Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

Calvin Seak
post Feb 3 2012, 09:35 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 3 2012, 08:18 AM)
Nice... I'll be in Singapore on Monday for a shooorrrtttt trip tongue.gif Hope to grab some nice pix during my trip!
Hahaha cool! On Monday I'll be staying at mbs, if you want to come up at the sky deck and take pics do let me know! But no tripod allowed ;( later they will confiscate!! Where are you heading to take pics?? I hope I can wake up for sunrise lol! My friends love clubbiĊ„ -,-
Calvin Seak
post Feb 3 2012, 11:27 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Bossy1 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:16 AM)
Sorry for a noob question

I got a D90 and i lost my manual so the next quick way to find out is here, otherwise it is to look through all the google websites.

question is How do i create multiple exposures with the D90? which button or setting should i do for the camera?
In d7000 it's under shooting menu, for d7k you can only do up to 3 exposures, for d3s I think it's 9!!

So what happens now is after changing the setting in the menu, just press ur shutter button and be creative! Hope you love it!!
Calvin Seak
post Feb 7 2012, 09:58 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 7 2012, 09:47 AM)
aiyha, i try finding the BKT function on my D300s but kenot find..
have to use the Fn. button to set..

and then, suddenly my camera falls down..
lens first!
luckily have filter on it! 2nd time la in this month!

and now my 1755 zoom ring stuck on somewhere between 20-24mm..
i rotate the zoom ring kenot rotate

oh my~
have to send to Nikon Centre lah ni kan?
where in Johor can i get?
Waaa sad to hear that, most prob send later something is lose or stuck, later on when it comes out and damages the whole lens even worse

During my SG trip I dropped my 70-200 vrII and sb 700 TT too many things to handle
Calvin Seak
post Feb 8 2012, 12:54 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(nivlanauk @ Feb 8 2012, 12:53 PM)
Yes, that's exactly what I'm facing. Background looks sharp instead of my subject.
try the af fine tune of your d7000 wink.gif

Before that print out something with alot of lines to use as your subject and slowly take your time and fine tune it wink.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 8 2012, 12:56 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Part 1

Part 2

Added on February 8, 2012, 12:57 pmI just bought my self the ThinkTank Modular skin and pro speed belt in Singapore!! Much cheaper compared to Malaysia! Like x1000

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 8 2012, 12:57 PM
Calvin Seak
post Feb 9 2012, 04:09 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Im still not in Malaysia :*(

Calvin Seak
post Feb 9 2012, 07:22 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 9 2012, 06:33 PM)
If go time square now can play D800?
Stephan don't play just buy kekekke
Calvin Seak
post Feb 10 2012, 07:00 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 10 2012, 06:50 PM)
annyeonghaseyo , dangsin-i yeppeudago , nan dangsin uisajin-eul jjig-eul su issnayo?

안녕하세요, ë‹ı신이 예쁘다고, 난 ë‹ı신의 ì‚Ĵ진을 찍을 수 있나요?
annyeong!! you going korea too?? ill be heading there during sept! Thinking if i shud stay there for 1 month anot lol!
Calvin Seak
post Feb 10 2012, 08:34 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 10 2012, 07:54 PM)
I think other pros outside of Malaysia get treated better by Nikon. Canon in Malaysia is just doing what Canon generally does for their pros worldwide.

Anyway, if I get to charge a cool 5 figure for every wedding shoot, I too can buy every Nikon with my own pocket money. No sweat.  biggrin.gif
Hey Jchue73, I got my self the 3n1 but felt it was very weird carrying it, was wondering do you use the backpack set up or the X position?
Calvin Seak
post Feb 12 2012, 09:29 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 12 2012, 08:03 PM)
Got a big problem wants to ask u guys...if the lens got motor build in, plug in with camera got build in motor can use??
Can can wink.gif No worries buddy!

Added on February 12, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 12 2012, 10:54 AM)
Actually, I have not used my 3nI in a while after getting the Speed Racer and Airport Acceleration V2. What do you mean by weird carrying it? I usually use it in single strap position. Rarely in the X position. I find that the bag is out of shape when you put heavy stuff. The paddings are not hard enough and so the lenses can move about in the bag. The strap is also not he most comfortable. It used after a while, the straps can stretch permanently ! Especially if you use 1 sling.
Oh my haha! Because at 1st when I used it as a backpack the shoulder straps felt like it will fall anytime! Maybe because my shoulders aren't broad and I'm small in size.. That's why I didn't like the feeling of it!

Now I'm in Penang! Using the X method straps. It really is comfortable! I guess I wont be selling this bag after all. Haha! What I have inside is a book, 13 inch laptop, d7000 with bg, 70-200, 16-35, 50mm, sb700 and a gitzo 2931 been carrying it for almost 3 days now and shoulder still feels alright, but compared to the Kata 222 ul, the 222 feels much comfortable maybe because due to the shoulder straps made out of Eva foams..

Hopefully mine would last me for 5 years before it tears apart!
Penang has been raining alot lately sad.gif and the weather is really hot in the afternoon..

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 12 2012, 09:49 PM
Calvin Seak
post Feb 15 2012, 11:37 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Here are some of my close up shots during the show in USS wink.gif

It was so much fun I sat on the roller coaster ride for about 6 times I guess.. 2nd time here, came all the way just for the Transformer ride which took me 45 minutes to get in sad.gif

Singapore USS by Calvin Seak, on Flickr
Main villain burning in flames to his death!

A punch at the face!

Kung fu chick swinging from left to right!

Was at the wet zone during this show! I was soaking wet and it was so fun!
Calvin Seak
post Feb 15 2012, 01:35 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Feb 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
what's the street price for this lens?
Recently notice some used D700 on ftz selling for 3.5k-4k...... rclxm9.gif
Wheres ftz? happy.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 15 2012, 02:15 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Feb 15 2012, 02:06 PM)
free trade zone

yeah, website is abit uncontrolled, saw a few frauds posted on the adverts, unlike mudah ,you ned to key in your NRIC which can be traced.
actually i was thinking that i wouldn't mind getting YOUR D700 when you get your D800  laugh.gif

Added on February 15, 2012, 2:09 pm
thing is thats its kinda difficult to differentiate between genuine sellers and frauds, plus the sudden surge of low priced, low used D700 sounds little fishy too
Ahh Oh i c.. Thanks then! wink.gif

Marina Bay Sands from below by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

Since I was staying at marina bay sands I took a stroll down but was a lil tipsy from all the alcohol lol

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 15 2012, 02:18 PM
Calvin Seak
post Feb 16 2012, 12:57 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Feb 15 2012, 11:53 PM)
Actually I saw 1 unit in my workplace, but I'm not sure 1.4 or 1.8. Price not sure also unless check from the system next 2 days. wink.gif
The 1.4 has the gold ring and the 1.8 doesn't hehe! Do remember to let us know after two days! Woo Hoo
Calvin Seak
post Feb 16 2012, 02:56 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 16 2012, 02:28 PM)
http://www.photographers.ie/2012/02/nikon-...ow-gear-stolen/

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:31 pm

no la, most thieves smart already...can see brand.
like stupid crumpler, see already ppl can tell its camera bag from far away...
no camera in it also doesnt matter...steal first, throw later tongue.gif

manfrotto bag lagi la, cos side can see the squarish profile which usually means got something interesting inside...and not a regular sling for papers /books etc biggrin.gif
Oh em gees!
100k pounds worth of gears!

I guess the only way to get out from this is to learn martial arts, Charlie Lim from Singapore shared this with us during the wppm conference..

Thinking of learning now since you guys brought it up! Anyone want to join together aroudn PJ Area? happy.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 17 2012, 05:08 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Hey guys! I was wondering do you guys ever send your lenses for services or just wait for it to stop malfunctioning and send it for repair?

Because I own a mechanical watch and i am suppose to send it for service every 3 years and so or it would do more damage to the watch and cost more in the future..

Thats why i was wondering is it the same with lenses? happy.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 17 2012, 08:22 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 17 2012, 07:10 PM)
something came knocking on my door today tongue.gif

Wow congratulations!! wink.gif So whats going to be your 1st landscape shots?
Calvin Seak
post Feb 17 2012, 09:27 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 17 2012, 08:42 PM)
i use d3000 oni bro..mane mampu mcm kau tongue.gif

this one does distorts, but not as bad as the 16-35 tongue.gif and tbh, i quite like the wide angle 'effect' smile.gif
yeaaa wide angles are awesome! Thinking of getting the 24mm 1.4 keke!
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 02:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Feb 18 2012, 01:47 PM)
when is the d7000 stock return to normal? so hard to buy nowadays
I think you can call Jason from j one and enquire, last time I called him before Cny because I wanted 2nd body but he said should have stock after Cny, go give it a try! Good luck!
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 05:40 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Hey guys!

Today I was at Datin Shalini's Fine art gallery, currently they are exhibiting Taiwanese rock star photography by wu bai, Leica. The theme is more earth, there are other Malaysian artist and Sri lankans as well, do drop by if you are in pj, they're really friendly! Thumbs up!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:48 AM