https://market.android.com/details?id=com.c...y.photocalendar
This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 26 2012, 10:24 PM
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Jan 26 2012, 10:24 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nice app to recommend. Sort your photos according to calendar
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.c...y.photocalendar This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 26 2012, 10:24 PM |
Jan 26 2012, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 26 2012, 11:49 PM) Hmm, honestly is it the applications or the display that's consuming most of the battery? If heavy web browsing can easily finish in around 4 hours lah..I'm on an average of 15 hours with moderate usage...if mostly idling can easily get close to 2 daysAdded on January 26, 2012, 11:50 pm Hahaha didn't compare with BB lah. I'm comparing with my Galaxy W. My brother use Galaxy S2 also battery can't last more than 7 hours. I thought it was his only. Looks like most of you on this thread also same problem. |
Jan 27 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 27 2012, 12:09 AM) talking about *#301279#.. H is HSDPAwats the symbol for hsdpa?.. not hsupa which is H+ i tried disabling hsupa just now n i think it load faster cuz the fon dun need to switch to h+ everytime before receiving data.. it starts straight from 3g.. so i think its better this way... on umobile anyway.. |
Jan 27 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 27 2012, 12:49 AM) Actually at first my friend told me that her phone can last two hours for non-stop browsing 3G internet.. 3-4 hours drain 10% is pretty good. Last time I remember I surfed for 1 hour already drain 20% battery..I was skeptical, but I did not believe her statement, and honestly, I charged fully 100%, and use internet surfing non-stop, continuously without a single break, and the battery drained to about 10% in about 3 to 4 hours.. So for me, I would say that max 4 hours, for really heavy usage.. |
Jan 27 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(ekestima @ Jan 27 2012, 11:30 AM) Have u update to 2.3.6? Saw is some forum tat the batt life for phone can.last up to 2 days. But i think tis need forumer who runs on 2.3.6 to verify. Moderate usage impossible to last 2 days..for me it's usually around 15hoursIf mostly idling then 2 days is easy peasy |
Jan 27 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jan 27 2012, 11:39 AM) I'm on the latest version. I thought my screen is big that's why sucks lots of battery but the problem is this is AMOLED, should be saving more energy isn;t it and I din't scale up my brightness. Everyday fully charge, the next day I wake up sure left 30%..... everyday is charging phone man. Damn I wanna go Samsung there diao them haha Technically yes, AMOLED would be a lot more power efficient than S-LCD...You lost 70% battery life overnight? What was your phone doing overnight? Wifi/3g on? Email/accounts auto sync? Too many active apps running? GPS on? Bluetooth? Come post your screenshot.. as I can't believe it |
Jan 27 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jan 27 2012, 11:56 AM) Weird isn't it, I only turn on my WiFi and Whatsapp. No more others. If I turn off Wifi, it will from from 100% to 60%. I'm charging my phone everyday!!!! Post your battery usage screenshot.. |
Jan 27 2012, 12:19 PM
Jan 27 2012, 10:52 PM
I also want to get Sygic but can't seem to do so since I already have 2 Garmin GPS unit at home
Jan 28 2012, 12:06 AM
Jan 29 2012, 12:58 AM
Jan 29 2012, 03:20 AM
Jan 29 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 29 2012, 10:22 AM) Here's a tip is u want to be accepted here, try to participate in discussions, instead of posting stuff abt what u think or stuff. Usually girls are the ones always seeking attention right and always about "me! me! me! me!" But funny thing is that he's a guy |
Jan 30 2012, 02:34 PM
Jan 30 2012, 11:22 PM
Jan 30 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 30 2012, 11:29 PM) Shutter lag = when u press the capture button, the time difference between the press and the actual taking This sums it up shutter speed = how long the shutter opens and closes for, this is actually adjustable in most 'manual' cameras. Or auto adjusted by the software in other 'automatic' cameras. By manual, i mean user set, by auto, I mean software set. DSLRs have manual/auto modes. Phones usually only auto. When light is low, why always blur blur pictures come out wan? That's because of slow shutter speed. So when in day time where light is good, no need worry about handshake lahhh...shutter speed surely fast fast wan will counter the effect of handshake |
Jan 30 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 30 2012, 11:43 PM) Yes, if you find that the image is blur because of handshake, on the flash. Actually it's the opposite Flash 'forces' the software to use a lower shutter speed. Also, all the minor settings will change the shutter speed. Like setting the scene mode etc, everything affects it. When flash is on, most phone cameras/PnS/DSLR will always use a faster shutter speed when on auto mode. This explains why the background is usually very dark... hence the term "PnS effect" This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 30 2012, 11:52 PM |
Jan 31 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 31 2012, 12:01 AM) I generally refrain from using my phone for taking pictures if I can, except when for impromptu pictures of necessity, not for posterity. Mainly because I don't have time to fiddle around with the presets in the phone to figure out what is the right exposure setting. Not to mention framing isn't really accurate with a phone. I'm very much a tripod and manual photographer. I think I've used the sgs2 camera for less than 30 shots. And looking back, I realised that the pics I took were of frogs humping at my gate, spider sucking some fly and bat poo. :s I snap food pics and upload to fb saja and sometimes take "sneak peaks" before/during/after some portraiture shoots |
Feb 3 2012, 10:10 PM
Feb 4 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 05:10 PM) Yup, RM349. No discount. I like the s4i last time I tried at Jaben. Nice lively soundstage They claimed that in Apple Store, they sell it for RM500+... There were cheaper ones around RM200 to 250....but after listening to all of them, you can tell the difference that what you pay is what you get.... My final shorlisted selection were either Klipsch S4i, A-Jays Four and Denon 560R.....all in the region of RM300+... Now, I'm enjoying my music more...heehee..it is definitely better than the Stock headset... |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |