4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

FallenOut
post Jan 28 2012, 06:01 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

ok
the bootanimation is simple n nice
smoke goin from left to right leavin the rom name

i still prefer the razr bootanimation
that is cool
FallenOut
post Jan 28 2012, 08:46 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 28 2012, 08:35 PM)
Check out TSF Shell launcher. You tube link below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYzYQ6YtepU
looks neat

seriously lolz
i think that the understandin n the comprehension of the english educated in the west is down the drain
phoenix thread is makin me laugh

was commentin on some one else post
n then comes in some stupid fanboys wit their equally stupid posts

they r defendin a stupid kernel wit a stupid app
somethin that is paid
is havin more issues n errors n problems than those tat are free

wit a kernel tat is not original
bt heavily borrowed from others
i wont b surprised
when tat idiot later steals thunderbolt
n then claim he improved upon it
n thus
lightnin bolt is born

they r more worse than positron
FallenOut
post Jan 28 2012, 08:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 28 2012, 08:46 PM)
TSF's new kan? never heard before.. but from the video looks okay bah~

wonder if the delevoper's gonna stay~?
still new
bt im gonna test claystone launcher later tonite

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 28 2012, 08:48 PM)
i loled.  laugh.gif
i wont b surprised
lookin at the dev previous reply
there are somethings he didnt understand
then he claim tat phoenix has about 80% of wat thunderbolt did
n he improved upon it
he said he will dl the newest thunderbolt n see see
see see wat he can steal
n then his groupies
will swoon over his new kernel wit those addons
n goes
he is so hardworkin
he is so great

but his kernel since release till now
has a lot of errors n problems than others
FallenOut
post Jan 28 2012, 09:40 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 28 2012, 08:54 PM)
Didn't you know xda-developers gonna be renamed to xda-noobers soon?  whistling.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 9:00 pm
I think everyone should go and try out new launchers and feedback.  icon_rolleyes.gif
claystone on my list of to do tonite
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 02:07 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 29 2012, 12:50 AM)
icic... but there are more interesting rom in the non ori dev section biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
and now i realised that there is crap developer out there trying to make a name for himself - hint the phoenix  sweat.gif
yea
n someone still wanna pick a bone wit me over the english i use
since entropy is in there
might as well i bash along

FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 02:57 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

regardin claystone launcher
here is my views
bear in mind im comparin it against go launcher

its lags abit
not as smooth
not much options to play with
not my cup of tea
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 12:38 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 11:21 AM)
Hey, I want to flash siyah kernel..
But I went to a website, and it says that the latest version is siyah v2.6.11...
Is it the latest??
Sorry if you think it is annoying, but I am serious here..

Thanks alot..
if the dev already said latest
wat more do u want

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:31 AM)
I never wanted someone like positron to die and gtfo off this thread man... Seriously, I already PM'd you to go away and you said ok, now you are back here being a total retard?
it cant b helped

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 12:00 PM)
I've already flashed the official firmware of Samsung,
But when I try to update firmware from KIES, it says that your device cannot be updated..

Anyone faces that problem, or else I think the only way is to update through ODIN right?

hmm.gif
ur phone is gone case
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 01:03 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jan 29 2012, 12:54 PM)
Everything is not rooted totally stock
then try to reflash back via odin
get the files from xda
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278
then use odin to flash
instructions are at the thread

yes
phoenix kernel has been closed by pulser
n still those fanboys kept sayin how original is the phoenix kernel

Added on January 29, 2012, 1:06 pmon a side note
anyone here uses wanamlite ics 4.0.3?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1436817
it says everythin workin
just some issues wit kies n usb host

any comments?

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jan 29 2012, 01:06 PM
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 06:36 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:20 PM)
Just wondering, how many of you would get the S3 when it comes out?
depends on the spec first
n the cosmetics

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
Wow lucky bf
World has change. Normally bf buy for gf.
lucky bf

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jan 29 2012, 06:32 PM)
When i click on a bookmark, it opens fine. When i refresh or go to a next page. It can close unexpectedly. Sometimes after a few clicks it ll be fine. The browser decides suddenly to close.

Prior to this, i do not have this issue eventhough hours of surfing. Very recently. Strange.

Added on January 29, 2012, 6:35 pm

Yes it on stock rom. In fact i juz got it less than a month ago.

Cleared the cache. Didnt help much though. Wat browser is recommended? Firefox?

I ll do a factory reset as a last resort.
wat browser
stock or third party
try to uninstall then re install it again
im usin dolphin hd
not bad

anythin u recently installed?
try to uninstall any and then check again

btw
sentinel3 is a nice game
just started playin it

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jan 29 2012, 06:37 PM
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 09:41 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 08:41 PM)
3D - has so far failed to impressed me having seen the HTC Evo, LG Optimus 3D , It is more of a gimmick - just barely few minutes viewing screen, eyes sudah blur blur
u got that right
i tested the camera on the htc evo 3d
the pictures taken is a complete failure to me
its just like some tricks playin wit the pictures
its not like its poppin out
its somethin like those hologram cards those
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 11:18 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 29 2012, 11:11 PM)
seems legit.

this is nice
welcome back

by the way
aint the simpler way would b
to just flash everythin again usin odin

weeeeee
oc 1.6
nice benchmarks
n b4 anythin else

its not the rom or the kernel problem
its ur own phone chip
not every chip can b oc to extremes

i got 2 s2 non g
one can easily go up to 1.6
one cannot at all
it will reboot every few minutes
FallenOut
post Jan 29 2012, 11:57 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 11:18 PM)
Thanks Fallenangelz..
I thought of that too, to deny the superuser permission...
But unfortunately the time for reboot again was like 5 seconds.. No time to even scroll to the right...
Yeah, I will ever touch the overclocking thing anymore...
I've learned my lesson well...
blush.gif  blush.gif

Added on January 29, 2012, 11:20 pm

Wow, nice info..thanks..
All the while I thought is the kernel problem or the rom problem..
So means the one that cannot be overclocked is like a fake one??
not fake or original
nothin is the same
some chip can oc
some chip just cant
the galaxy s 2 was sold at the max speed of 1.2ghz
more than that is not guranteed

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 29 2012, 11:38 PM)
Thanks FallenOut, I flashed back using ODIN, but before that I wiped out all the cache...
Thanks you so much..
no problem
u went back to annoyin again
i would b down ur back
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2012, 10:09 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 30 2012, 05:40 AM)
MIUI SP4.1 For SGSII

fixed

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jan 30 2012, 10:09 AM
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2012, 12:18 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 30 2012, 12:05 PM)
Im on neak,satisfied with the performance and battery life +lionheart governer

I've use maxis postpaid for 1 year,quite satisfied with the speed and coverage,but that time use on ivalue rm100..quite expensive,then after the contract fin,i port to digi last month..the speed is kinda sad,im in the middle of kl,bukit bintang area,sometime it show H and sometime 3g..if maxis it's always H..maxis now have package rm48 for 1gig..not so many diff from digi.
it depends
i was on maxis also last time
as well as a few of my frens
can confirm maxis speed is fast
in my house area i can get 4mbps speed
now i use digi
average 1mbps
sometimes low speed somemore
bt

the cons of maxis
it seems very easily we can bypass the quota
no matter what the quota is
my exp is when i was overcharged
then it takes about a month for them to solve the issue
n not to my satisfaction
so i cancel it n move on to digi

my fren case
he used watchdog n lbe to check his data usage
n as always
witout fail
he will b charged extra for his data usage
when he go complain
they would simply reply
those apps is inaccurate
our data is accurate n it shows its over quota
this goes on for a few months
every month he need to pay 400 - 500

at last
he join me over at digi

our exp

for speed
maxis
for coverage
celcom
for cheap
digi
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2012, 04:28 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 30 2012, 03:53 PM)
I'm not trying to side any telcos, but from my personal experience with Maxis 3G for 1.5 years, I have never been overcharged before.

Most people got overcharged for the 1st month only because they are not aware that the 1st month usage is pro-rated based on the day they sign up and the specified billing date. After 2nd months onward you can use your full data entitlement either 500Mb, 1.5GB or 3Gb depending on your package.

I have been using 3G Watchdog for 1.5 years too and found that it is 90 to 95% accurate. I give myself some buffer so that I do not exceed. Please note that 3G watchdog does not keep track of Tethering..I was told, so be careful.

Digi used to be cheap and good...they managed to grab a fair bit of share market...but lately I have been hearing complaints  from my friends using Digi..maybe they have too many subscribers already and found it difficult to cope....and by giving people "so called" unlimited data access, the speed suffers a bit....

Just my 2 cents...
nice point
i was overcharged for about 2 months
then i give up
my fren was overcharged for half a yr
when he goes to klcc i think to hav a say
maxis told him
our app not accurate
their system accurate
so he also giv up

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 30 2012, 04:00 PM)
Looks cool....I will google it now...haha

Are you using it?
not much of a miui fan from my x10 days
prefer cm rom more
until a stable cm9 comes out
im stayin wit checkrom
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2012, 06:01 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 30 2012, 04:31 PM)
Any of ur friends using celcom?how the performance and speed?mostly in lowyat they compare maxis vs digi,not celcom..might try to port to celcom if the service is good,i look at their website,rm48 for 1gb,i cant find about the speed they provide or the charge if surpass the 1gb limit.
sadly none

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 30 2012, 04:35 PM)
Guess

Nope, seriously guys... OK blaming the rom for hardware failure is simply blame... Haha

But installing the theme for checkrom from the kitchen itself can get bootloop?
I waited for 15mins and it just won't boot up....
prior to this
hav u flashed other themes?

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 30 2012, 04:43 PM)
Maybe I am but how do you explain installing theme can cause bootloop?
Post constructive comments is welcome rather than wasting bandwidth with post like yours
prior to this
hav u flashed some other themes?

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 30 2012, 04:44 PM)
Hi guys,

Can we talk about earphones (for our SGS2) here? Is it off topic?

I was checking out the Jays A-Jay earphone at Digital Mall....not sure good or not...

Previously, one of you suggested Shroom Hippo...other than Jaben Store I haven't manage to find it elsewhere...
jaben the best place
can test test and test
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2012, 06:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:34 PM)
Whatever you do, don't get beats tongue.gif Overprice earphones that don't sound that good for the price you pay
+1 on this

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 30 2012, 05:36 PM)
For me Dr.Dre Beats are the best headphones ever..
The bass is superb...

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
u call tat piece of rubbish best?

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:37 PM)
For the price, its rubbish.
its rubbish
its trash
call it wat u wan lolz
in the end
its still the same
rubbish lolz

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 30 2012, 06:01 PM)
I using Apple Stock earphone sad.gif

S2 earphones still in the box packed nicely LOL
mine also packed nicely
nvr take out use b4
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2012, 06:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jan 30 2012, 06:17 PM)
I still have both my S2 & IPhone 3G earphone in the box.... won't use it.... sad.gif

If you're looking for lower range earphones, there's not much you can compare on sound wise unless some have mentioned. But when you're willing to spend more, your selections become more but at the same time will restrict on how you prefer your "music" or "sound". Shure, Sennheiser, Ultimate Ears etc do have quite a few headphile intro IEM(In Ear Monitors) and most won't disappoint beginners... Just beware the poison will go deeper & deeper when you have the chance to listen to those exp IEMs... LOL  cool.gif
Note: I like Beats design.... That's it... won't buy lol...  sweat.gif
at first i like sennheiser sound
then i found out audio technica
its much btr
bt then
the price range
one of my audio technica can buy 3 of the sennheiser i owned

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 30 2012, 06:26 PM)
Yes I did flashed a new theme on top of another theme.
It's a no? Or I have to flash back to stock theme b4 flashing a new one like hyperdroid?
its a no no
on checkrom kitchen
there is a theme restorer
u must flash that first then flash other theme
if not
its bootloop
FallenOut
post Jan 31 2012, 11:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 31 2012, 10:48 PM)
ok maybe only toward positron. all the 'fallen' ppl hates positron hmm.gif
the fallen has spoken

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 31 2012, 10:52 PM)
at least you get to post, i get this msg instead
i also can post
rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:27 PM)
The original thread did mention me, but then no mention of me in the news article. Sad panda sad.gif
just the first post
n it did say somemore 95%
i guess the other 5% was due to his own modifications n edits
his post is so vague
not as detailed as urs
he should link to ur thread instead

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:27 PM)
Wah pikachu got ripped off his work sad.gif sad panda
mad.gif

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 31 2012, 11:28 PM)
I don't. Besides, hate is such a strong word.

You guys need to get a life and learn how to not give a f*** seriously. Just ignore him. Replying him will only make him want to come back here more.

For others, Devs are not pricks most of the time. They do the work for free. You'd have to understand the learning curve and amount of effort they put into learning the material. Tech stuffs, when it comes to the real details, is something excruciatingly tough. Remember that old school saying? LURK MOAR.
sorry
i dun hav a life
whistling.gif whistling.gif
FallenOut
post Jan 31 2012, 11:47 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 31 2012, 11:39 PM)
Two wrongs don't make one right.
ok
sorry sir
i will go to the supermarket n buy a life
any recommended brands?

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 31 2012, 11:39 PM)
i'm lifeless as well. cheers  cheers.gif  cool2.gif
cheers
yammmmmmmmmmmmmmm seng

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:41 PM)
I have no life also, sad.gif

Ghost got life one Meh
scary
lets dial

anyone can guess?
its the name of a famous movie

by the way
tried claystone launcher
tried launcher 360
tried regina 3d launcher

none came close to go launcher

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top