QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:19 AM)
wor... the price to change is it worth to get new phone? sayang lor this phone nearly 2 years already.Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..
Mar 20 2012, 12:58 PM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Mar 20 2012, 02:23 PM
119 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: JB |
Mar 20 2012, 04:53 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kedah. Live: Kangar, Perlis. |
for Semaphore apps, what's the best setting for it?
so far.. i only enable SmartassV2.. the other no idea what to do |
Mar 20 2012, 06:47 PM
916 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: nippon |
Mar 20 2012, 06:51 PM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(zaffti84 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:58 PM) wor... the price to change is it worth to get new phone? sayang lor this phone nearly 2 years already. not sure what's the price, forgot dy. But can be quite expensive QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Mar 20 2012, 02:23 PM) Me too, waiting for v7 QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Mar 20 2012, 06:47 PM) Hold down both Volume down button + power button at the same time until the screenshot is taken.and btw, he's asking you to press and hold power button until extended menu appear where u can select to take a screenshot, not holding the power button, like tat for sure reboot |
Mar 20 2012, 07:07 PM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
using teamhacksung build 17 ROM + semaphore 0.9.5b and recently flashed KF1 modem, and wow the battery life is improved so much longer
Mar 20 2012, 07:43 PM
Mar 20 2012, 08:33 PM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 20 2012, 07:43 PM) opps forget to add that my phone now on 1850mAh battery as well.Normally at Sleep(phone with data) takes around 20 minutes to drop 1% after new modem, takes >30 minutes, one think I notice is when not using any data, it will fall back to normal 3g only when you use data it will switch on HSDPA, unlike last time the phone will always be on HSDPA Btw, I started with KF1, tested ok with HSDPA,3g and 2g when go to KB3, weird things happen So went back on KF1 and never look back This post has been edited by quackpack: Mar 20 2012, 08:37 PM |
Mar 20 2012, 09:01 PM
361 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(quackpack @ Mar 20 2012, 08:33 PM) opps forget to add that my phone now on 1850mAh battery as well. wahh nice, tonight I will flash it too.. owh wanna ask where do u buy that battery?Normally at Sleep(phone with data) takes around 20 minutes to drop 1% after new modem, takes >30 minutes, one think I notice is when not using any data, it will fall back to normal 3g only when you use data it will switch on HSDPA, unlike last time the phone will always be on HSDPA Btw, I started with KF1, tested ok with HSDPA,3g and 2g when go to KB3, weird things happen So went back on KF1 and never look back |
Mar 20 2012, 11:35 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
where can i get KF1 modem for THS ?
Mar 21 2012, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Mar 20 2012, 11:35 PM) here.. QUOTE(ckh93 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:26 PM) Anyone tried this?? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1548815 Nexus S radio for cm7/miui/ics |
Mar 21 2012, 04:04 AM
162 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
hi guys,
I just mod my sgs to CM 7.1 (my first time) I have no issue whatsoever but 1 tiny problem. whenever I dial maxis ussd code *100# it gave me bunch o option from 1 -> 7, from there I cannot choose anymore, every time I put a number and reply it gave me connection problem I tried adding * in front of code number (ie *01), some of it responded, some won't, mostly with 00 / 01 / 0 anybody had any issue? it's not that important but a bit annoying. please help and thank you in advance. |
Mar 21 2012, 10:07 AM
908 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Ok here's my quick revision comparison between ICSSGS RC4.2 and AOSP NEXUS 4.0.4
First of all about perfomance... AOSP Nexus win in smoothness than RC4.2..bcoz RC4.2 after few days it bcame slower but AOSP Nexus maintain normal... But what i found launcher in AOSP sometimes will lag worse than RC 4.2..What i do to make it better is i just flash Nexus modem yesterday and it run more smoothly than RC 4.2..really luv it.. Setting... For me i think AOSP Nexus is more better than RC4.2 bcoz it hav many setting u can change for ur phone (such as Galaxy setting(system setting) and Apex setting(For launcher setting))..Like the battery widget top of notification bar,signal widget, clock widget can change position and also can chge color..also can set for lockscreen style how do u want to have it..many thing can experience in AOSP Nexus dat dont hav in RC 4.2..If RC4.2 hav dis thing i think it will b superb.. *in AOSP Nexus rom hav some setting dat they hav to fix bcoz its force close.. Battery life Dis will go to RC4.2 bcoz it hav better battery life than AOSP Nexus around 5%-10% different i think(dont know how to mention the different in calculation)... Make a call When i plug in my earphone and make a call i will hardly to hear the tut2 sound even i hav make it to the loudest in AOSP Nexus i dont know why..but if i play MP3 the sound is normal.. Camera AOSP Nexus VS RC 4.2 = Fair So far this is my comparison from what i had through..Dont know bout other people..will reporting in again if hav another info about it.. |
Mar 21 2012, 10:28 AM
Mar 21 2012, 10:54 AM
1,136 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:28 AM) I'm going to flash this rom soon lol, so whats the problem? Care to share with me? |
Mar 21 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ckh93 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:54 AM) just read the feedback from people who test it.. so far, the problems occur are in sms,notification bar,keep restart.. sms problem has been fix.. just wait until everybody satisfied with the v7.. mayb because it still in beta mode.. compared to previous version,i think v6 is better than v7 beta right now.. correct me if im wrong.. This post has been edited by air_boy89: Mar 21 2012, 11:05 AM |
Mar 21 2012, 11:25 AM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Thank white-elephant for the link
Jz flashed the I9020KF1... will see how the battery life and call quality.. |
Mar 21 2012, 01:03 PM
908 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:01 AM) just read the feedback from people who test it.. so far, the problems occur are in sms,notification bar,keep restart.. sms problem has been fix.. just wait until everybody satisfied with the v7.. mayb because it still in beta mode.. compared to previous version,i think v6 is better than v7 beta right now.. correct me if im wrong.. i think so but dunno bout v7...so just wait for it |
Mar 21 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 21 2012, 01:03 PM) i think so but dunno bout v7...so just wait for it no update yet from them.. but this is what they said on 1st page"NOTICE: We apologize for the lack of updates recently, we just want to make it clear that development has under NO circumstances stopped. We are absolutely still working on this and still supporting it. Thank you for your patience." |
Mar 21 2012, 03:53 PM
186 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
need help i just bought a second hand galaxy s (RM300). But here is the problem. I ran the code *#1234# I was shocked to see the phone no written is 17500.
What are the steps that I can do from here to get back to the latest stock firmware? |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:34 AM |