The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

Ah hao
post Feb 29 2012, 09:12 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Feb 29 2012, 09:02 PM)
a bit confused... what is the lens focal length? i cant see it in the review...
Ah hao
post Feb 29 2012, 10:43 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 29 2012, 10:09 PM)
More like a microscope, to get 5x magnification have to be 11m from subject... Strictly for static objects sweat.gif Aperture f11 to f32, did not seem to mention focal length in review hmm.gif
what is this lens for ? shocking.gif

super macro + static object = shoot what? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 1 2012, 09:44 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(whateva2k @ Mar 1 2012, 08:35 AM)
Check this out: http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...40294630&page=1

I'm really considering to invest in LA-EA2 + SAL1650 to go with my 5N.

Anyone think that this is not a good idea please voice out before I burn a big hole in my wallet!  tongue.gif

Why this setup because I take a lot of pictures of my 2 year old kid, indoor, so I really need faster focusing and faster lens.
i don't think LA-EA2 + SAL1650 is the lens for you wink.gif

if not mistaken i read somewhere online said that LA-EA2 with alpha lens still AF quite slowly unsure.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 1 2012, 12:40 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:26 PM)
Don't rely only on those online and hearsay info. better to test and feel it yourself.
I have tested myself together with one of the Sony workshop instructor and we found the SAL50F18 with LA-EA2 have very fast AF!
no intended to buy, so lazy try it out sad.gif

Met the owl again

Old angle and same object = nothing new sweat.gif

Its family

Fail pic, super hard to MF shooting bird flying doh.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 1 2012, 05:24 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Mar 1 2012, 05:05 PM)
For today's pic spam.
same place tongue.gif

Ah hao
post Mar 1 2012, 10:22 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 1 2012, 09:54 PM)
I like the first pic.
Rm 240 cheaper than Malaysia lor. Ironic that the lens is made in Thailand , accessible by road. The should sell it rm 900 here , hahaha.
thx, but over exposed on the right side and i didnt know how to use photoshop to fix it doh.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 3 2012, 11:49 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(chuchow @ Mar 3 2012, 12:05 AM)
Sony NEX-5N Focus Speed Comparison: Firmware 1.01 vs. 1.00

awesome update thumbup.gif

but not for my nex 3......................... sweat.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 3 2012, 12:30 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Mar 3 2012, 11:58 AM)
Then you should upgrade your nex 3 brows.gif
if i got the money, i will invest in lens better brows.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 4 2012, 11:55 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 4 2012, 12:41 AM)
if we look at it that way then you're most probably right.

the aquarium doesnt help too with sharpness nod.gif

wait till u see helios spinning/cat-eye bokeh biggrin.gif too bad its quite expensive because of the hype.

where to get ur lens tripod stand ? (i mean the place tripod and ur lens connected)

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2012, 09:24 AM)
I think to get the best contrast & more juice from MF lenses, really need a steady hand or tripod all the way haha..no OSS kua..
QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Mar 4 2012, 03:18 AM)
I have tested the SEL50F18 even on my NEX-5 only, AF quite fast in hotel room lighting.
but for me i already have many of those classic 50mm fast lenses, and i already OK to do MF, i will pass this.
50mm no nid OSS to me, but i will like a SEL 55-200, OSS is damn important for 200mm doh.gif

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Mar 4 2012, 11:56 AM
Ah hao
post Mar 4 2012, 02:13 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 4 2012, 01:50 PM)
u guys shud really start up a new thread for nex with manual lenses and have a teh tarik session where peeps who have these lenses can gather and exchange views, compare lenses, sell/buy lenses..
u guys can make this into a thriving thread and ala pasar malam for legacy lenses

i have about 8 manual lenses with me but stopped the buying spree since got not much time to go shooting..
and there's a saying, the nex is actually a rear lens cap.. LOL!!
if u can read chinese biggrin.gif
http://cforum5.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1

Ah hao
post Mar 4 2012, 07:50 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 4 2012, 07:23 PM)

i think u should get rid of #39's tree tongue.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 5 2012, 04:29 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Mar 5 2012, 01:11 AM)
Test shots with NEX-5 (not even mine...  cry.gif ) all img straight from cam... no PP done...

Used Sigma 30mm F1.7 (or was it F1.4 i forgot) via LA-EA2 adapter.

C&C welcomed...
IMHO, when shoot animal, normally i will focus the eyes... Kind of important to me nod.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 18 2012, 06:11 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Mar 18 2012, 01:38 PM)

nex 5n + beercan
wow, big big sunset drool.gif

Added on March 18, 2012, 6:51 pmKid potraits

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Mar 18 2012, 06:51 PM
Ah hao
post Mar 20 2012, 06:16 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Mar 20 2012, 02:09 PM)
tq bro .. Labuan FT

nice pic rclxms.gif

IMHO perhaps less rock will be better ? hmm.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 19 2012, 07:08 PM)
1st best try using this not so good quality Minolta MD Macro lens 500MM F3.5..hand shaking kua. Need to service the lens for sure..wondering where?

i was soooooo shock when saw u use a MF 500mm lens ,but thinking a while, i think its just typo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Mar 20 2012, 06:18 PM
Ah hao
post Mar 23 2012, 08:00 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 23 2012, 07:45 PM)
Seem like i have bad luck with NEX 7. Being FFK twice by 2 individuals (one body only, another time is kit set).

Today I called Sony Center and the manager answered my phone. I asked her, where's my NEX 7 kit? She asked her staff to check and said got another unit in the storeroom. Told her I put my name for reservation for a month already but no one called for collection. Apparently they overlooked my name. So I went to the store just now and damn, failed for third time. It's actually a display unit. But gosh, those black len with NEX 7 just pure awesomeness.

SGD1999 for kit set plus bag, 16gb MS high speed pro (50MB/s), screen protector and a booklet.
wish u get ur nex7 asap laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 25 2012, 04:57 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Mar 21 2012, 04:10 PM)
rm350 for 50 f3.5 lens and extension ? i waiting for my vivitar 50mm 2.8 macro 1:1 to arrive biggrin.gif

sharing shoot nex5n + sal 1118
nice pictures drool.gif

how much is your sal 1118? i really relly want to buy a UWA, but no budget...

Added on March 25, 2012, 5:06 pmits been almost a year for my Sony nex 3, do you all thinks do i need to attend the workshop?

what they teaching ? maybe will go for JB workshop on 8 apr...

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Mar 25 2012, 05:06 PM
Ah hao
post May 9 2012, 01:11 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Apr 28 2012, 03:56 PM)
i just wan sony nex-3 body 1 lens kit. offer plss?
pm me ur price tongue.gif
Ah hao
post May 17 2012, 05:43 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(clearcase @ May 17 2012, 01:45 PM)
The new F3!

http://www.theverge.com/2012/5/17/3025322/...r-to-the-nex-c3

It doesn't come with an external charger for the battery, though you can buy one if you want: rather, it charges over Micro USB, which Sony says will take perhaps about five hours with a 1.5 amp charger.
Kind of special built in charger,but charging need 5 hours? doh.gif what if i have 2 battery? 10 hours ? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Ah hao: May 17 2012, 05:46 PM
Ah hao
post May 18 2012, 10:12 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(axii @ May 18 2012, 02:01 AM)
One charge with USB... the other charge with normal charger lo~!

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:04 am

That's right.

At this point, it doesn't matter how many bodies they release for E-mount, if they don't buck up and start producing more quality lenses. SAR reports that there will be 2 more E lenses announced during Photokina, a prime and a zoom. I'm hoping either a fast 35 or 85, and a wide angle zoom.

Just hoping to hell here that it won't be a "BLACK SEL50F18" and "BLACK SEL55210". I would murder b****es and choke presidents.
normal charger have to buy for extra $$$$$ doh.gif
Ah hao
post May 18 2012, 10:57 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(axii @ May 18 2012, 10:37 AM)
Wow, yes, I just read that. That's incredible.

"We kept the price down, by removing things that should be in the box. If you want a charger you'll have to buy it. At a way more expensive price than it should have been,"
that is the reason i sweat.gif + doh.gif ... nex series battery totally cant last for a day, so we all are force to buy the charger shocking.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0578sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:24 AM