sad.gif
[D]amour
post Apr 5 2012, 11:11 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:02 PM)
Arrgg still cannof play gta 3..have try enable game mode and still cannot..aftr the intro the screen just black n about 10min auto reboot the phone, why this prob hppen?
corrupted sd data? try download from other source....works great in gamerzrom ninja
[D]amour
post May 6 2012, 07:20 PM

243 posts

hey guys, i am on Slim ICS 3.5 but i disliked the ics camera which abit slow in focus compare to GB camera apk... is it possible to use GB camera.apk on ICS Rom??
[D]amour
post May 8 2012, 12:28 PM

243 posts

it seems the accelerometer have some problem when playing landscape game like asphalt 6, it just tilt all they way to the side, is there any way i can calibrate or solve this problem in ics??

i am using Slim ICS 3.5 btw..changing kernel will help?
[D]amour
post May 8 2012, 01:49 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 8 2012, 01:36 PM)
No it won't, it's an app issue.  The previous release of Asphalt 6 has accelerometer issue with Galaxy Nexus on ICS.  You'll have to update to the latest version of Asphalt 6, only then the problem will be solved smile.gif
i see, thanks for the reply, made me headache thought ics got such bug rclxub.gif , btw street fighter still not working in ics am i right?? it will force close when u press any of the button at the bottom. doh.gif
[D]amour
post May 10 2012, 12:33 PM

243 posts

papago somehow doesnt work on 182 dpi...just show unsupported resolution, any solution??

Slim ICS 3.6
[D]amour
post May 10 2012, 08:43 PM

243 posts

Dear ics users, does anyone have issues with sending/receiving .apk files through bluetooth? i can only send .mp3 and images file only, previously on gingerbread worked flawlessly
[D]amour
post May 10 2012, 09:15 PM

243 posts

i see, i am on slim ics, after restart my phone somehow i managed to send out apk file to my pc but still cant send apk from pc to phone ><
[D]amour
post May 18 2012, 12:05 AM

243 posts

don feel like going back to GB once i tried ICS tongue.gif
[D]amour
post May 21 2012, 01:17 PM

243 posts

i am curious why ICS user prefer to use Semaphore kernel ??? A better battery life compare to other kernel? I never change my kernel since i flash Slim ICS, duno shud change it onot @@

0.0515sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 AM