SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

snigapoe
post Jan 30 2012, 07:23 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 30 2012, 04:54 PM)
bettery drop by 20% overnight
notice there are few wakelock

http://imageshack.us/g/644/200405031830rar9xd.jpg
hmm anyone?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Jan 30 2012, 07:24 PM
snigapoe
post Jan 30 2012, 07:35 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 30 2012, 07:23 PM)
bettery drop by 20% overnight
notice there are few wakelock

http://imageshack.us/g/644/200405031830rar9xd.jpg
http://imageshack.us/g/215/sc20120130145401.png/

link updated
snigapoe
post Jan 31 2012, 09:22 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 30 2012, 08:30 PM)
that is siyah problem as i also notice in my phone too~~ now i off my wifi whenever i want sleep to decrease the wakelock cause by svnet as well as delete_wake_lock~~ if i on my wifi~ sometime it can drop 30-40 percent due to this severe kernel wakelock~~ rclxub.gif
if wifi / data off drop by 8 % overnight
if wifi / data on drop by 20% overnight
in which i already disable all the sync
snigapoe
post Jan 31 2012, 08:59 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 31 2012, 08:53 PM)
It shows page cannot be displayed. Need to use HideMyAss meh >.< Arh leceh XD
just change your dns to google dns
then you won't have problem accessing them
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 09:43 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 1 2012, 08:48 AM)
Yes, please refer to maxis website here for details on the upgrades and why they are doing so:

Current package prices

Upgrades for existing users FAQ
one of the marketing plan to retain their customer
was hoping that they got the similar package like digi to be able to subscribe only to internet and call is PAYU

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Feb 1 2012, 09:44 AM
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:39 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:36 PM)
if enter bootloop means how? i dono izzit bootloop now - -"
after wipe with cwm, i flash 2.0 super rom..
go menu see all those stuff..
then i reboot to recovery.. flash ics rebuild..
then now rebooting stuck thr with bootanimation over 10minute - -
hmm sound like bootloop
are you sure the one you flash compatible with g verson?

QUOTE(11768 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:36 PM)
clockworkmod backup already cost me 2-3gb.

GTA3 - 1gb

PAPAGO! X5 - 1gb

etc...
actually you can put to external_sd card if you have one
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:45 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:43 PM)
= = long press n restarted.. waiting see it still in bootloop or not..
how to solve it if stuck in boot loop
go to cwm recovery and reflash
or else go into download mode and reflash using odin
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:46 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:46 PM)
how to turn it off 1st?
long press power button?
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:48 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:47 PM)
for how long? i press it will freeze, then i release it reboot
during reboot try the 3 button combo
if still cannot then you may need to take out your battery d

this remind me of first time rooting tongue.gif
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:51 PM

2,388 posts

Just saw this on another forum
don't know can be use within malaysian or not but worth to try if anyone lost their phone

遺失電話該怎麼辦呢?
現在有一個很好的辦法來幫你找回你的電話!
If U Lose Your Mobile Phone..!
This is how it works!

1。在你們的手提電話先鍵入 *#06#
Dial : *#06# from your mobile.

2。當你鍵入了*#06# , 電話會顯示出16個獨特的數字。
Your mobile shows a unique 15 digit.

3。將這組數字記錄下來。最好記錄在別處,因為這號碼是用來找回​你們被盜的手機最重要的資料之一。
Note down this no. anywhere but except your mobile as this is the no. which will help trace your mobile in case of a theft.

4。要是你們的手機被盜了,就將這組數字網郵至cop@vsnl​.net。
Once stolen you just have to mail this 15 digit IMEI no. to cop@vsnl.net

5。不需要到警察局報案。
No need to go to police.

6。你的手機將會在24小時內,透過GPRS and internet 跟踪。
Your Mobile will be traced within next 24 hrs via a complex system of GPRS and internet.

7。當電話遺失或被插入其他電話卡,你也可以找到它!
You will find where your hand set is being operated even in case your no. is being changed.
8。要是被卖去电话店,可以报警取回电话!

記得將這訊傳達給你們的好友或親戚!
PASS ON THIS VERY IMP. MESSAGE TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.

假如失去了手機,就照著以下步驟將資料寫好並網郵至....

網郵至cop@vs​nl.net
If u lost your mobile, send an e-mail to cop@vsnl.net
With the following info:

Your name:
Address:
Phone model:
Make:
Last used No.:
E-mail for communication:
Missed date:
IMEI No.:
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:53 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:51 PM)
dint use these combo before.. at bootanimation press vol up + home + power?
dono how go cwm now lolz.. now redl the theme again..
yes cwm vol up + home + power
odin mode vol down + home + power

if confirm can use for g, most probably your theme corrupted
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 05:59 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:54 PM)
see these before.. other country can call up telco ban/block the imei

Added on February 1, 2012, 5:57 pm
cause i used it before.. n flashed my fren phone with it before.. hmm dono izzit corrupted then.. now redownload..
reflash with super rom ady.. now waiting my ics rebuild finish dl.. if after this still cant i lazy flash the themes d.. used too much hour on this single shyt = =
if possible check with their md5 checksum
snigapoe
post Feb 1 2012, 07:12 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:08 PM)
Eddie, can link to the stock files if want to go back to stock Rom? I wanna have it on my computer for safe keeping smile.gif

G version
you can get it at xda forum there
just choose the correct version that's all
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 08:43 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 2 2012, 08:19 AM)
For go launcher, u hold onto the spot where u want the folder, select folder>new folder, then select ur apps and name it then done

Added on February 2, 2012, 8:26 am
I have to agree with that, on the verge, dolphin lags pretty badly. But I'm still gonna use dolphin anyways biggrin.gif tabs function really saves my time
that's the main reason i still keeping dolphin browser in my phone
i love the tabs function
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 09:51 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 2 2012, 09:46 AM)
and trolls lurking  brows.gif  brows.gif
stock browser oso got tab function mar smile.gif i still prefer stock browser to others
you would be the trolls master no one can ever beaten on you

yes but for non-flash i still prefer on dolphin over stock
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 11:19 AM

2,388 posts

chill everyone just ignore is more than enough don start firing each other else later all got vacation lolx

anyway back to my query
i was trying NEAK kernel v1.3.2x with turkbey rom v32 + thunderbolt script but i keep having random reboot?
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 11:26 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:23 AM)
trying to flash my phone now would like to ask for suggestions which roms are good ? do i have to root my phone first , sorry for asking stupid questions really newbie here
before started pls ensure your phone is G or non-G first

all the info are available on the first page
pls go through first
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 11:30 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:27 AM)
i read through but i don't understand which root should i use ? my phone is G version

Added on February 2, 2012, 11:28 am

then which roms are good for G version ?
there are a few method to root G version
and currently there are only limited amount of custom rom for G version ATM

the very first page already stated the way on rooting g version
after rooting successfull then only consider on custom rom
learn step by step
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 01:31 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
Have you upgrade to version 2.3.6??

As after I've upgraded to 2.3.6, less laggy, scrolls faster, and less hang...
As for the apps, lesser apps are better...

I had G version too, yeah, I have to agree freezing can't be help..

Hope it helps..
rolleyes.gif
lesser apps are better what are you getting at?
it should be "NO PIRATED APPS" is best
i got few hundred official apps (free + paid) can use without any problem of laggy, scrolls slower....

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 2 2012, 12:16 PM)
haha...... rclxms.gif
first thing remove all pirated apps

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Feb 2 2012, 01:32 PM
snigapoe
post Feb 2 2012, 07:45 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:38 PM)
I know this is unrelated, but check out how amazing this Malaysian XDA dev is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1370882

He managed to theme his ROM's to look like they are from totally different devices.

Pikachu and jerrytan are giving such a good name for our country.
hmm indeed very interesting
been learning on it but still on scratch

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0511sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:11 PM