4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

sp6068
post Mar 2 2017, 12:10 AM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,604 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Feb 28 2017, 09:13 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Dslr camera
Budget: not more than 2k. cheaper is better.
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  dunno, please give suggestion
Type of photography u want to do : landscape
Any specific models in mind? :  dunno, please give suggestion
Any specific features u want? : no

so, i want learning about photography, and want to buy my first dslr. can someone suggest me? i see there's lot of dslr with my budget, dunno what different between them and which 1 should i buy.

EOS 1300D Kit
Nikon D3400 kit.

Both entry-level camera's. Suggest you go to shop and test both camera's see which one suits you the most.
sp6068
post Mar 2 2017, 04:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Mar 2 2017, 02:18 PM)
i tried before at shop, but dunno what should i tried. all looks same.. hahaha
Then now its up to your personal choice lorh. They look the same but both got different specs.

If it was me I would go for canon since i'm more familiar with the brand systems (gear, warranty, lens, accessory etc)
sp6068
post Mar 2 2017, 09:48 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Mar 2 2017, 06:38 PM)
Normally when people buy dslr, what spec they will focus? BTW, In kl, which shop is preferable?
Price and Need for (casual shooting or professional use, print or no print after shooting)

KL so far I can think of is KLDSLR. http://kldslr.com/
Damansara got one shop called Camera Valley aka Newspeed in lelong.
Sunway pyramid - Miyamondo.

you can also try Lazada if willing to shop online but check warranty by who.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 2 2017, 09:49 PM
sp6068
post Mar 3 2017, 05:55 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:01 AM)
recommended sellers by lazada? Anyway kldslr the canon recently increased price
I think all will start going up. Canon sent letters to reseller mentioning price hike. you can try Miyamondo on Lazada. His prices are reasonable.
sp6068
post Mar 3 2017, 09:18 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2017, 08:19 PM)
i try to compare miyamondo with kldslr price later.
Some1 suggested 2nd hand. But  i scared no warranty
I don't mind buying 2nd hand if its made originally by manufacturer rather than 3rd party. I.e buying original canon 2nd hand item. Like Canon will still repair your canon lens/body even if the official warranty mati already when rosak. Kldslr also quite reputable seller for selling 2nd hand items. Will state the item condition on their website.
sp6068
post Mar 9 2017, 03:30 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(billsean @ Mar 8 2017, 04:19 PM)
Hi all,

I'm looking for a camera for travel. I've been using my Sony M5 (used Z before) for taking pictures. But recently found that the camera lacking especially at low light. I don't mind buying a second hand one, as long as it is in good condition. This will be my first camera apart from the compact digicam. Hope to find a good one to accompany me during travel.

Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Mirrorless / Bridge is fine
Budget: 1500
Your Location:   Parit Buntar (Can travel to Penang too and KL area - parents' house)
Preferable brand :  Anything
Type of photography u want to do :  For travel
Any specific models in mind? :  Sony A5000, Samsung NX3000/3300/300, Canon M10
Any specific features u want? :  Easy connectivity to wifi, nfc, flip screen for selfie, user-friendly for beginners
Your budget is in the range of the a5000. If you can topup another rm500 more, you can get a better model - A6000. The A5000 is quite an old model now (2014).

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 9 2017, 03:37 PM
sp6068
post Mar 9 2017, 03:33 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 8 2017, 05:01 PM)
If 100d and 1300d same price, which one more worth it
100D. More bang for your buck.
The 1300D is currently overpriced because its brand new and lesser features than the 100D. And not to mention 100D is the smallest DSLR available
sp6068
post Mar 9 2017, 03:45 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 9 2017, 03:34 PM)
some said 100d too small to hold ? N 100d no wifi i wonder is that an issue
Why don't you pop a visit to a local camera shop and test them out and compare? Its the same as buying a new car. You won't know what its like until you test drive it.
sp6068
post Mar 9 2017, 03:51 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 9 2017, 03:46 PM)
definately will. Only problem is I'm in some small town in sabah now.. Have to wait till i go back to kl. Thx bro
Can even go to big electrical shops like harvey norman, ask the sales person for the display unit then you test here test there etc. But bare in mind canon price sudah naik due to RM.
sp6068
post Mar 12 2017, 03:21 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 12 2017, 02:41 PM)
just went for a visit.that shop price macam a bit high. 1200d for 1999, 1300d 2200, 100d 2700, 700d he said no stock dunno the price. He said can give 10% discount, even after discount seems high price
anyway tried 100d, its freaking light, but somehow it feels small. like I cant grab properly with right hand. Im average size, 175cm
1300D price already overkill. Can buy a6000 with that moneh. On lelong 1200D is still around 1.8k you get 2 lens lagi.

http://www.lelong.com.my/canon-eos-1200d-1...7-04-Sale-P.htm

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 12 2017, 03:22 PM
sp6068
post Mar 14 2017, 05:49 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 12 2017, 06:43 PM)
anyway if 700d difference with 1300d is just RM600 more shall I make the jump. Im still a beginner la
http://www.lazada.com.my/shop-dslr-slr/can...-store/?boost=2 happy shopping laugh.gif

QUOTE(myyq26 @ Mar 12 2017, 07:41 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accessories: Point and shoot camera
Budget: RM2-3K
[B]Your Location: Petaling Jaya, KL
[B]Preferable brand: Currently looking at Lumix LX100 but open for suggestion
[B]Type of photography u want to do: Portrait, Macro, Landscape
[B]Any specific models in mind?: no
[B]Any specific features u want?: Bokeh, Fashion blogger street style, close up shots of accessories
You can try the RX100 MK3 P&S camera. Or if you want a mirrorless camera, Sony A6000 kit + 55-210mm combo. But this is slightly more than your budget around +RM2xx more

QUOTE(holyghost @ Mar 13 2017, 10:11 AM)
Looking for a travel camera and some offtime photography

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact
Budget: 1500 - 2000
Your Location: Melaka
Preferable brand : Anything
Type of photography u want to do : Primary for travel. Landscape. Objects/Food. night scene. Portrait is secondary.
Any specific models in mind? :
Any specific features u want? : wifi, flip screen for selfie, for beginner
Sony RX100 MK2.

sp6068
post Mar 14 2017, 06:14 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Mar 14 2017, 06:06 PM)
Sony RX100 MK2 can get around 2k or below?  ohmy.gif The Sony Store I went to is selling around 2.6k
Sony shop is always the most expensive coz selling at RRP. Market outside around 2.1-2.2k

RM fell so expect the price hike as well. Another model around your budget is the HX90V but personally would go for the rx100 because of its large sensor and reputable performance.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 14 2017, 06:16 PM
sp6068
post Mar 15 2017, 08:03 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Mar 15 2017, 10:34 AM)
due to unforeseen reason, my budget might need to shrink a little. RX100 is kinda out of the picture now. sad.gif  between Canon G9 X and Sony HX90V, which should I go for?
These 2 you need to go and test them out for yourself to decide. Both got very similar specs. The canon got no tilting screen but has a bigger MP and sensor.

You can also add another camera to try out, the Olympus E-PL7 mirrorless camera. Just tested one unit at Harvey Norman. The AF is incredibly fast. Fastest I've ever seen on a ML camera. Even beats the AF on the a6000. Ada touch screen as well and tilting screen.

HN having sale atm selling at RM1.9k (got even cheaper unit on lazada) One downside to this camera is that it has no built in Flash. The flash is a sprate piece to mount on the top of the camera.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 15 2017, 08:09 PM
sp6068
post Mar 16 2017, 07:54 PM

1,604 posts

edit. old post quoted.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 16 2017, 07:58 PM
sp6068
post Mar 21 2017, 05:27 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Mar 19 2017, 10:16 AM)
planning to buy for my son who is doing his degree
Type of camera/lens/accesories : dslr or csc
Budget: max 2k
Your Location: south perak
Preferable brand : dslr - canon or nikon, cscc - fuji x-a3?
Type of photography u want to do : objects n landscape
Any specific models in mind? :
Any specific features u want? :

was thinking either to get new nikon d5200 selling at 1.8k now or d3300 selling at 1.6k, or anything cheaper cos son is learning back to basic; aperture priority, diff iso setting n shutter priority mode. I have kit lens n tamron 70-300 from my eos 350, that could fit newer models, rite?  I am Also looking at secondhand 550d or 500d body..

Would any mirrorless camera bout 2k budget do all those manual @ priority settings like dslr?  Sorry, never really pay attention to csc before
Used Canon 600D Body - rm980 kldslr
Canon EF-S 10-18mm STM - rm1k for your landscape shots (optional).
Then you can also re-use your telephoto & kit lens on the camera.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 21 2017, 05:36 PM
sp6068
post Mar 25 2017, 04:20 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Mar 25 2017, 03:11 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact
Budget : RM1000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon or Sony or Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Product shooting or Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Canon s100 but couldn't find anymore, Sony Wx350 (but i actually don't need the super zoom, i would prefer larger sensor)
Any specific features u want? : Wifi, good battery life, value for money.
A 2nd hand DSLR would fit your bill with the limited budget if you want a large sensor camera. Probably a 2nd hand 550D or 600D kit. Check kldslr
sp6068
post Mar 25 2017, 08:14 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Mar 25 2017, 07:59 PM)
Haha thanks for replying.
I don't know anything about sensor actually, just saw comment from another website recommending s200 over wx350 because of larger sensor thats why I said so in my previous comment.
The thing is I really just don't know how to use a dslr, the reason I'm choosing compact cam is because I want a point and shoot.
Besides, I also prefer compact cam's convenience as well.
I went to pyramid yesterday and look around, apart from ixus n cheap nikon, only saw powershot sx 620 that fit my budget and with some decent features. Other than this I'm also very interested at WX350. However, iinm both of these cams are super zoom series, which I don't really need and I'm afraid that the super zoom function compromise the quality.
sorry for the long post 😁
P&S camera got a lot of variety for 1k<. Too many in fact. Best if you'd go to a shop and test them out thoroughly then get the model number and do your homework (read reviews, youtube hands on testing etc) then decide and beli. icon_rolleyes.gif

Zooming will not compromise your image quality as longs its optical zoom rather than digital. Digital zoom are like handphone camera zoom. Optical is actual zooming using lens optics. Just like a binoculars or a telescope.
sp6068
post Mar 25 2017, 09:25 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Mar 25 2017, 09:05 PM)
haha thanks man
will go physical shop
do u have any shop or mall to recommend in KL or PJ that offer good price?
And where can I test camera other thn sony centre?
digital mall, kldslr. U can just walk in any electrical shop i.e harvey norman to test
sp6068
post Mar 27 2017, 09:49 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(iristodler @ Mar 27 2017, 08:33 AM)
hi sifus..
well planning to buy a new compact camera.
do you guys know any shop that accept trade in ?
because i got an old Nikon D5100.
anybody knows how much i can get for that camera ?
also any recommendation for my new compact camera ?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : For my travels
Budget: Depending on how much they take my Camera
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : anything
Type of photography u want to do : Scenery shot and probably potrait shot
Any specific models in mind? : No specifics model haven't bought a new camera for years now.
Any specific features u want? : Interchangeable lens cameras and also i want it to be small.

thanks in advance
KLDSLR, Cam3ra360(fb store), Shashinki.
sp6068
post Apr 5 2017, 11:49 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(KariAyam @ Apr 5 2017, 10:11 AM)
Hi sifus need help on buying a mirrorless camera.
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Mirrorless camera
Budget : around 2.5k
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : none

I have went to few shops and they recommend me either canon m10 or sony a6000. I like the a6000 but one major thing bothering me is can't selfie with it  which is a letdown as I'm using it for travelling with friends.
A5100. Plus you get touchscreen over the A6000 but loose the viewfinder.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0838sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:43 AM