4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Fallenangelz
post Jan 29 2012, 06:21 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

ugh, was thinking bout diving in this thread then some "wanted-dead-or-zombified" name appeared lol. happy cny!!! biggrin.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 29 2012, 06:25 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jan 29 2012, 06:22 PM)
Well, I can't talk too much about this then... I only see some of her thread.
u oni need to refer back to previous 2 versions of the SGSII discussion thread then ok d. further than that can cause serious damage to ur IQ.

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 29 2012, 06:23 PM)
Ur a few days too late btw tongue.gif
lol i noe i'm slowpoke cz i went back mlk on last saturday and u noe lar, umobile's speed in mlk... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 29 2012, 11:11 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 11:00 PM)
Actually I was on CheckRom but then I use set cpu to overclock to 1.6Ghz..
Unfortunately, the rom cannot take it and always shut down, the only way now is to lower the set cpu to 1.2Ghz..
But I can't when it reboots and when I want to lower the setcpu to 1.2Ghz, it can't and then it shut down and reboot and shut down and reboot and continue to do that for about 20 times..
Finally, I had no choice to go do recovery mode, but to my dismay, the clockworkmod recovery was for the checkrom, and i checked the restore rom, and it's not there my backup..

Then I wiped off all the cache, factory reset. and reboot on to checkrom again..
I used the clockworkmod app and restore the backup...
And that is how it went into bootloop..

shocking.gif  shocking.gif
seems legit.

Fallenangelz
post Jan 30 2012, 09:34 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 30 2012, 09:24 AM)
Hopefully they implement this PLS panel instead of amoled.
i dun think they will sacrifice their own selling points. dun forget AMOLED is mainly produced by samsung.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 30 2012, 10:58 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:49 AM)
?? You mean the S2 we have here (G/non G) don't have NFC??  blink.gif
who say we dun have NFC? we got National Feedlot Centre.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 30 2012, 11:26 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 30 2012, 11:25 AM)
Guys,off topic for a while,i just mnp  my maxis no to digi last month but im not satisfied with digi internet,can i mnp back to maxis?or should i just choose celcom?sory for asking
ur line is prepaid or postpaid? if prepaid jz mnp as u wish. but the credit will burn la.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 30 2012, 12:21 PM

3,221 posts

for everything: go for umobile. oni for KL/ JB/ Penang ppls. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 09:59 AM

3,221 posts

seems like today's theme is camera laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 11:10 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 31 2012, 11:05 AM)
I thought when fully charged, the battery of the phone is currently discharging..
So in order to counter the discharging effect, the adapter powers it at the same rate that the battery is discharging...

But when the phone is unplugged, it jumps from 100% to 97% due to residual current left in the cable...
Wait a few minutes and then it comes back to 100%...

I think it is ultimately safe to left the phone plugged, no worries..

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
zenzen wakaranai.

i bet its more safer to ignore it.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 12:05 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 31 2012, 11:55 AM)
very good article IMHO. altho my phone has a casing, i might re-read this article in the near future and convince my inner self to let my phone be free.  tongue.gif
i'll rather let the phone looks bulky and stupid than heartattack when the phone fell down or bang with others.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 12:12 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2012, 12:09 PM)
I think the guy is just writing something up to fulfill his writing obligations !!!
i think he's drunk.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 12:53 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jan 31 2012, 12:50 PM)
Nope .. maybe cause by using 3rd party cable ...
i dun think cable got anything to do with this. try another usb port. and follow first page joshua's instruction. if i din mistaken u r using g version right?
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 01:06 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 31 2012, 01:01 PM)
Only significant changes are the updated kernel version and no surprise its full wipe doh.gif
andromeda always demand a full wipe doh.gif doh.gif

u can try with non-wipe first, if no fc then use as it is. if fc oni wipe. dat's the way i'm doing when upgrading version within same rom.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 03:27 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 31 2012, 03:24 PM)
Walaueh....think I so free meh? Keep updating? zzz >.<

I noticed something with both HD roms (except the new one). Everytime reboot, battery drop kau kau. Weird. Don't ned to ask about ahem apps etc as I don't use them.

Weird everytime reboot only happens  doh.gif
if u notice the Andromeda's boot animation den u noe y d. ur robot keep on spin n spin n spin sure suck ur battery 99 la laugh.gif laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 03:42 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:36 PM)
this one got memory card offer, faster grab tongue.gif

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/..._30&a=715827970
class wat is this? @@ if class 6 then seems like a good deal.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 03:44 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 31 2012, 03:40 PM)
and there's more coming as hinted by DOC doh.gif
but at least now can use ICS DOMINATION icon_rolleyes.gif but fail to flash the modes sweat.gif do we have to donated first to be able to use it? so confused rclxub.gif
yup. u have to donate first, then he'll send u the package doh.gif but i dun find anything worth in the custom packages @@
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 03:46 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:44 PM)
From that link. And that pic also looks like "6" on the card.
yup i also noticed that but the pict shown doesnt have the class printed on it. u noe lar @@
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 04:04 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jan 31 2012, 04:02 PM)
Anyone can help me please ... after i flashed a custom rom.. a software name autostart(root) keep restarting my phone whenever im installing software from market... im G set user ...
uninstall the app first.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 04:16 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jan 31 2012, 04:12 PM)
After uninstall it will reappear again each time im installing ...
then it prompt for superuser permission ... no matter u deny or allow .. it will still keep pop up...
Do i nid to do wiping after installed a rom ?

Added on January 31, 2012, 4:13 pm

SuperRom v2.0 with Superatmos v2.1 kernel... do i nid to wipe data 1st after installed rom ?
what's that? @@ sounds like virus shocking.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 31 2012, 04:24 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jan 31 2012, 04:20 PM)
It can be download from market actually... https://market.android.com/details?id=nk.bl...YXV0b3N0YXJ0Il0.
great!! totally have no idea wat the heck it is. if u got titanium backup pro, jz freeze this annoying shit.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:53 AM