134 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

All About Harddisk Thread V4

sakit
post May 16 2012, 09:38 AM

134 posts

I sent RMA for my WD scorpio blue 500gb. after 1 month, they give me 750gb.wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif
cannavaro
post May 16 2012, 11:01 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(sakit @ May 16 2012, 09:38 AM)
I sent RMA for my WD scorpio blue 500gb. after 1 month, they give me 750gb.wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif
Something similar happened to my 1TB Mybook Essential last time. They gave me a 2TB version. thumbup.gif
RMA via WD's courier service.
bboyspirit
post May 16 2012, 12:54 PM

279 posts

dear all,

currently planning to buy a external harddisk. which brand and which size should i go for?

requirement : 2TB , price around 400++.

good looking and extra features will be a bonus smile.gif

anyone pls advise on this?
mohdazuan
post May 16 2012, 01:14 PM

140 posts

did you mean "external" or "portable"?

if external, you can see this: http://www.computerworld.com/s/article/914...rnal_hard_drive

review said it is the fastest. features that need to be looking at such as spinning speed, how many platter it has and its size, which port they use

for example, 7200rpm is fast compare to 5200rpm. USB 3.0 is fast compare to USB 2.0
if you can get E-SATA external/portable hdd, it is better than USB because you will get the exact speed of normal internal drive, but it will need seperate power supply. unless you have hdd dock like -> THIS which can be place at your cd/dvdrom bay.

TSeverling
post May 16 2012, 05:27 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ May 16 2012, 12:54 PM)
dear all,

currently planning to buy a external harddisk. which brand and which size should i go for?

requirement : 2TB , price around 400++.

good looking and extra features will be a bonus smile.gif

anyone pls advise on this?
Only 3.5" external HDDs offer 2TB for about RM400, and it has USB 3.0. You only have to choose either Seagate or WD. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by everling: May 16 2012, 05:27 PM
kona|kona
post May 17 2012, 12:34 AM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

eh if my pc dun have usb 3.0 will i able to use the 3.0 usb external ?
cannavaro
post May 17 2012, 02:09 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ May 17 2012, 12:34 AM)
eh if my pc dun have usb 3.0 will i able to use the 3.0 usb external ?
Yes it will just run at USB 2.0 speed.
pixit
post May 17 2012, 02:32 AM

111 posts

hi all!
recently my hdd was full because of downloading smile.gif. And was planning to get a new 3TB WD Green. But i saw everyone do not recommend it. Why?
Any setback? Or wait for something else? It seems like this day hdd can not last longer or the flood are destorying the product itself?
ruffstuff
post May 17 2012, 09:19 AM

3,345 posts

Anyone knows the model number for 3TB drives for Seagate and WD selling in lowyat.

I need to know how many platters inside those drives.
bboyspirit
post May 17 2012, 09:42 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ May 16 2012, 01:14 PM)
did you mean "external" or "portable"?

if external, you can see this: http://www.computerworld.com/s/article/914...rnal_hard_drive

review said it is the fastest. features that need to be looking at such as spinning speed, how many platter it has and its size, which port they use

for example, 7200rpm is fast compare to 5200rpm. USB 3.0 is fast compare to USB 2.0
if you can get E-SATA external/portable hdd, it is better than USB because you will get the exact speed of normal internal drive, but it will need seperate power supply. unless you have hdd dock like -> THIS which can be place at your cd/dvdrom bay.
thats is the main problem im been thinking of sad.gif
either 2.5"or 3.5"
but seem like within my budget only can get 3.5" 2tb, so now considering which brand more reliable..

This post has been edited by bboyspirit: May 17 2012, 02:21 PM
super macgyver
post May 17 2012, 10:40 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ May 17 2012, 09:42 AM)
thats is the main problem im been thinking of sad.gif
either 2.5"or 3.5"
but seem like within my budget only can get 2.5" 2tb, so now considering which brand more reliable..
Buffalo 2.5inch hdd got bundle sum free software such as ram disk , turbo copy which is very useful.
mohdazuan
post May 17 2012, 11:42 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ May 17 2012, 09:42 AM)
but seem like within my budget only can get 2.5" 2tb, so now considering which brand more reliable..
you want USB portable drive or E-SATA portable drive?
kona|kona
post May 17 2012, 12:31 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

currently interested in Hitachi Touro Mobile Pro 750GB - 7200rpm

normal hdd it spinspeed wat ah ? :curios:
bboyspirit
post May 17 2012, 02:21 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ May 17 2012, 11:42 AM)
you want USB portable drive or E-SATA portable drive?
usb portable drive. Edited is 3.5“ 2TB tat within rm400++
mohdazuan
post May 17 2012, 03:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ May 17 2012, 02:21 PM)
usb portable drive. Edited is 3.5“ 2TB tat within rm400++
http://wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=440

download http://wdc.com/wdproducts/library/?id=247&type=49 untuk keterangan lanjut.
price around < rm 300++ in local price, i think.
kona|kona
post May 17 2012, 07:55 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

eh anyone know about the hitachi g-drive ? izzit on the market yet ?
amxpayne67
post May 17 2012, 08:05 PM

The Coon
718 posts

My laptop hdd kong yesterday..rush to LYP buy new one..haiz after 3 years finally rip

kamechi
post May 18 2012, 09:51 AM

272 posts

hi all..i wanna ask...how to know that my hdd having problem? i have a scenario here:-

im downloading something to my secondary hdd then it shows error 'Error: The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error'..so i go check disk using some tools..while performing disk check up..my comp hang == need to manual restart. after restart PC my secondary hdd gone, all drives missing. i go to right click my computer -> manage -> device management -> it shows my hdd is unallocated need create new volumn...i have 2 partition in this hdd n i manage to recover one (thanks to easus home edition) the other one unable to detect..

so should i claim warranty or any other thing faulty causing this prob?
drack990
post May 18 2012, 05:04 PM

hi guys.. mind helping?
i have a problem where my asus laptop unable to startup the windows7.. when i try to run the asus recovery it show error.. and when i try to reformat the windows, it does not detect any hard drive.. what happen ya?? need help man..
thanks in advance..
cybersans
post May 18 2012, 05:53 PM

319 posts

if your bios did not detect the hdd, probably your hdd is damaged. wink.gif

134 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:35 AM