1,459 posts

Hello all, welcome to Celcom SKMM thread happy.gif

This is the front of Celcom SKMM pack

The back cover of it, contains the way to ACTIVATE and SUBSCRIBE for the plan

We will continue our discussion from previous thread,
Celcom bradband SKMM

What are the steps to activate your SKMM simpack?

1 - Register your simpack 1st (you can do it through your seller or just walk in any Celcom Center or Authorised
Dealer )

2 - Put the simcard in a phone and you will get 2 msges, "Thank u for choosing Celcom! To start enjoying broadband
services, activate your pack by sending BROADBAND ACTIVATE to 28882." and "Data Only number has been
successfully registered under XXXXXX"

3 - Type "BROADBAND ACTIVATE" and send to 28882

4 - Wait for 3-5 minutes and you will get "Layari internet skrg! Perkhidmatan Broadband PERCUMA anda telah
diaktifkan dan akan tamat selepas 30 hari."

5 - What are you waiting for? Go and enjoy your free subscription for 30days.

APN for CELCOM BROADBAND - "celcom3g"

How to check BALANCE? - Type *124# then call

How to RELOAD?

Go to any phone shop and buy the reload card, take out the simcard from modem, plug it in any phone then type *122*(16digits number)# then call

or you can do it through online banking

From HEBE87 and other users , notworthy.gif

so u can now just reload RM25 in order to enjoy your SKMM internet.

The tempoh sah for you CELCOM SKMM simcard

From Prof Chuah - this is a very valuable information, Thanks a lot notworthy.gif

How to RENEW SKMM BROADBAND?

1. Reload
2. Type "BROADBAND SKMM" and send to "28882"

Just make sure that you are not in the grace period, you should be able to subscribe SKMM BROADBAND smoothly.

To all who is going to post here - DO NOT ASK ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT SPEED AFTER QUOTA, WANT TO KNOW SO MUCH, USE PM, TQ

This post has been edited by ddr3: Mar 9 2014, 03:02 PM
TSddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:06 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

For those using Huawei E173 modem

here is the E173 latest dashboard + firmware

should u decide to update your modem go DC FILES - E173

download dashboard update + firmware update-> plug in your E173 -> wait for computer to recognize -> close the other dashboard if pop up -> run the firmware update -> run the dashboard update -> ur modem shoul dbe up to date

Thanks Prof Chuah for the in4 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: May 29 2013, 08:17 AM
TSddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:14 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Jan 26 2012, 05:09 PM)
come reporting in...^^
Thanks for being the 1st person to report in, hahah, everyone can continue their discussion here rclxms.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:59 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(min ck @ Jan 26 2012, 05:19 PM)
congrats ddr3, at least easier for newcomers to track all the scattered information in the original topic..
thats wat in my mind, but need others to provide information for example wat are the stuffs they want me to put in this thread biggrin.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 07:13 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jan 26 2012, 06:07 PM)
thats my conclusion for this pack =)
Thanks for the conclusion blush.gif

TSddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 07:14 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 26 2012, 06:27 PM)
liporting in the new skmm thread

well done ddr3  thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks, need prof chuah to help all of us out in the future biggrin.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(Rainie90 @ Jan 26 2012, 07:04 PM)
urm...Which modem is better to use this sim card?
Till now its icon 505. And u can order from shirogawa rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jan 26 2012, 07:38 PM
TSddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 07:38 PM

1,459 posts

Rainie90, here is the link if u r interested in buying Icon 505M
TSddr3
post Jan 27 2012, 04:32 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Pinvader @ Jan 26 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hi, I'm having problem with this broadband..it won't connect..i've set the apn to celcom3g already..  sad.gif

[attachmentid=2655414]

[attachmentid=2655415]

[attachmentid=2655416]
have you registered? biggrin.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 27 2012, 10:42 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 27 2012, 08:42 AM)
For SKMM, will this be a 'perpetual' thing, meaning can it be used for at least 24 months.

Or are we looking at just a short term thing.

Also, is there auto renewal?
till now still dun have any idea, @min ck used it for 4 months and its not auto renewal, u need to resubscribe it every month, correct me if im wrong
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 07:34 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Jan 27 2012, 10:30 PM)
Aiyo bro again, this is not a sales thread. If anyone is looking for the pack, just pm them. No need to reply here  doh.gif

ddr3 : Also include this in 1st page, buy the RM30 reload when you wanna top up. Be it for online banking or at physical store. I had to learn the hard way, this pack also like Digi Prepaid Internet. Use validity. Even after you success subscribing the package, it follows the prepaid validity. I bought RM10 + RM10 + RM5. Service lasted only a week.
thanks ninask for the valuable information, i have put up ur post on the 1st page, TQ rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 01:00 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Jan 28 2012, 12:58 PM)
ddr3 : It would be great if you can edit the 1st post of old skmm thread, re-direct ppl to come here, instead of posting the new url on last page. Make sense ah? Hehe.
sure sure, no prob rclxms.gif i didnt think about that biggrin.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(momuchi @ Jan 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
me at putrajaya only got 0.45mbps, got HSDPA at full signal.. now using with huawei e173, 1st day activated reach 1.7mbps now only 0.45mbps.. so so sad.. even not download anything...
did u try out MDMA method by Prof Chuah? shouldnt it be HSPA instead of HSDPA coz ur modem is 7.2mbps rite?

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jan 28 2012, 01:05 PM
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 01:49 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jan 28 2012, 01:44 PM)
yep mine support 900mhz and 2100mhz, it`s 7.2mbps,

how to used that MDMA??

teach me please!.
From prof chuah's post in 1st page - MDMA Beta 10 . can download it here : http://nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10031beta10.zip

open the software - band config - manually choose 2100mhz, untick all the others - wait for the software to find a new tower (u can c the changes in Tower ID) - connect the connection using Mobile Broadband Connection at the windows taskbar (not using Huawei software)

hope this helps biggrin.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 03:35 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jan 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
like this ah?
yes, ur doing it the correct way biggrin.gif still slow the speed? try to change the 3G only to 3G preferred

Added on January 28, 2012, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(momuchi @ Jan 28 2012, 02:20 PM)
another one

btw seem my modem not stable signal..

thinking change to e220, it`s e220 much better for signal and speed?
why don't u try out the Icon 505M? 14.4mbps? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jan 28 2012, 03:43 PM
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 04:04 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jan 28 2012, 03:46 PM)
same result, but sometimes boost to 1.6mbps... confused..
if u gt the 1.6mbps, stay with the tower, mayb weather also a factor or try to change ur location in ur room and test it out biggrin.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 06:29 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Westwood @ Jan 28 2012, 06:16 PM)
Hi, I bought the SKMM pack in KL, since i was transferred to Alor Setar i thought i can use it here. When in KL i get 3g signal at home but on coming to Alor Setar only for 1st 2 days got 3g after that always 2g and really crap speed. I thought sim got problem and took it back home in KL, there got 3g signal and ok speed. Come back here same problem. This is my 1st month. My speed always about 0.3-0.45 since purchase.Having Huewei E586 mifi.Please advice.
u can try out using MDMA to connect and select which baseband to connect with, if the problem still the same then you should contact celcom about the line there biggrin.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 28 2012, 08:54 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 28 2012, 08:45 PM)
Now im on 2nd month, got 1.5Mbps. but i reload rm25, got 15 days only. really sweat.
u r in the same situation as ninask, so i ald put up Reminder on 1st page, Thanks biggrin.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 29 2012, 01:09 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 29 2012, 11:06 AM)
My experience..

1st month stuck at 384Kbps.. Immediately can't use after 1 month free expired.

After reload, try to do speedtest.. 1.5Mbps.. so happy.. after a few hour, test again now it's back to 384Kbps. Nevertheless, still using it since it's cheap + unlimited  + fast surfing + coverage better than umobile +  using it in Tab only.

Today (2 day after reload) speed back to 1.5Mbps.

I believe the capping (384 speed) is in place.. But for certain condition (band or tower) the capping is not working..

Added on January 29, 2012, 11:09 amBTW DDR3, you can close the old thread.. Got option at the end of the page..
yes, i knew about that, juz wanna let it be a place to get names for prof chuah to get an ELITE tag biggrin.gif thanks for the heads up
TSddr3
post Jan 29 2012, 08:37 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jan 29 2012, 06:06 PM)
can confirm. the simpack say rm 25 is for one month. since when they change to rm30 for one month? if this the case better get digi internet.
since when celcom change to Rm30 per month?
TSddr3
post Jan 29 2012, 10:25 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Shirogawa @ Jan 29 2012, 10:16 PM)
huhu me so slow  doh.gif ...just notice this new thread. ddr3 u can close the old one n bring the prof chuah list
welcom to new thread bro icon_rolleyes.gif
TSddr3
post Jan 29 2012, 10:54 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(organizer @ Jan 29 2012, 10:48 PM)
so now need to top up rm30 only can use for 1 month?
from the beginning, topup RM30, subscribe the plan for RM25 and u can use it for a month, i dont think anything is changing now biggrin.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:56 PM