Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
218 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Celcom Broadband SKMM Thread, Prepaid Internet, RM25/month

ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 04:29 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


Hello all, welcome to Celcom SKMM thread happy.gif

This is the front of Celcom SKMM pack

user posted image

The back cover of it, contains the way to ACTIVATE and SUBSCRIBE for the plan

user posted image

We will continue our discussion from previous thread,
Celcom bradband SKMM

What are the steps to activate your SKMM simpack?

1 - Register your simpack 1st (you can do it through your seller or just walk in any Celcom Center or Authorised
Dealer )

2 - Put the simcard in a phone and you will get 2 msges, "Thank u for choosing Celcom! To start enjoying broadband
services, activate your pack by sending BROADBAND ACTIVATE to 28882." and "Data Only number has been
successfully registered under XXXXXX"

3 - Type "BROADBAND ACTIVATE" and send to 28882

4 - Wait for 3-5 minutes and you will get "Layari internet skrg! Perkhidmatan Broadband PERCUMA anda telah
diaktifkan dan akan tamat selepas 30 hari."

5 - What are you waiting for? Go and enjoy your free subscription for 30days.

APN for CELCOM BROADBAND - "celcom3g"

How to check BALANCE? - Type *124# then call

How to RELOAD?

Go to any phone shop and buy the reload card, take out the simcard from modem, plug it in any phone then type *122*(16digits number)# then call

or you can do it through online banking

From HEBE87 and other users , notworthy.gif

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


so u can now just reload RM25 in order to enjoy your SKMM internet.

The tempoh sah for you CELCOM SKMM simcard

user posted image

From Prof Chuah - this is a very valuable information, Thanks a lot notworthy.gif

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


How to RENEW SKMM BROADBAND?

1. Reload
2. Type "BROADBAND SKMM" and send to "28882"

Just make sure that you are not in the grace period, you should be able to subscribe SKMM BROADBAND smoothly.


To all who is going to post here - DO NOT ASK ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT SPEED AFTER QUOTA, WANT TO KNOW SO MUCH, USE PM, TQ


This post has been edited by ddr3: Mar 9 2014, 03:02 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:06 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


For those using Huawei E173 modem

here is the E173 latest dashboard + firmware

should u decide to update your modem go DC FILES - E173

download dashboard update + firmware update-> plug in your E173 -> wait for computer to recognize -> close the other dashboard if pop up -> run the firmware update -> run the dashboard update -> ur modem shoul dbe up to date

Thanks Prof Chuah for the in4 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: May 29 2013, 08:17 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
keeycheng
post Jan 26 2012, 05:09 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 282

Joined: Oct 2006
come reporting in...^^
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:14 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


QUOTE(keeycheng @ Jan 26 2012, 05:09 PM)
come reporting in...^^
*
Thanks for being the 1st person to report in, hahah, everyone can continue their discussion here rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
min ck
post Jan 26 2012, 05:19 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 258

Joined: Jun 2009


congrats ddr3, at least easier for newcomers to track all the scattered information in the original topic..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:59 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


QUOTE(min ck @ Jan 26 2012, 05:19 PM)
congrats ddr3, at least easier for newcomers to track all the scattered information in the original topic..
*
thats wat in my mind, but need others to provide information for example wat are the stuffs they want me to put in this thread biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hown
post Jan 26 2012, 06:07 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 401

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Penang



QUOTE
1)certain sim packs give more than 1mbps during the first month
2)2nd month after renewal speed bursts up to more than 1mbps
3)with our simpack there are 4 packages,
broadband daily,broadband weekly,broadband monthly(rm50) and broadband skmm(rm25)


thats my conclusion for this pack =)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
digilife
post Jan 26 2012, 06:27 PM


You'll Never Walk Alone (again)
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,299

Joined: Feb 2005
From: Planet Boleland



liporting in the new skmm thread

well done ddr3 thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rainie90
post Jan 26 2012, 07:04 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Sarawak
urm...Which modem is better to use this sim card?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 07:13 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


QUOTE(hown @ Jan 26 2012, 06:07 PM)
thats my conclusion for this pack =)
*
Thanks for the conclusion blush.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
min ck
post Jan 26 2012, 07:13 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 258

Joined: Jun 2009


QUOTE(Rainie90 @ Jan 26 2012, 07:04 PM)
urm...Which modem is better to use this sim card?
*
the best is icon 505 bcoz of its low ping.. some other suggestion are huawei e1762, huawei e353 (mine), but u can ask professore chuah bcoz he is the man in these modem thingy.. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 07:14 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 26 2012, 06:27 PM)
liporting in the new skmm thread

well done ddr3  thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
*
Thanks, need prof chuah to help all of us out in the future biggrin.gif


Added on January 26, 2012, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(Rainie90 @ Jan 26 2012, 07:04 PM)
urm...Which modem is better to use this sim card?
*
Till now its icon 505. And u can order from shirogawa rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jan 26 2012, 07:38 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rainie90
post Jan 26 2012, 07:16 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Sarawak
QUOTE(min ck @ Jan 26 2012, 08:43 PM)
the best is icon 505 bcoz of its low ping.. some other suggestion are huawei e1762, huawei e353 (mine), but u can ask professore chuah bcoz he is the man in these modem thingy.. smile.gif
*
I see... thanks for the telling. hehe.. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Jan 26 2012, 07:38 PM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 933

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


Rainie90, here is the link if u r interested in buying Icon 505M
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rainie90
post Jan 26 2012, 07:41 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Sarawak
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 26 2012, 09:08 PM)
Rainie90, here is the link if u r interested in buying Icon 505M
*
Thank you so much! u guys are really helpful rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pinvader
post Jan 26 2012, 11:12 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 93

Joined: Aug 2006
From: Subang Jaya


Hi, I'm having problem with this broadband..it won't connect..i've set the apn to celcom3g already.. sad.gif

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chuahcs79
post Jan 26 2012, 11:52 PM


Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 5,033

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bolehland for sure ^_^


just wanted to share some of my experiments,..


i did try to use cable Y ( 2 male into 1 female usb cable) + 10 meter usb extension + usb hub with power adapter ( 1500mAh ) + Option Icon 505 / Huawei E1762 + Strainer wrapped with aliminium foil or windsurfer .... can + yagi 3G antenna as well if using CRC9 converter connector

Result is quite good, as it can really stable the connection , and speed also become more consistent,.

i try this on the 2100MHz weaker signal indoor my area,.. and for celcom skmm, this combination will get u 1.5~1.7Mbps 90% consistency speed,...

for people who wanted stable connection due to the signal is weak, even after try most thing,. if u using Huawei modem, try this MDMA Beta 10 . can download it here : http://nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10031beta10.zip


use the MDMA Beta 10 with that combination above, find a best spot then setup whole combination, higher powerful modem always need more power to performs,.


example something like photo below,:

[attachmentid=2655438]
Cable Y ( 2 male into 1 female usb )


[attachmentid=2655439]
USB HUB with external power adpater ( mine is 1500mAh )


[attachmentid=2655440]
[attachmentid=2655442]
Windsurfer ( can download it here http://www.freeantennas.com/projects/template2/ )
works for all wireless device in concentrate the signal



[attachmentid=2655444]
[attachmentid=2655445]
Yagi 3G external antenna + CRC9 converter connector



[attachmentid=2655451]
[attachmentid=2655454]
Strainer wrapped with Aluminium Foil


[attachmentid=2655503]
Combination is something like that,..



and also remember make sure

- your USB modem firmware and Dashboard is the latest up to date,.. ( can refer dc-files.com, there have most model of usb modem )

- plug in the modem into usb port 2.0 or 3.0 instead of usb port 1.1 ( can check under device manager )

- make sure your window usb port driver & modem drivers is up to date ( personal suggestion can try slim drivers software, it is free and very efficent to update ur driver )


- move ur usb modem around in your house/area to find the best spot for it,. refering to MDMA software,.. base on the RSSI & signal strength bar meter,.. and u can tweak 2100 or 900MHz 3G band only so ur modem dont have to work so hard to scan all band that available then concentrate into signal band u choose,..






QUOTE
This is all my Experience & experiments .. just to share with anyone who have signal problems, wanted a stable consistent wireless bradband connection  ,

if u have any disagreement to my point of view, please kindly post your experience or experiment to support your Theory,.

i can;t guarantee this method will work 100% for you , but i am sure it confirm works for u,..

and lastly , if u wanted to try, try it on your own risk too,.


p/s:windsurfer & strainer as antenna is credited to original founder,...



Added on January 27, 2012, 12:03 amFor those who is looking for stable steady consistent speed and yet staying in area signal weak,

i suggest u try the ZTE MF600 modem,.. as the external antenna really power up the 2100MHz 3G band signal,,..

user posted image


or u can try huawei B660 ( Huawei 3G Router - B660 Wireless Gateway with Integrated 3G Modem )

user posted image





or this Bigppond ( 7.2 Wireless Broadband Home Network Gateway Router)

user posted image





for who staying at signal very poor area,

ZTE MF600 will really suit ur need as the external antenna that come with the modem itself really power up the signal,

as normally i get RSSI:- 77 ~ -85dBm, after using this modem my RSSI : - 59 ~ -68dBm

of course this modem is support 3.6Mbps download speed and 384Kbps upload speed,



as my theory is because of Power supply + external antenna, then that's why u can get higher signal + stable connection + consistent speed,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jan 27 2012, 12:09 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mezerwi
post Jan 27 2012, 12:09 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 335

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Bangi..Bandar baru bangi..UNITEN


Do any of user get speed above 3mbps?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chuahcs79
post Jan 27 2012, 12:13 AM


Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 5,033

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bolehland for sure ^_^


QUOTE(mezerwi @ Jan 27 2012, 12:09 AM)
Do any of user get speed above 3mbps?
*
As for celcom skmm

the skmm sim card is capped speed at 1536Kbps Download speed & 512Kbps Upload speed,..

max u can get is 1.5~1.7Mbps,. only once in a while if u lucky, it will burst up to 2.1~2.2Mbps..

confirm no one will get 3Mbps above,..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mezerwi
post Jan 27 2012, 12:16 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 335

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Bangi..Bandar baru bangi..UNITEN


Ok thanks. Doing survey before buying. =D.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

218 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0633sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 04:59 AM