Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

gaarared
post May 23 2012, 08:41 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 23 2012, 06:20 PM)
Few ppl here using GB I think.  Wanna jump ship? brows.gif
Bear with it!! SIII's gonna release soon biggrin.gif
Extended power menu. LOL
I already tried ICS before, been used it for 2 months, ICS is nice, many rom test from cm9 to elite but
lastly need to use GB back coz the native video call function. My mom use nokia and she want
to video calling me to see her grandson..huhu, so need to use GB until my mom change fon or
I'm changing to galaxy s3..haha but the feature I like in ICS have been port to this ROM, the feature swipe
to dismiss notification...
gaarared
post May 23 2012, 11:50 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 23 2012, 11:45 PM)
That's a pain in ICS especially for ppl who use video calling a lot.  Luckily I don't use it.  Once you change to SIII, give S to ur mom biggrin.gif
Haha thats the problem, I really want to buy her a new phone (touch screen), but she dont want it.
She really comfortable with her nokia phone, have keypad..haha smile.gif
gaarared
post May 24 2012, 03:04 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ May 24 2012, 01:33 AM)
in my family, almost all of us using touch screen device.. my bro with his ipad, me sgs, my 2 lil sis using galaxy tab 7.. my lil bro use motorola atrix.. my father love his galaxy note.. n my mother always use my father note.. lol..

TouchwizUX.. for S2 only?
i think only work on samsung ICS based ROM.
gaarared
post May 24 2012, 08:57 PM

361 posts

momax 2700 will make your phone bulky, I have one, and only used it once.
actually I dont mind the phone to be bulky but I need case to protect it cos I'm to clumsy. So in the end I keep my momax battery and maybe will use it when travel.
gaarared
post Jun 15 2012, 03:43 AM

361 posts

I still love my sgs, but last Tuesday tried sgs3 at mines, I'm in love with it, now want to save money to buy s3...hahaha but I think dont want to sell sgs.
gaarared
post Jun 18 2012, 07:55 AM

361 posts

Hi all.. after almost 1 and half year I already jump ship to galaxy s3,
bought mine yesterday.. Really love this thread..thanks to all sifus here.
wanna sell my galaxy s, how much can we sell it?
gaarared
post Jun 18 2012, 03:16 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:35 PM)
Gratz on your purchase thumbup.gif
I felt users here in Galaxy S's thread are the nicest laugh.gif
I believe around 600 - 700 hmm.gif
Thanks, I sold my S1 to one of my friend for rm600. tried to sell rm700
but he ask for 600, so just gave it to him, install dmore rom for him.
Honestly for 1 and half year surf this thread i felt this is the best thread,
other thread not so friendly like this thread especially TS gmhafiz and ken.
Owh I will always read this thread, because my wife and friends still using this phone.
never bored to read this thread. Now in S3 thread really fast, cannot catch up.haha

Added on June 18, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 18 2012, 12:49 PM)
why nicest?  tongue.gif cause everytime someone ask thing we not saying "Please refer 1st page" ?

anyone can recommended Notepad/Memo that can

- have widget 4x4 and scrollable.

Color note dont have 4x4 widget  biggrin.gif
True!

Added on June 18, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(garytey @ Jun 18 2012, 12:40 PM)
i just checked mudah.my new sets selling 665-750, dunno can trust or not hmm.gif
Yeah I think if condition ok, no dent or major scratch aroun rm700..

This post has been edited by gaarared: Jun 18 2012, 03:19 PM
gaarared
post Jun 19 2012, 05:24 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Jun 19 2012, 01:16 PM)
I already migrated from galaxy s to galaxy tab 7.7 since January.

I still keep my galaxy s. Don't feel like selling it. It has brought me lots of fun, great moments. From the time the sales girl at Maxis intro the device to me & my gf, swiping the screen in front of us to buying another unit 2 weeks later Coz my gf is pestering me everyday after seeing me swiping my sgs everyday.

Those days after using it for a few weeks and experience interface lag and regret why I didn't buy an iPhone. Haha. Then when Google & xda to find solutions. Found some lagfix , then need to root, then dunno what the hell is nandroid backup....etc.

Didn't know android can be soooo much fun. Flashing here and there. Trailing cm7 nightlies. ...etc...etc

And of course, joining the family of sgs at Lowyat forum. It is really a wonderful experience.

Looking at my unused sgs sitting in my cupboard, thinking of selling it while it still has some value, makes me feel sad. As if I will lose part of me.

Do you feel the same way?
Yeah I feel the same too, thats why i sell my phone to my friend, at least I can also see that phone and he
will come to me if has problem..and I can still tweak the phone for him.
gaarared
post Jun 22 2012, 11:41 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Jun 22 2012, 10:19 AM)
you are changing very fast, haha  brows.gif
yes i miss my 3g video calling feature, but I will miss ics even more if i go back to gingerbread tongue.gif
Yup, true, Thats why I saving money and buy S3, get ICS and video call, but samsung ICS not same
as CM9 or AOKP. still miss them too.. haish why they are no port for 3g native video call? Like windows mobile days?
gaarared
post Jun 22 2012, 11:58 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:51 AM)
lol.. I wanna let others have the chance.  And I doubt I'll be free to take care of this thread for the next coming months.  But this thread really means a lot to me, it's like a small family laugh.gif  It's the first thread I open btw, lol.

How about u disasternero? brows.gif  gajahwhite? normeck? ckh93? cradle0fFilth?
You'll need to ask those developers for the reasons biggrin.gif  I still prefer Samsung's stock rom whenever possible.  More functions and their roms are smooth nowadays, unlike those days during Eclair.  Still remember the Eclair experience? tongue.gif
Who developer want to do that? I remember in WM time if I want 3g videocall in some custom rom, just install 3g dialer .cab file. Why in android develepor cannot port it from samsung ah?
Ha ha, of course still remember Eclair, I'm only use it for a week, then upgrade to froyo..then use Darky for first custom Rom..
Stock samsung is nice, but home interface still got some really really minor lag even in S3 quadcore, if in CM9 super smooth..
gaarared
post Jun 22 2012, 12:03 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:01 PM)
I've played my friend's SIII yesterday, quite smooth I can say, maybe a little minor lag.  OR just that I'm used to AOSP's faster scrolling animations.  Stock Touchwiz animations on SIII seems to be slow, prefer fast animations laugh.gif
Yeah, cannot compare with AOSP, AOSP dont have lag, even I tried my father's HTC One X animation still got minor lags.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0435sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:45 PM