6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 12:59 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 12:57 PM)
ok, for the second step
2. Mount /data, /system and /sdcard in CWM (IMPORTANT!) (When mounted, it will show "unmount /system" for example. This means that an unmounted partition will show a "mount /system" for the /system partition)

I have to go to CWM recovery right?
Correct biggrin.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 01:09 PM

1,371 posts

Pikachu, I can use all the other addons except the 3G correct? Going to update to Thunderbolt 2.4 + try new addons tongue.gif

already got the 80MB LMK
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 01:14 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 27 2012, 01:12 PM)
Yes smile.gif
thanks rclxms.gif flex.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 01:21 PM

1,371 posts

Pikachu, sorry for another question but Its alright to flash 5 CWM files together than only reboot right? doh.gif

and for the graphics prop addon, bin files addon, libsqlite addons, screenstate scaling addons, do I need to activate them in script manager? If so, how?
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 01:25 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:23 PM)
Ok, now.. don't quite understand step 6

6. Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount[device] (e.g. remounti9000) as Root (The skull icon) and as Boot (The wheel icon).

sweat.gif
its quite easy, first download script manager, than just go to /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remout[device] and click on it, you will see the root and boot icon, just click on it to active it biggrin.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 03:39 PM

1,371 posts

My so geeky homescreen tongue.gif Almost finished tweaking it

1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 03:54 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 27 2012, 03:43 PM)
What's the widget for the battery level/temperature? I think I can find a spot for it in my homescreen
System info widget 2.2 biggrin.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 05:19 PM

1,371 posts

Thank god for pikachu rclxm9.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 27 2012, 08:35 PM

1,371 posts

Today extremely geeky until I cannot reply sad.gif
On a side note, went to pasar malam tonight, was looking for s2 case but all the phone stalls closed, still celebrating CNY I guess haha
1wildcat1
post Jan 28 2012, 11:23 AM

1,371 posts

Our only developer for g version has disappear sad.gif he had to return his g version Haih
1wildcat1
post Jan 28 2012, 12:38 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 28 2012, 12:38 PM)
Thats logic, u dun use ur phone, cpu isnt running full load, so no heat, cpu running on full load, lots of heat, duh  shakehead.gif

u trying to increase ur post count or something?
LOL, kesian the poor fella. I wanted to troll him but cannot think of anything tongue.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 28 2012, 02:26 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 28 2012, 02:18 PM)
Hey, the video recorder on Cyanogenmod 9 ICS ROM doesn't seem to work right??
I think that is the only drawback...

cry.gif  cry.gif
Read the thread la, you cry here also no use right. Its in beta stage what you expect.

Added on January 28, 2012, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 28 2012, 02:25 PM)
superatmos? ><"
Yes sad.gif

This post has been edited by 1wildcat1: Jan 28 2012, 02:27 PM
1wildcat1
post Jan 28 2012, 02:34 PM

1,371 posts

Fallenout makes me so happy rclxm9.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 28 2012, 04:23 PM

1,371 posts

Go Launcher > all tongue.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 28 2012, 04:38 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(low577 @ Jan 28 2012, 04:34 PM)
yeah i need the data plan..then are those problems fixed yet? the camera and sd card issues?
Camera problem can be fixed using custom rom.
Sd card issues, not fix.
1wildcat1
post Jan 29 2012, 11:31 AM

1,371 posts

I never wanted someone like positron to die and gtfo off this thread man... Seriously, I already PM'd you to go away and you said ok, now you are back here being a total retard?
1wildcat1
post Jan 29 2012, 11:38 AM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 29 2012, 11:36 AM)
He did say he would go away in his video,but now he's back, so if he says he would go agn, I would take that with a grain of salt
Apparently the retard is a A level student, but brain like a kid...
1wildcat1
post Jan 29 2012, 12:46 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jan 29 2012, 12:42 PM)
No one kindly to update me on my situation now ?
...JOHNKOK IS HERE ON OUR THREAD? yawn.gif

Hey johnkok biggrin.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 29 2012, 12:53 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jan 29 2012, 12:50 PM)
Ok help me on this matter please

Added on January 29, 2012, 12:52 pm

I am running on 2.3.3 on a Stock Vodafone Rom , as they said my phone got updates to FOTA to 2.3.5 but now i have done the update to 2.3.5 and i found out that is very very laggy and now i want to revert back to 2.3.3 but the thing is once i revert back i stuck on the galaxy S II logo keep repeating and repeat
Were you previously rooted? Its stuck on a bootloop now..
1wildcat1
post Jan 29 2012, 01:26 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
what u do for 2 hours first.. 2 hours prawn sure exhausting the battery and u la..  brows.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif haram tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:47 PM