4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SUSdestEX
post Jan 29 2012, 10:59 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 29 2012, 10:51 AM)
I never buy AP stuff if I can.

And why do they call it AP?
What's AP by the way?
Shouldn't it just be called grey set?
because s2 came out in msia at June 22 for maxis, earliest you can get also a few days early but you say you got it at May

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 29 2012, 10:59 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 29 2012, 10:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 10:24 PM)
Oh no oh no, My S2 now is going into bootloop..
Please help..

cry.gif  cry.gif
wipe cache and dalvik, take out battery leave 1 min, put back, try. if still cannot, open odin flash back to wutever u were on before u screwed up, or flash a new kernel, if still kenot, go wipe, after wipe confirm will work
SUSdestEX
post Jan 29 2012, 11:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys, night club story is quite nice, just that I don't have patients for games. 
Monkey blast also very nice and quite funny.

You guys can try em' out
inb4 dungeon hunter 2 , shadowgun, galaxy on fire 2, no gravity, nova 2, modern combat 3

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 11:07 PM)
It's okay wildcat, since you hate me, I'll do some google research first then until I cannot find any solution, I'll come back here okay..

blush.gif
i kenot brain your logic, anyways, u wipe everything, enter mounts in CWM and format your system, (dont touch efs sd card etc use ur common sense abit) then u go start odin, flash checkromv4

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 29 2012, 11:10 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 07:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 30 2012, 07:47 PM)
Yes.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/member.php?u=3599329

Added on January 30, 2012, 7:50 pm
Your problem is "deleted_wake_locks" and "svnet"

This issue have been arising in siyah kernel and is known. Dunno about other kernels. svnet is related to wifi. deleted_wake_locks have no idea related to what.

Problem is gokhan now no time to look into this. If it happen freq, try using older siyah kernel or other kernel.
eh yea worh, happened to me today, saw HUGE wakelocks, addup all can about 2 hours out of 3.5 hours, but when i check bbs oni got 7 mins doh.gif but under kernel wakelocks i clearly stated the time of wakelocks, just in partial cant see dunno wtf did that

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 30 2012, 07:59 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 10:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 30 2012, 09:27 PM)
Now the trend is have animation in drop down notification. LOL. Turkbey also got  but he put it up a separately. So anyone thats wants the animation can flash it.

ooh wow not bad wert, me rike, thanks antt00 for telling where can get this drool.gif

QUOTE(ajimraoul @ Jan 30 2012, 09:28 PM)
Ok it turned off. What a relief, lol. Ive tried dload the same insecure kernel again, as well as the odin. But still, i couldnt find the file from the odin, eventhough the file IS there. hurmm  rclxub.gif
.zip is for CWM, i think you downloaded the CWM version of the kernel, you need to get one that extracts to .tar.md5 or .tar if ya wanna use odin. Anyways just follow that link that everyone said and use cf-root

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 30 2012, 09:51 PM)
Latest siyah is similar to redpill recovery, buts its purple and blue. Eye pain, dun look at it too long.  rclxub.gif
eh? my redpill recovery is red worh cool2.gif (latest siyah 2.6.11)

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 30 2012, 10:01 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 10:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 30 2012, 09:55 PM)
you guys made me an addict doh.gif I just wanna use my phone peacefully sleep.gif
you cant deny the main poison of android is the ability to mod brows.gif if ya rly read more, you can make your own icons and themes brows.gif brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 10:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:04 PM)
Gokhan change it later. So if you redownload the kernel you will get diff color.  rolleyes.gif
another silent update doh.gif

went to his site, saw it, my file was 2.6.11+ while now the file is 2.6.11 only sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 10:10 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:08 PM)
Its the same just diff recovery.  No need to reflash tongue.gif
antt00 you got the link to the thread where we can see what's the features of this redpill thingy? cant seem to find it, only found one thread for kernel started by pongster
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 10:20 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-the...wn-gb-roms.html
gonna try put my own animation inside

SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 10:55 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 30 2012, 10:54 PM)
o.O, if the hand keep shake non stop and capture the photo ??
photo will blur ?
cuz he want use to capture artist, and hand sure shake ><
simple, ask ur fren go samsung store try out the s2 and snap a picture, then on site u zoom zoom kau kau see satisfied with the pictar or not

oh yea, remember to set the camera settings to enable anti-shake. its not enabled on default

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 30 2012, 10:55 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 30 2012, 11:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 30 2012, 10:57 PM)
i buy my Galaxy SII to make phone calls  rclxms.gif
shutter delay is a factor in SII, in ICS (GNex) the shutter lag is very small d~
would be nice if our camera firmware is more advance with advanced features, my old SE w800 with custom camera drivers can set shutter speed manually, remember putting the phone facing the sky at night for 5 seconds, and the picture, freaking awesome, also when capturing the city from a hill at night, fuhhhh ... these are some thigns current phones cant even acomplish yawn.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 12:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 31 2012, 12:25 AM)
Wah.. what day is today? why got so many fireworks and tanglong in the sky.
CNY for hokkien ppl, due to some history they celebrate late also bamboo plays a part in the history
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 01:58 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 31 2012, 01:40 AM)
Now I have rooted. So How do I completely make a factory reset so that all setting at default and unrooted ? Which mean just like a new phone.
delete superuser app to unroot, then you can factory reset as you like

Added on January 31, 2012, 1:59 am
QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 31 2012, 01:57 AM)
hmm~~ anyone know why ths sgs2 camera picture quality is so bad especially in dark environment ? even with flash the pic still so dark~~ As compare to galaxy w where the photo is bright with flash~~ grrr~~
try increase the exposure setting?

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 31 2012, 01:59 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 05:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 31 2012, 05:47 PM)
bump up another level on my flashing "skill" rolleyes.gif
seriously dont wanna go through that again sweat.gif
yea, no matter how prepared you are, first time happen sure will shocking.gif and sked the restore might fail also sweat.gif

same as when first flash/root with odin, my first time kena semi brick somemore sweat.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 31 2012, 05:20 PM)
Yes. If no one reports it, the person gets away scot free. >.<
pikachu speaking of vertumus ics theme, you know how to add animated pulldown statusbar not? i've been trying to add the boot animation (g nexus) as the animation, everything rdy ad pics rdy ad, but i cant seem to edit the xml file, copy from turbkey's files and follow back their file structure also fail any guides? sad.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 31 2012, 06:03 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 06:35 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:31 PM)
A link to the guide?
i found 2 and tried following them whole night till 3am last night still cant rclxub.gif
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-the...wn-gb-roms.html
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1390518

wanted to put the animation into vertumus ics 1.9 via the vrtflasher, but fail, put manually into apk also fail

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:32 PM)
How to know if you lost your efs on your phone, anyways?
1. phone din ask sim unlock
2. no signal/airplane mode
3. no 3g obviously
4. IMEI missing
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 06:51 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:47 PM)
What error did you face when compiling it? Vertumus might've put something in his APK to avoid kanging?
i got error when decompiling, anyways i just saw a post about what to do if error decompiling systemui.apk thing is the status_bar_tracking.xml cant view properly even with notepad ++, must decompile first only can view properly ah?
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 07:23 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:56 PM)
It depends. Some APK edits need to be decompiled, most don't need to (with a simple change to a few lines). If it's an XML edit, it sometimes needs to be decompiled though.
hmm okay, thanks, tonight i try try decompile and make it work, if it works i share share here biggrin.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:13 PM)
To edit xml need to decompile.  I am also facing errors when trying to decompile some of turkbey apk. Haven't figured out why yet.
i quote this from the droidforum link i posted, you try see can decompile not
"Yeah not that much to edit, but it sure is better knowing that you can decompile/recompile it... anyways I've tested and verified it to work with APKManager following what I'll explain...
OK... some guy at XDA was tinkering with apktool.jar and noted that this command helped with decompiling the SystemUI.apk... has to do with the certificate signature already in use with the framework-res.apk or to that effect, thus erroring out when trying to decompile SystemUI...

my suggestion is to copy your apktool.jar from the apkmanager 'others' folder to your C drives root directory, so you have it available in both places and much easier than typing on the full path for it when you run this command...

I also had the framework-res.apk and the SystemUi.apk in the C directory as well so that apktool sees them...

then run

java -jar apktool.jar if framework-res.apk

then

java -jar apktool.jar d SystemUI.apk decompiled

Once that's done you should be able to run APKManager as usual and it'll decompile the SystemUI.apk without errors... and it should always be able to decompile that apk from that point on, so you can get rid of the framework, SystemUI.apks, and the decompiled folder from the C directory and it will still decomp[ile in APKManager properly from that point on...

SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 07:33 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 31 2012, 07:29 PM)
Anybody played backbreaker??
It seems that the game had some rendering problem for the graphics..

cry.gif
dont play the THD version la doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 07:35 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:30 PM)
Thanks for the info will try it later if free.
eh i just tried, works like a charm rclxm9.gif managed to decompile it oni tho, now the hard part starts sad.gif

SUSdestEX
post Jan 31 2012, 08:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

ahhh still cant make the animation to work sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0388sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM