145 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

FallenOut
post Feb 5 2012, 08:01 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 5 2012, 07:42 PM)
Since when you become genius and not pirated ah beng?
mostly not
he is merely repeatin wat everyone has said
waveweaver
post Feb 5 2012, 08:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 5 2012, 07:59 PM)
how come my fren's S2 G version keep have camera crash?
G version usually had proplem with camera freeze and undetected sdcard.
FallenOut
post Feb 5 2012, 08:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 5 2012, 07:59 PM)
Since long time ago..
And please don't call me pirated ah beng...
I am not...

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
true
he is a genius
mostly repeatin wat everyone has clarified and said
n pls dun remind him about his recent pirated link this mornin shall we

still spring cleanin my phone
reinstall back apps n buyin new apps from market which was free from amazon
so hard to get the apps
might as well purchase it
1wildcat1
post Feb 5 2012, 08:06 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 5 2012, 07:48 PM)
LA2 firmware had GNote lockscreen BUT that firmware meant for non-G version only.
Which part of the rom is the lockscreen? Maybe I could take a look at it? biggrin.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 08:09 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:06 PM)
Which part of the rom is the lockscreen? Maybe I could take a look at it? biggrin.gif
I think shud ask antt better, he expert in rom files stuff. But the lockscreen seems pretty laggy, the animation to unlock seems laggy to me
1wildcat1
post Feb 5 2012, 08:11 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 5 2012, 08:09 PM)
I think shud ask antt better, he expert in rom files stuff. But the lockscreen seems pretty laggy, the animation to unlock seems laggy to me
Can link me to the rom? yawn.gif I shall wait for antt00 to come back so I can ask him wink.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 5 2012, 08:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:06 PM)
Stock IXLA2 firmware comes with ala GNote lockscreen. Got 'sweep to unlock' wording on the lockscreen ~~LOL~~
p/s - i'm using KL3 firmware right now so cannot take screenshot :-(
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 08:14 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:11 PM)
Can link me to the rom? yawn.gif I shall wait for antt00 to come back so I can ask him wink.gif
Here you go: ROMs

Also, andyx rom is back online and has now been updated to lpb if u guys didn't know brows.gif

Added on February 5, 2012, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 5 2012, 08:12 PM)
Stock IXLA2 firmware comes with ala GNote lockscreen. Got 'sweep to unlock' wording on the lockscreen ~~LOL~~
p/s - i'm using KL3 firmware right now so cannot take screenshot :-(
That slide to unlock text really annoying, wonder if anyway to remove it doh.gif

Why u move back to KL3? For better battery?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 5 2012, 08:15 PM
1wildcat1
post Feb 5 2012, 08:19 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 5 2012, 08:14 PM)
Here you go: ROMs

Also, andyx rom is back online and has now been updated to lpb if u guys didn't know brows.gif

Added on February 5, 2012, 8:15 pm
That slide to unlock text really annoying, wonder if anyway to remove it doh.gif

Why u move back to KL3? For better battery?
http://www.multiupload.com/DCYIJJ47I5

So its this one right? But its italy based, Its ok since I'm not flashing it but just looking thru it right?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 08:21 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:19 PM)
http://www.multiupload.com/DCYIJJ47I5

So its this one right? But its italy based, Its ok since I'm not flashing it but just looking thru it right?
Yea it'd that one. Shud be no problem, like the saying goes:"backup before flashing" smile.gif
1wildcat1
post Feb 5 2012, 08:22 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 5 2012, 08:21 PM)
Yea it'd that one. Shud be no problem, like the saying goes:"backup before flashing" smile.gif
I have a G version, won't even dare to flash it tongue.gif Hoping it would be easy to port the G.Note lockscreen over.
f5calvin
post Feb 5 2012, 08:24 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 5 2012, 08:00 PM)
G version have this bug sadly
ya i noticed that, any solution to it?

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 5 2012, 08:03 PM)
G version usually had proplem with camera freeze and undetected sdcard.
when it hangs, den d phone has to be restarted..gonna drive him insane..haha
prs516
post Feb 5 2012, 08:27 PM

300 posts

Anyone know how to solve auto turn off problem? My phone keep turn off by itself in my pocket. 1 time when i leave it on the desk it turn off by itself also. I'm using DZKL3. Please advice.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 08:28 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 5 2012, 08:24 PM)
ya i noticed that, any solution to it?
when it hangs, den d phone has to be restarted..gonna drive him insane..haha
Well,some users reported less hangs after upgrade to 2.3.6. I think someone here managed to get rid of hang by using non g version camera apk, but will get pink spot issue.

Added on February 5, 2012, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(prs516 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:27 PM)
Anyone know how to solve auto turn off problem? My phone keep turn off by itself in my pocket. 1 time when i leave it  on the desk it turn off by itself also. I'm using DZKL3. Please advice.
U have any pirated apps? If so, remove them and monitor.

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 5 2012, 08:30 PM
prs516
post Feb 5 2012, 08:35 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 5 2012, 08:28 PM)
Well,some users reported less hangs after upgrade to 2.3.6. I think someone here managed to get rid of hang by using non g version camera apk, but will get pink spot issue.

Added on February 5, 2012, 8:30 pm
U have any pirated apps? If so, remove them and monitor.
I think m Papago X5 i pirated as the store install for me when i bough it.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 08:36 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:35 PM)
I think m Papago X5 i pirated as the store install for me when i bough it.
That papago is definitely pirated, remove it and monitor. If still have random reboots, try factory reset and monitor, maybe have rogue apps in ur phone

edit: oh yeah, and follow wave's advice too, forgot about sd card issue with g version sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 5 2012, 08:38 PM
waveweaver
post Feb 5 2012, 08:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:27 PM)
Anyone know how to solve auto turn off problem? My phone keep turn off by itself in my pocket. 1 time when i leave it  on the desk it turn off by itself also. I'm using DZKL3. Please advice.
You're using a G version..right.? Try stop using sdcard as quite a lot of reboots result by using sdcard. Don't know why though :-P
~~@ TheLaptopDudeGuy
just playing around with the local DXKL3 firmware
1wildcat1

1,371 posts

Hmmm Instead of fiddling with system files, maybe there is a widget locker gal.note lockscreen available tongue.gif
prs516

300 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 5 2012, 08:36 PM)
That papago is definitely pirated, remove it and monitor. If still have random reboots, try factory reset and monitor, maybe have rogue apps in ur phone
Ok done! Will monitor the condition. Thanks bro!
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 08:39 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:38 PM)
Hmmm Instead of fiddling with system files, maybe there is a widget locker gal.note lockscreen available tongue.gif
Why go for gnote when there's a much better ICS lockscreen available brows.gif

145 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:55 AM