Celcom Broadband SKMM Thread, Prepaid Internet, RM25/month

thpace
post Mar 22 2014, 05:13 PM

Rising Star
1,208 posts

Got it to work..

have to flash to Yellow to detect e3276

btw all my modem/signal information is blank? is there a way to resolve this?
chuahcs79
post Mar 22 2014, 05:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Mar 22 2014, 05:13 PM)
Got it to work..

have to flash to Yellow to detect e3276

btw all my modem/signal information is blank? is there a way to resolve this?
reason is rooter not able to detect your communication port correctly,.

this is one of the small issue regarding E3276 with router

u need to manually increase/decrease the port until the info show up notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Mar 22 2014, 05:16 PM
thpace
post Mar 22 2014, 05:20 PM

Rising Star
1,208 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 22 2014, 05:16 PM)
reason is rooter not able to detect your communication port correctly,.

this is one of the small issue regarding E3276 with router

u need to manually increase/decrease the port until the info show up  notworthy.gif
but i on e398 also canot detect laugh.gif

to change communication port, it is on communication port "increase" and "decrease" option?
thpace
post Mar 22 2014, 05:24 PM

Rising Star
1,208 posts

http://whirlpool.net.au/wiki/router_openwrt
An OpenWRT update of the CDC-NCM driver is required to lift speeds on Huawei 4G modems (E3276 etc) that use this interface. The current implementation appears to halve the available download speed. ref.
Just found out about e3276 speed issues on rooter plus stock tp-link firmware

e3276 used new protocol while e398 used old. Current e3276 firmware is not updated resulting in cut-half speed. laugh.gif

Prove below;
e3276

e398

chuahcs79
post Mar 22 2014, 05:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Mar 22 2014, 05:20 PM)
but i on e398 also canot detect  laugh.gif

to change communication port, it is on communication port "increase" and "decrease" option?
normally it is between there few port

ttyUSB0, ttyUSB1, ttyUSB2 ( normally )
chuahcs79
post Mar 22 2014, 05:34 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Mar 22 2014, 05:24 PM)
http://whirlpool.net.au/wiki/router_openwrt

Just found out about e3276 speed issues on rooter plus stock tp-link firmware

e3276 used new protocol while e398 used old. Current e3276 firmware is not updated resulting in cut-half speed.  laugh.gif

Prove below;
e3276

e398
and one more thing,

please dont try to flash update new firmware into your E3276,

u might bricked it,.. if your E3276 is hilink chipset, then u can't performs flash update firmware like what u used to on qualcomm chipset modem
annoymous1234
post Mar 23 2014, 09:15 AM

Cheapest condo in PJ
7,343 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 22 2014, 01:45 PM)
Hmm I just saw few front page saying now they capped the speed EVEN if the quota is not exceed?
so is anyone able to confirm this?
TSddr3
post Mar 23 2014, 09:20 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:15 AM)
3G = 1.5mbps speed

4G = around 10-20mbps speed

after quota like usual, slow speed biggrin.gif
annoymous1234
post Mar 23 2014, 09:21 AM

Cheapest condo in PJ
7,343 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:20 AM)
3G = 1.5mbps speed

4G = around 10-20mbps speed

after quota like usual, slow speedĀ  biggrin.gif
walao 1.5mbps only? sweat.gif im using umobile now can get up to 4mbps, but the line is bad at home.. i get only 2-3 bars cry.gif
but then again. 1.5mbps for mobile is consider fast also, right? afterall, mobile version of web page like lowyat takes up very less bandwidth, am i right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Mar 23 2014, 09:23 AM
TSddr3
post Mar 23 2014, 09:23 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:21 AM)
walao 1.5mbps only?  sweat.gif im using umobile now can get up to 4mbps, but the line is bad at home.. i get only 2-3 bars  cry.gif
but then again. 1.5mbps for mobile is consider fast also, right? afterall, mobile version of web page like lowyat takes up very less bandwidth, am i right?  hmm.gif
yes, 1.5mbps speed if celcom 1 malaysia, Rm25/1GB
annoymous1234
post Mar 23 2014, 09:26 AM

Cheapest condo in PJ
7,343 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:23 AM)
yes, 1.5mbps speed if celcom 1 malaysia, Rm25/1GB
so i just go to any celcom center and tell them i want to port of this celcom 1 malaysia? just to double confirm. this is prepaid with 28cents/3 minute talk time right? how much is per sms again?
TSddr3
post Mar 23 2014, 09:34 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:26 AM)
so i just go to any celcom center and tell them i want to port of this celcom 1 malaysia? just to double confirm. this is prepaid with 28cents/3 minute talk time right? how much is per sms again?
you walk in center and ask the rate as i only know the internet rate only, sorry biggrin.gif
KVLWL
post Mar 23 2014, 12:39 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:15 AM)
Lots of my friend over quota still same speed
TSddr3
post Mar 23 2014, 12:41 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Mar 23 2014, 12:39 PM)
Lots of my friend over quota still same speed
see the question properly before you answer.

Hmm I just saw few front page saying now they capped the speed EVEN if the quota is not exceed?

this is the question.

This post has been edited by ddr3: Mar 23 2014, 12:42 PM
KVLWL
post Mar 23 2014, 12:43 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:21 AM)
walao 1.5mbps only?  sweat.gif im using umobile now can get up to 4mbps, but the line is bad at home.. i get only 2-3 bars  cry.gif
but then again. 1.5mbps for mobile is consider fast also, right? afterall, mobile version of web page like lowyat takes up very less bandwidth, am i right?  hmm.gif
U mobile speed is good in my town as they share maxis network.

Celcom instanet and 1 malaysia's speed slower than maxis, but due to uncapped over quota, it is worth for spend rm25 on celcom...

Of course uncapped situation is subject to change by celcom LO.

0.0165sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:16 AM