Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

Jchew57
post Oct 24 2023, 12:59 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 23 2023, 03:05 PM)
The 18-50 f2.8 sigma is one of the best lens for street. Just one advice, try to restrict yourself to using 24mm or the 35mm focal length ONLY when you are doing street. If helps to train your photographic vision.

As for sport, you will need something telephoto. Depending on your budget, you may look at Tamron 70-180, Sony FE 70-200 F4, Sony FE 70-200 f2.8 GM.
When you say 24mm and 35mm meaning FF equiv yea?.I’m using crop so that will be 18mm and 24mm, correct ?

Hmm.. I’m guilty of 50mm ( 75mm crop) and 35mm (50mm crop).I used these two the most.

When you say photographic vision, you mean composition vision ?
Agito666
post Oct 24 2023, 10:08 AM

11,771 posts

QUOTE(Jchew57 @ Oct 24 2023, 12:59 AM)
When you say 24mm and 35mm meaning FF equiv yea?.I’m using crop so that will be 18mm and 24mm, correct ?
Hmm.. I’m guilty of 50mm ( 75mm crop) and 35mm (50mm crop).I used these two the most.

When you say photographic vision, you mean composition vision  ?
all measurement of focal length normally means FF one lol... tongue.gif
Loseeker
post Oct 24 2023, 05:56 PM

Apa Macam
851 posts

When I said 24mm, I meant the 24mm of your Sigma lens. Because 24mm translate to 35mm Full frame. I'm sure many articles or videos will tell you, for street, the 35mm focal length is one of the best, that's why I've asked you to use 24mm.

I also tell you to choose 35mm, it is also because it will be translated to 50mm full frame, which is also quite frequently used by street photographers.

I don't really like to use 18mm unless I'm doing a very large group photos (which does happens when shooting friends from my church group). So, yeah, I won't promote to others a focal length which I don't like using myself. I hope that clear the doubts for you.

When you say photographic vision, you mean composition vision  ?
Yes.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 24 2023, 06:13 PM
Jchew57
post Oct 25 2023, 09:12 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 24 2023, 05:56 PM)
When I said 24mm, I meant the 24mm of your Sigma lens. Because 24mm translate to 35mm Full frame. I'm sure many articles or videos will tell you, for street, the 35mm focal length is one of the best, that's why I've asked you to use 24mm.

I also tell you to choose 35mm, it is also because it will be translated to 50mm full frame, which is also quite frequently used by street photographers.

I don't really like to use 18mm unless I'm doing a very large group photos (which does happens when shooting friends from my church group). So, yeah, I won't promote to others a focal length which I don't like using myself. I hope that clear the doubts for you.
Yes.
Such a gigachad, thanks for clearing it up!

Jchew57
post Oct 25 2023, 09:13 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 24 2023, 10:08 AM)
all measurement of focal length normally means FF one lol... tongue.gif
Yea, sometimes I get confused
Agito666
post Oct 25 2023, 10:14 AM

11,771 posts

QUOTE(Jchew57 @ Oct 25 2023, 09:13 AM)
Yea, sometimes I get confused
think of this way, if all focal length put the sensor 's length. that sounds not reasonable also

because some lens can be use on crop or full frame, so by putting all FF equivalent numbers, the user had to do math themselve is the better solution haha tongue.gif
Matchy
post Nov 11 2023, 11:20 AM

1,029 posts

Between DJI osmo pocket 3 and insta360 x3, which one more suitable for travel vlog?

The x3 no need to worry about missed framing, but video quality the pocket 3 is better.

0.0129sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2023 - 06:09 PM