The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

Hico
post Feb 8 2012, 04:31 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Feb 8 2012, 04:07 PM)
Just got F20am for my NEX7, what can i tell u, this combo, NEX 7 + SEL18200 + HVL-F20AM is the super duper camera,
wow..this is so poison.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 8 2012, 04:31 PM
Hico
post Feb 9 2012, 09:39 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 9 2012, 05:53 PM)
Just got back from Studio Zaloon. Got myself this:

Sony NEX-7 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 24mm f1.8 lens. My dream team combo!
are u getting the body only or with zoom lens? how much is zaloon selling the nex7???

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 9 2012, 09:40 PM
Hico
post Feb 9 2012, 10:27 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 9 2012, 10:22 PM)
Body and 15-55mm from Taipei. NTD39,990 and NTD9,880. Respectively. Converted to RM = RM5,088. Tax refunded at the airport 5%, becomes RM4,834. The Carl Zeiss 24mm got from Zaloon for RM3,250. RRP for that 24mm is RM3,799.
thanks for the pricing..mind to give some feedback on the nex7? perhaps compare to nex5n with zoom lens..? not on the spec or dual dial.. more towards iq, focus and experience i mean tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 9 2012, 10:28 PM
Hico
post Feb 9 2012, 10:35 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 9 2012, 10:31 PM)
I dot have a NEX5/5N to compare. All I know that I moved from E-P1 and GH1 and the NEX7 shits on them both, wipes the floor with it!So much so that I'm putting these two cameras and lenses for sale.
how abt the high iso performance compare to the 2? how abt the battery life?
Hico
post Feb 9 2012, 10:50 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 9 2012, 10:42 PM)
Again, I've just got to play with this since I got back from Taipei yesterday. Still learning. And I don't have the NEX5/5N, I can't compare the two.
erm i mean the oly and pana.. tongue.gif ..

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 9 2012, 10:44 PM)
Copy pasta from one old post. A test/comparison between several brands of UV filters including B+W, Hoya, Heliopan, Marumi, Kenko, Cokin, etc.
http://www.lenstip.com/113.1-article-UV_fi...troduction.html
http://www.lenstip.com/120.1-article-UV_fi...troduction.html
And to make proper comparisons, you must maintain the position as even slight angle change can alter the results, not accurate.

Oh, the "cincai" filter is a Singapore brand, can't remember the name but iianm it's RM10 cheaper than iLens when I bought it. Collecting dust atm, only attach when I go places with seawater... Seawater very bad laugh.gif

I have the pancake, but seldom use bacause prefer the flexibility of zoom.
Oh wow, sounds badass! Mind taking a few shots? Especially with the CZ24 drool.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:47 pm
In theory,if you squeeze most pixels out of the same sensor, you'll generally end up with more noise compared to the one with lesser megapixels hmm.gif
i know..thats why wish to know hows the result compare to m43.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 9 2012, 10:52 PM
Hico
post Feb 10 2012, 11:17 AM

4,709 posts

wow..seems like u still a few of potential future nex7 buyer.. really true..nex7 is so irresistible.. i am also kena poison kao kao by just look at it before look at its iq.. biggrin.gif

so far when will the stock for nex7 with lens reach msia? seems like i found a few mostly got body only sad.gif
Hico
post Feb 10 2012, 01:37 PM

4,709 posts

wow..nice shot.. how much u bought ur nex7??

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 10 2012, 01:39 PM
Hico
post Feb 10 2012, 02:06 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 10 2012, 02:05 PM)
Not mine.  sad.gif 
can't see anything
thats pity.. cry.gif but wonderful shot.. rclxms.gif

Added on February 10, 2012, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2012, 01:56 PM)

With the CZ 24mm.
cant see anything too..

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 10 2012, 02:07 PM

0.0420sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:11 AM