All About Harddisk Thread V4
noname_lah86
Apr 29 2012, 02:51 PM

Hey guys, if I want to get a new hard disk now, considering WD Blue 1TB and Seagate 7200.12 1TB, which will be a better choice ?
Been heard about many bad comment regarding on Seagate drive, but do they actually improve after acquire Samsung ? And disappointing on Seagate 1year warranty too.
noname_lah86
Apr 30 2012, 02:21 AM

Well thx for the replies. Now the problem comes, which 1 should I buy ?
noname_lah86
May 7 2012, 06:20 PM

Guys comparing Seagate 7200.12 and newer 7200.14, which one is better ?
noname_lah86
May 8 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ May 8 2012, 01:54 PM) at some person in some forum. i do not want to tell who because i am not proud of him/her. rude and do not know how to say THANK YOU after sell something. pathetic. but this kind of model ST1000DM003 already available in the market and most shops already has stock. you need to see the model number, and it is thin because using 1 platter. How is the reliability ? Can't really find much information on it. All of them are 7200.12
noname_lah86
Jun 2 2012, 02:33 PM

Guys i want to ask. Which shop in Lowyat have sell the Seagate new single platter 1TB ST1000DM003. Many of them still selling the old model.
noname_lah86
Jul 5 2012, 05:34 PM

Sifuts need help here.
My Samsung F3 starting to fail on me, I decided to perform a low level format to see whether it can fix itself or not.
Since I only have 1 drive, I can only done it via DOS. Is Seatools for DOS compatible for Samsung drive ? Or are there any alternatives.
noname_lah86
Jul 11 2012, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jul 11 2012, 03:48 PM) where can i get the latest price for hdd price in ly. is the pricelist at lowyat.net is the latest one? You can also go to the respective shop's website to get their newest pricelist. Website such as Jayacom http://www.jayacom.com.my/home/index.phpViewnet http://www.viewnet.com.my/Cycom http://www.cycom.com.my/Just google up for them This post has been edited by noname_lah86: Jul 11 2012, 07:24 PM
noname_lah86
Jul 22 2012, 11:23 PM

Guys where should i RMA my Samsung Drive ? ( So call Seagate now ) Best way and best place This post has been edited by noname_lah86: Jul 22 2012, 11:33 PM
noname_lah86
Jul 23 2012, 05:51 PM

Guys, I follow up the instructions given and i got this.
So that means I have to send it back all the way to Shah Alam ? Since I living at Serdang, any other nearer option for me to return my drive ? And also, they will send me the RMA drive right ? First timer here
noname_lah86
Aug 16 2012, 03:17 PM

Been sent my Samsung drive to Seagate for 3weeks but until now still do not have any news for it. What number should I call to check with them ?
noname_lah86
Aug 16 2012, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(beetle_larvae @ Aug 16 2012, 03:32 PM) check email..they should give you tracking no. after they send.. I did check up on the website, after 3weeks status still " in process ". Just want to call them to know the exact status.