Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

Ryan19
post Aug 2 2008, 01:20 AM

78 posts

Errmmm....I feeling bad now. Coz I purchased 2 painted Resin model kit which are 1/6 from Togstyle. Worst case is they are shipped from Guandong, China to KL through EMS.....
More teruk is that they are hentai model kit.
What would be the worst thing happen, if i will get caught by custom.
Coz both kits are combined cost like RM612......oh my...will the poslaju people call for my items before they deliver or so i need to go poslaju KL (as i live around KL). I really don't know what will be the worst case scenario.

PS: Those model kits have arrived in KL. Just that i haven't got any phone call from Poslaju or do i go poslaju to collect my items? or go KLIA to collect? Plus, i have printed a proof of China EMS tracking record of the model kits code on it.

This post has been edited by Ryan19: Aug 2 2008, 01:35 AM
Ryan19
post Aug 2 2008, 11:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sonytoys @ Aug 2 2008, 02:22 PM)
Don't worry, they will call u up in no time. they will give u 2 option. either u appoint them as custom clear agent or u go to klia urself. of course the 1st option u have to pay rm49.50 as a handling fee. and of course they want to earn ur rm49.50. Muhahahahahahahahahahaha! rclxm9.gif
So i just pay them RM49.50, so that they won't open my package. sweat.gif hopefully they won't open.
Ryan19
post Aug 4 2008, 01:35 PM

78 posts

WOOT GOT MY ITEMS WITHOUT KENA CUSTOM TAX smile.gif YAY
Ryan19
post Aug 5 2008, 10:47 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 4 2008, 03:50 PM)
i have 6 lost parcels from play-asia since april this year, all using the free shipping method. i'm very worried and Pos Malaysia won't do anything to help me. what should i do now? any suggestion?
Dunno if will be too late to trace back, but just contact the play-asia for any info, most importantly your tracker number. Be sure that you get to have your record of your tracker. If not sweat.gif, they have to refund your money back.
Ryan19
post Aug 12 2008, 12:16 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Aug 9 2008, 04:02 PM)
on monday i m going to start writing, to kk kastam offis, the pos ofis kastam n oso the kl hq. hope to get their attention
Can't help it.... doh.gif the kastam always have rough hands and like to simply open up n check sampai "tak ada kisah" for handle with care. That's a pitty downside of their check. That's why EMS sumtimes get people worry alot. But lucky for those KL folks who can get their items without kastam check thru POS Laju.

This post has been edited by Ryan19: Aug 12 2008, 12:17 PM

0.0340sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:36 PM