The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

mastering89
post Jul 25 2012, 03:20 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 25 2012, 02:54 AM)
Hi guys! First time checking in as new owner of NEX 7 + black 18200 LE! Pls put me in the owner list biggrin.gif

My original plan is to get the nex7 with CZ 24mm.. but 24mm no stock everywhere.. and the shop manage to convince me to get the 18200LE for my trip. The lens look surprisingly good and proportionate on the nex7, especially with the black finish. I didnt get the kit lens set because my gf already has a kit lens on her C3. So I can use her pancake + kit.

I need some opinion here. I am still thinking to get a prime lens. I love to shoot prime. Do you think I should just stick to the cz24mm idea.. or should I go for some other manual lens... such as the voigtlander 35mm F1.2 /F1.4 I think the cost is almost similar.. I dont mind manual focus as long as the photo taken has nice character to it. Is the CZ really the best choice? Actually I kinda hate the CZ to be in 24mm instead of 35mm. 24mm a bit wide for my liking.
for 35mm u could get the sal35f/1.8 and the LA-EA2 , much much less than the CZ and with the adapter should be around the price of voightlander. the build quality is not premium but the IQ is good good , not as contrasty as zeiss but still good for its price biggrin.gif . you could benefit from the LA-EA2 also for all alpha lenses thumbup.gif

or the Sigma 30 f/1.4 or the Samyang 35 f/1.4 (but its huge) or the ZM lenses which might cost more than CZ24mm biggrin.gif

old old pic, kenot find good ones from flickr coz expired d doh.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 25 2012, 03:22 AM
mastering89
post Aug 15 2012, 11:30 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Noobiba @ Aug 15 2012, 11:13 PM)
In fact, I found the winner is taking camwhore photo, wtf, buy a nex to camwhore !
probably sony want to point that's the actual purpose for tilt-y screen of F3 laugh.gif
mastering89
post Aug 21 2012, 11:14 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Aug 21 2012, 08:05 PM)
anybody already got the iso hotshoe adapter for nex?

thinking to buy it from ebay...
(got 3 nikon flash..)
seem like a waste of the nex potential without off-camera flash
saw gstrapinuse (link selling no need ebay lah. dunno bout stock smile.gif
their shop near to PJ SS14 only rclxms.gif
mastering89
post Oct 23 2012, 06:59 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

the canon 1855 for eos M looks like SEL1855 sweat.gif