8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

normeck
post Mar 31 2012, 10:13 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 31 2012, 09:22 PM)
Until SGS ICS supports native video calling (which is impossible) I won't be changing to ICS sad.gif
does YM video call included? (not support)
normeck
post Apr 4 2012, 06:50 PM

3,158 posts

arghh
after i install latest midnight, now my screen, in the middle close apps, it will flash the home screen. How to get rid of that?
normeck
post Apr 5 2012, 04:22 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 4 2012, 06:50 PM)
arghh
after i install latest midnight, now my screen, in the middle close apps, it will flash the home screen. How to get rid of that?
this is what i do troubleshoot

hmmm
backup all in sdcard
format sdcard
flash jvu
flash back ics
then flasg latest midnight

now everything ok.. hmmm
normeck
post Apr 18 2012, 11:41 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 17 2012, 11:33 PM)
thx smile.gif
well.. since ICSSGS didn't have any update yet.. im actually interested to expand my RAM w/o disturbing other function..

then saw that Devil Kernel update their kernel with including the new script which expand RAM and make huge memory.. and they have 2 version of it which is one that im using now where it have huge memory (399mb) and still i can do 720p video recording.. and the other one more memory (404mb) if not mistaken but can't do the 720p i guess..

Devil2_0.65_i9000_CFS_BLN_CMC_XL <<--- the XL version biggrin.gif
gajah, i just install this kernel, previous is midnight... but the midnight control is there...and i dont see any devil icon in drawer... ?

normeck
post Apr 18 2012, 12:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 18 2012, 11:41 AM)
gajah, i just install this kernel, previous is midnight... but the midnight control is there...and i dont see any devil icon in drawer... ?
use file manager and uninstall it from there

normeck
post Apr 18 2012, 11:29 PM

3,158 posts

i have to uninstall Devil kernel, i dont know why i can't oc my phone using Nstools. going back to midnight kernel again...
normeck
post Apr 19 2012, 08:49 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Apr 19 2012, 07:15 PM)
opss sorry for my poor english . i got snap a picture ... like say A ... but in GALLERY it show 3-4 A but one only got thumnail and can acess other all is blank only ...
ko flash custom rom ke?
normeck
post Apr 20 2012, 12:07 PM

3,158 posts

android cannot receive .vcf file??? any solution? i just install Share contact via SMS... and for sure its for me..how to receive .VCF file?...
normeck
post Apr 27 2012, 11:05 PM

3,158 posts

today i got many frozen screen/hang on my latest midnight. change back to ver 0.9
normeck
post Apr 28 2012, 11:46 PM

3,158 posts

why i have a problem flashing new kernal? any tips and trick? i straight away flash new kernel
normeck
post Apr 29 2012, 01:18 PM

3,158 posts

ahh Ken.. my savior... no wonder i always get restart/reboot after certain time after flashing new kernal.
normeck
post Apr 30 2012, 10:50 AM

3,158 posts

Description:
- stock frequencies up to 1Ghz, optionally switch to 1.128Ghz via CWM
- 340Mb RAM/370Mb (CM9 version)/386Mb (LR version) for prepared ROMs or \w standalone patch

what is this actually? im on ICSSGS. What is patch? same like 'New patch for FM2012'? lol
normeck
post Apr 30 2012, 11:19 AM

3,158 posts

so, if i want that kernel.. i have to do the patch?
normeck
post Apr 30 2012, 01:47 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:40 PM)
Yes. If you flash the patch, you'll be able to do 720p video recording with "340Mb RAM/370Mb (CM9 version)"
However, "386Mb (LR version)" will break 720p recording.
eh ken, you know that im on ICSSGS, so i should flash the "340Mb RAM/370Mb (CM9 version)"? or "386Mb (LR version)"?

now im having apps close after flashing "386Mb (LR version)" + patch.

Added on April 30, 2012, 1:53 pmand before i patch that, i also have apps close after falshing "386Mb (LR version)"

This post has been edited by normeck: Apr 30 2012, 01:53 PM
normeck
post Apr 30 2012, 07:03 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:56 PM)
Depends on whether you'd want to retain 720p recording, if u do, don't use LR version
May I know which apps are force closing?  Are they camera/video related?
no, my stock browser and opera... others, not testing yet..
now im using CM9 kernel...

Added on April 30, 2012, 7:06 pmowh, other than that, it keep freezing

This post has been edited by normeck: Apr 30 2012, 07:06 PM
normeck
post Apr 30 2012, 10:56 PM

3,158 posts

hmm... maybe this problem came from advance task killer.. i just UNTICK

- midnight control
- nova launcher

will report if the problem come again.
now im on 202LR
normeck
post May 1 2012, 12:56 AM

3,158 posts

then use what ck? so many program have to close to clear the memory
normeck
post May 2 2012, 02:49 PM

3,158 posts

guys, look at Facebook used ram. its high. how can i eliminate or lower the rams? is it possible?

normeck
post May 3 2012, 03:32 PM

3,158 posts

just changing ROM... (see my signature)
will try a few days.. and see it hangs or not...
normeck
post May 3 2012, 07:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ May 3 2012, 07:02 PM)
just now saw a new fb app name "Fast for Facebook".. look promising.. but lazy to give a try..
Friendcaster quite good. No more background proses. LoL.
dl ler...try it and give feed back...dont like just uninstall it lor...

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:08 AM