SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

dindang2win
post Feb 1 2012, 12:15 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(ntah @ Jan 29 2012, 10:00 AM)
being using this phone for about 2,3 months already..

the only good thing bout this phone compared to others (SE etc) is it has native 3G video call..

the rest r problem here n there.. battery life sucks.. apps cannot b installed on external SD card (now memory full!).. doesnt matter if u have 32 or 16g micro sd card.. apps r too limited to b installed..

papago keep FC every +-5 min running..

i'm hoping.. some help on any solution from u guys here... TQ

:"(

Added on January 29, 2012, 10:05 am
dear frens.. pls help, i would like to try to patch games/apps apk file bcoz i just need to install papago on external_sd.. internal sd now already full... TQ
Mine also facing same prob. I been using SGW for a week, papago X5 keep FC. Very frustrating rclxub.gif Before SGW i had use Garmin on E72 very² satisfied but no Garmin software for SGW doh.gif
I've been re installed papago but prob still persist.
dindang2win
post Feb 17 2012, 11:59 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(dindang2win @ Feb 1 2012, 12:15 AM)
Mine also facing same prob. I been using SGW for a week, papago X5 keep FC. Very frustrating  rclxub.gif Before SGW i had use Garmin on E72 very² satisfied but no Garmin software for SGW  doh.gif
I've been re installed papago but prob still persist.
No FC issue for me on Papago. Yes, Garmin is still the best for me. Papago offers too less features. I haven't install SYGIC.
I mute the Papago apps problem fix. No more FC. Just sometimes whenever i activate navigate to destination there r no arrow path so dun know which way to go shakehead.gif Have to re navigate then should be ok.
Other GPS apps recommend by my friends is Waze, much features, FREE & cute icon but it using mobile data yawn.gif
dindang2win
post Feb 17 2012, 06:10 PM

94 posts

hi im silent reader here reading all stuff about cow flash rom? i wondering to myself should i root my lovely phone and manipulate the device that has been set by manufFturer. I want to set for battery saver and also memory but i just too scare. Is it true once i root my phone my warranty automAtically void?
dindang2win
post Feb 21 2012, 03:19 PM

94 posts

hi guys, i have noob question here. even dow i have reAD on 1st page but still not get it. What is the different between system storage & usb storage?
My usb storage is almost full and i want to clear some more space. I found setting format usb storage but scared my downloaded apps will missing. is it apps install in system storge or usb storage? very confusing.
dindang2win
post Feb 21 2012, 03:46 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 21 2012, 03:25 PM)
try this if you want. It can replace to stock camera

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.n...e=search_result

ProCapture (Paid / Free). Fast capture and detailed photos compare to stock camera.  smile.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 3:28 pm

Go to Setting, Application, Manage Apps, from there you can know which apps are installed on SD (USB storage).
If not install Apps2SD... move those apps installed on usb storage to phone memory.

W has 4gb internal storage but split into 2 type.
USB storage is actually internal phone memory (SD Card, not the removable 1).
System Storage is the OS storage.
hmmm i think i understand a bit. I think it eat storage because of my Papago which contain 400mb which cannot transfer to ext_sdcard otherwise papago will not start. Very troublesome.......
dindang2win
post Mar 5 2012, 11:03 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 4 2012, 11:07 PM)
Yep, both phone root.  smile.gif

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:11 pm
The small internal RAM is the only concerned. I never face Go Launcher auto restart in S II, but it is quite common for W especially after out from a heavy games.
Do u mind tell me what average no. u get in RAM status?
Mine is 308MB / 351MB. My Running services status 228MB used / 36MB free. It's not good right?
Feel quite slow even though managed to frost some unused apps.
I don't see much in running services they're just ClockQ, Go Launcher ex, Go sms pro, WhatsAPP, facebook, Go widjet, Go locker, Software update, Task manager, SyncmlDS, AccuWeather, google services & Samsung keypad.

How about u guys? is there any way to increase memory?
dindang2win
post Mar 5 2012, 01:17 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(driots @ Mar 5 2012, 11:10 AM)
Mr Magician Cow.
I'm using ur bionic cow and good and fast rom u have created. There were 2 issue i'm facing while using this rom.
1. When search for contact it totally blank due to background and the font were same color. required to select than only can see which number and who is it. kindly refer attachment.
2. sometimes it lagged eventhough there were lots of ram space. especially typing it will have few second delay.

Other than this two issue so far so gd using this rom.

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:13 am

Try to use supercharger v6.
That's seem complicated but i will give a shot

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Mar 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
Go launcher & Widget eats quite a chunk of space.. thats why i stopped using them all together, they look nice but with a price..
Especially on our single core + 512MB ram W's..  sweat.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:21 am

Whats launcher are u using? Did u enable smooth (v-sync) on cow panel?
Before flashing did u wipe everything that needed? Dalvik, cache etc?..
i can't let go my awesome looking good go launcher & widjet. otherwise my sgw look plain! i want to try that v6 supercharger thing. hopefully will work.

This post has been edited by dindang2win: Mar 6 2012, 09:51 AM
dindang2win
post Mar 6 2012, 10:09 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Mar 5 2012, 03:09 PM)
Supercharger is already integrated into CWG's rom.

But if you prefer a more aggressive setting, you may download the script and choose some other options.

Added on March 5, 2012, 3:11 pm

True, but the CRT animation w/o v-sync is really an eye-sore.
Oh is it? I never test CWG & i don't know what is that sweat.gif
Anyway I have done with V6 Supercharger, kickassKenelizer, 3g turbo charger & Die-Hard battery calibrator.
The result i feel like getting more memory & less lag esspecially while playing heavy game. But the only makes me sad that i notice the battery drain so much. Fully charge 100% & 1 hour later 91% usage ?? i only using it for send sms for few min.
dindang2win
post Mar 8 2012, 10:58 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 7 2012, 08:35 AM)
yes & they offer some apps with special discount! 1st time bought app from google play/market which is camera zoom fx with only $0.49. But my credit card charge extra $1 ! lol higher than app itself.
I have prob while download it from google market which is stuck at starting download then fail to launch market. I restart my phone then no prob. Had to del market icon & replace with google play.

Also have prob with camera fx while zooming 4x or 5x my camera fc. Also when switch to video mode it will fc. Hope they fix this in future.
dindang2win
post Mar 9 2012, 03:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Mar 8 2012, 12:26 PM)
The $1 charge is for activating your credit card with Google, it only charge once.
Oh really ar? shocking.gif
Lol then i can buy more thumbup.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 3:46 pmJust wan to ask. Let's say i wan to upgrade higher sd card capacity. Can i simply move all current folder to new sd card? So my apps & other software will still intact right

This post has been edited by dindang2win: Mar 9 2012, 03:46 PM

0.0256sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:03 PM