SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

mengsuan
post Jan 26 2012, 04:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Which home screen looks better?

mengsuan
post Jan 26 2012, 05:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Home screen v2.1. Minor font size changes biggrin.gif

mengsuan
post Jan 27 2012, 01:44 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Jan 27 2012, 01:09 AM)
Small question, I have a nokia micro usb charger, is it okay to use that to charge my S2 or should I just use the provided Samsung Charger,
Go ahead. It would be just fine.
mengsuan
post Jan 30 2012, 05:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 30 2012, 05:36 PM)
For me Dr.Dre Beats are the best headphones ever..
The bass is superb...

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Cap ayam earphone like A4tech and Sonic Gear, bass like subwoofer in your head. Starts from RM30. It's just Beats took a different approach otherwise I'll call it cap ayam also.
mengsuan
post Jan 30 2012, 05:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:40 PM)
stock SGS2 earphone FTW !
Actually it is very decent stock earphone. Some just like to nitpick about stock earphones.
mengsuan
post Jan 30 2012, 07:15 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 30 2012, 06:56 PM)
USB OTG is very good..
But what happens if a USB with virus is placed into the s2??
As sometimes we do not know that the USB is virus free..
sad.gif  sad.gif
Windows executables only run on Windows.
mengsuan
post Feb 1 2012, 12:16 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:14 PM)
Need some opinion. You guys uses extended battery or prefer power bank or use extended battery and power bank?
I use charger. One each in office, home and car.
mengsuan
post Feb 1 2012, 12:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:24 PM)
It will shorten the life span of the car batt. I'd rather spend the money replacing car batt for power bank/ ext batt... Hehe
You do not charge the battery when you're engine isn't running. I doubt any shortening of life span.
mengsuan
post Feb 1 2012, 01:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:02 PM)
Haha OK so I'm normal... Lol

Added on February 1, 2012, 1:08 pm
It will. Yes alternator is recharging the whole car when it's running but it will still use the batt. The batt is powering the alternator in a way too
If you put sound system it will be even faster kong.
Volt stabiliser will help which my car have but still it is not worth it. Though I have no fact to back up how much batt consumed by the phone.
As it is now my sound system take a fair bit of the voltage.
When you start a car, it can draw up tenths of amperes. Your phone is taking about 0.5A which has negligible impact on your battery and/or alternator. You're underestimating the capability of huge SLA and your car's alternator.

SLA, unlike any other consumer cells, aren't afraid of continuous usage and charging. Just don't deep discharge the SLA and avoid contaminants in its electrolytes.

p.s. Battery doesn't power the alternator. You need a lot of proof for this.
mengsuan
post Feb 4 2012, 11:02 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 4 2012, 10:46 AM)
i dun even know this is ICS if no ppl tell me this is ICS. in fact i wont believe this is ICS, to me this is jz a prank by changing the build.prop  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I dun even know SGS2 runs on Gingerbread if no ppl tell me this is Gingerbread. in fact i wont believe this is Gingerbread, to me this is jz a prank by changing the build.prop doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

0.0376sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:53 AM