Streamyx Discuss Tmnet Streamyx Latest Promotion, (Holiday Promotion) rm77 1.0m Free modem

mindkiller6610
post Nov 18 2005, 08:40 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

ok guys..information from authorised source.

for existing customers, there is no way for u guys to get this 2 offers..sorry..

For 44 package, it will be 88 hours..forever unless otherwise stated..

No modem, self installation. rm75 activation fee. 1 year contract.

For 77 package, RM77 per month for first 2 years, after that RM88 per month,

FREE MODEM with 12 Months Warranty, can do SELF INSTALLATION and save up rm88.

RM 75 activation fee, 2 years contracts.

Apply now got extra free gift.

For enquiry, kindly PM me.

thanks.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 18 2005, 08:41 PM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 18 2005, 09:03 PM

2,477 posts

u mean RM88 installation fee ?

u can choose self installation...for 44 and 77..

only have to pay rm75 activation..
mindkiller6610
post Nov 19 2005, 01:21 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(kennyL1692 @ Nov 19 2005, 12:41 PM)
hope this is rumour
coz i am payin them 88 per month!
no...this is not rumour..this is holiday special promotion..

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Nov 19 2005, 12:52 PM)
actualy is it a trick or watever?

rm77 free modem - 1m. but need to sigh contact for 2 yrs

so its actualy just like renting the modem for u for 2 yrs package right?just like those with modem package, no different at all la
nono..

u see, last time 77 with modem, tat modem is renting, and the speed is 512Kbps.

but now 77, the modem is free to u,then the speed is 1.0Mbps...

of coz the contract period is 2 years, u apply 88 package oso 2 years mah..

actually this 77 was same like 88 package, just they deduct the monthly fees from rm88 to rm77 for 2 years..

get it?

okok..

I know many of streamyx users are not satisfying with streamyx..

well..in malaysia..they are many things we are not satisfy with it..example, buy cars, university,college,broadband,telecommunication,property,and they are many more...

the reason?

it is not all becoz the authorities done the job badly..

it is oso because we always comparing with countries that are far more ahead from us..

example, we compare our broadband service to small country Singapore..

for such a small country, it is very easy to implement the new and lastest infrastructure..

we can have such broadband in malaysia too..in condition tat broadband is only avaliable in Klang Valley, other states and area, dun care...you wan malaysia to become like China ? where the gap is so huge and big ?????

y not comparing broadband to country tat dun even have internet or broadband ?

u know..human tend to forget what he already has and always ranting for more..

san zoi fook zhong pat zi fook... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

P.S...i m not a streamyx user, y? becoz i dun even have telephone line here..so try think twice b4 u really rant...no offence at all..just words from my mind..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 19 2005, 01:23 PM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 19 2005, 03:16 PM

2,477 posts

no..free hotspot acc was last time 66 for student package..now no more..
mindkiller6610
post Nov 19 2005, 07:21 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(NoNickName @ Nov 19 2005, 06:13 PM)
got gree three month hotspot account only ..
which package? 77 and 44 oso ah?
mindkiller6610
post Nov 20 2005, 01:49 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 20 2005, 02:21 AM)
no more uncapped since all user cap at username not dsl port..
tat means if i m on 512k package, i borrow my frens' 1Mbps username..i got 1Mbps?..

this is another issue...

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Nov 20 2005, 07:26 AM)
just a question

can i jsut cancel my current package and reapply again this package line...so i can save up to rm2xx as above mention, i dunwan to waste rm88 for nonsense speed liao
wat is ur current package? how many years contract last time u have signed? ah yea..remember to check is there avaliable port anot..if not..u will be on the waiting list..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 20 2005, 01:49 PM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 20 2005, 04:44 PM

2,477 posts

oh..if like tat..i guess the cap the speed on the port and ur username too..

so..there is no way to get extra speed..

mindkiller6610
post Nov 21 2005, 07:41 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Nov 21 2005, 04:14 AM)
actualy i am using the rm66 umlimited 512k packge, eventhough the speed mention is 512, its hard to goes up to 30-40, dun have any contract with tmnet, i using my bad stupid aztech dsl100 stupid usb modem now...

so i consider reapply, cos with rm77 and free modem is already cost alot liao...it worth it..do u thnik so? btw . so need to pay extra for the installation speed and all intial fees again ar? or no ned? cos already got, so how much need to pay for the 1st month and so on
anyone can help me make calculation ? my one is 66 with my old modem, so i consider buy a new rouunter modem soon (dlink500t) with stupid line

or
terminated and reapply a new line with 1m dl and free modem so more...jsut duno the access fees and initial fees....anyone can help on this???urgent... notworthy.gif
ok..i assume that u terminated the current 66 package then apply the new 77.

the first bill will become like this.. :

RM75 (activation..you need to pay again after u have terminated.)

RM77 (1st month)

RM77 (2nd month)

RM88 (can do self installation...so this one is optional)
so..

the totals will be RM 317 (with activation and installation)

RM 229 (with activation and self-installation)

PM me for more information..

thanks..

BTW, Chartry...

Why u so hate streamyx?

R u using streamyx to post those pic?

If u so TAKNAK streamyx..y still using it?

Y choose SENGSARA when u can choose BAHAGIA?...

wink.gif wink.gif

no offense though..just wonder y u keep ranting...

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 21 2005, 02:17 PM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 21 2005, 04:27 PM

2,477 posts

andres_hcs, scam^artist,

UGPM....
mindkiller6610
post Nov 22 2005, 12:05 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(boonboon @ Nov 21 2005, 06:26 PM)
How u know what 512kbps or 1Mbps u get? By using tmnet broadband tester?
many ways,

1) if u have router modem..can check status there, up stream and down stream.

2) yeah, bandwidth tester.

3) dl manger testing mode..in some case..BT oso..

mindkiller6610
post Nov 23 2005, 05:47 PM

2,477 posts

wont remain same speed lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

last time from 384 upgrade to 512, where got 384 speed liao?

all auto upgrade one mah.....

mindkiller6610
post Nov 24 2005, 06:41 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(Psyker @ Nov 24 2005, 04:36 PM)
I'm going to apply for streamyx soon but I don't think the new package is that interesting apart from the so called 'free' modem and all the freebies that we don't really need. I'm just going to apply for normal RM77 without modem one... coz after two year I'll still be paying RM77 instead of RM88 in the promotion... if I buy a modem (assume RM120)... that would be lik paying RM87 on the first year and RM77 from second year onwards...

That's just my opinion...
there is no wat normal or not normal 77 package..

now only got 2 77 package,

77 , with life time warranty modem, 512Kbps download stream.

77(for the first 2 years), 12 months modem, 1024Kbps / 1.0Mbps download stream..

which one worth more for u, u calculate urself..as different ppl have different calculation..

but i will say the second one is more worth, coz u pay 77, can get 1.0Mbps, after 2 years, dun wan pay 88, terminate lah..lol..

0.0202sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:56 AM