Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

cybersim2
post Jul 22 2010, 04:18 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jul 22 2010, 03:41 PM)
If you buy locally, there won't be any tax. If overseas there is 10% sales tax + duty fees. biggrin.gif  Depends on what items, it might be different.
U mean toy are taxable item ? Wow...how come some ppl got tax some not ?
cybersim2
post Oct 7 2010, 11:55 AM

503 posts

I bought some toys frm US eBay early August this year but until now stil no news. The item was send using USPS First Mail International. When I chk the USPS website, the items was mark "Processed & On Delivery" but when I contact local Pusat Mel, they informed me tat there's no way for them to chk the item using USPS no unless i got local tracking no. The problem is I didn't received any notice from pos msia yet. Damn sad.gif Any ideas guy ?
cybersim2
post Oct 7 2010, 01:55 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 7 2010, 12:04 PM)
^ is that USPS registered post? At least some postage that requires signature upon delivery. If not, then you can consider saying bye bye to it, as it might have been confiscated by our "efficient" staffs at either the Custom or Postal. wink.gif
I oso think the item is "LOST IN TRANSIT" oredi cry.gif . I guess the "efficient" staffs home must have a lot of toys. shakehead.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by cybersim2: Oct 7 2010, 01:55 PM
cybersim2
post Oct 21 2010, 08:37 AM

503 posts

I also kena twice so make up my mind..nvr use normal post again. Got to use registered mail like EMS o US Priority Mail with tracking no but off course the postage is killing me unless I buy in bulk sad.gif
cybersim2
post Oct 21 2010, 11:25 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Oct 21 2010, 08:51 AM)
Just to share with you guys. We over here in East Malaysia usually have to wait like 1 month to receive any parcel shipped using SAL. So my advice is to wait. If you havent receive it by the 6th week. File a complain to your seller.
I don't think there are going to refund if we choose normal postage bcoz there's no way for them to track the item. Most item will end up at our "good" custom officer house cry.gif
cybersim2
post Oct 28 2010, 09:26 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(area88micky @ Oct 28 2010, 10:18 AM)
Some news, 2 of my parcels arrived yesterday since being shipped out on the 14th. Took almost 1 1/2 months. One of the boxes looked like it was steamrolled or something causing some damage to the items inside.
Wow.. u r lucky man.
cybersim2
post Nov 9 2010, 04:45 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(iman_girl @ Nov 9 2010, 01:20 AM)
Can share your experience how you get back your detained parcels?
Can give the details?
If your item been detained, they will send u at notice to declare and collect the item at custom office.

0.0365sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:47 AM