The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

adam_dkh
post Jan 30 2012, 05:53 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 29 2012, 11:16 PM)
Release date? If it is any closer, I can defer my purchase from Taipei for local version. I've waited more than half a year for this. Not sure I can wait any longer.
Me too, can't wait lio.

adam_dkh
post Mar 21 2012, 01:45 AM

152 posts

Finally got it.

adam_dkh
post Mar 21 2012, 09:48 AM

152 posts

Thank bro.
adam_dkh
post Apr 5 2012, 05:36 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Apr 4 2012, 11:44 AM)
milkyway by ShutterShuk, on Flickr

5n + baby beercan @ f4
20s FL = 35
I want to try this shoot too, Vary nice. rclxms.gif
adam_dkh
post May 15 2012, 10:54 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 15 2012, 10:38 PM)
thinking to change it lo for sharper lens
Want to get this lens SEL24 F1.8Z ?
adam_dkh
post May 16 2012, 01:24 PM

152 posts

Should i hold my purchase on 24z ?
adam_dkh
post May 18 2012, 10:53 PM

152 posts

Im buy a batteries last night from zaloon studio at pudu plaza, and i just try it today, it totally cant turn on in my NEX, any solution ? or any one got extra can sale to me? i need it urgent tomorrow for trip.
adam_dkh
post May 18 2012, 11:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ May 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
Have u tried to charge it for an hour before pluggin it into NEX???  I mean.. just as a simple test, to see if it powers up.

Also, do give the brand and model of the said battery. I think some 3rd party batteries don't work on 5N, but do work on the 1st Gen 5.
I already charge it as normal the charger with light-up, and and Zaloon say it is ori batteries, after charger at nex7 don't work at all, thank for replay.

adam_dkh
post May 19 2012, 12:43 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ May 19 2012, 12:14 AM)
Is your battery the NP-FW50?? This number has got to be printed on somewhere on the batt. Can find it??
Also, do check if there are any plastic wrapping/protection still on the battery contact points , or inside the NEX battery compartment itself. Remove any obstructions.

If it is NP-FW50, and the contacts are clean then proceed to these instructions>
[attachmentid=2847902]
going to Zzz.. good luck man. Otherwise go claim warranty from the shop before your photoshoot.
I just test it, still the same, anyway i have to shot wisely just to safe some power with 1 battery, Thank.

Added on May 19, 2012, 12:44 am
QUOTE(Kazz123 @ May 19 2012, 12:21 AM)
if that dun work...http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2060458/all.. this might help you...bought 2 piece (third party) and it works great on my C3. some tested on 7 too, and it works... icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank, i will look into it.

This post has been edited by adam_dkh: May 19 2012, 12:44 AM
adam_dkh
post May 20 2012, 10:09 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ May 19 2012, 01:06 AM)
when i am travelling i have 2 batties with me. one is back up one is in the camera. but ideally i think 3 battery is the best.

1 in the cam, 1 back up , 1 charging.
because charging takes amazingly long time, u might only be able to charge 1 per night. therefore u will always have 2 fully charged batt with u.
Ya, im thinking to get another 1 extra total with 3 bat will be good idea for travel.

adam_dkh
post Jun 14 2012, 12:35 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Jun 13 2012, 05:00 AM)
Looking for affordable camera bags for my NEX. Recommendations anyone?
Hi, pls visit http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2354514&hl=
adam_dkh
post Jul 3 2012, 02:51 AM

152 posts

Put me into list, im NEX 7 too.

This post has been edited by adam_dkh: Jul 3 2012, 02:52 AM
adam_dkh
post Jul 3 2012, 09:19 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jul 3 2012, 08:55 AM)
ehh... thought you sold your nex 7?
Sold for my friend, sorry didn't mention for that...
adam_dkh
post Jul 5 2012, 12:57 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Jul 5 2012, 12:12 AM)
Wherever you get it, don't get conned into buying those pricey UV filters.  biggrin.gif
Any tips to know witch is fake?

0.0238sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:58 PM