TS0168257061
post Jan 29 2012, 04:35 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 29 2012, 03:35 PM)

Price matter huh?
Hahah if one knows street price already, he would directly buy it since few bucks doesnt matter much.
funny video indeed laugh.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 30 2012, 12:48 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 30 2012, 12:41 AM)
my favourite focus is 3d tracking on d7000 happy.gif
do you use 3d tracking all the time ?

i've tried the 3d tracking in d700, what I says its so-so, not that nice,
but the upcoming in D4 one is awesome, and its smarter than the current generation one brows.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 30 2012, 03:48 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 30 2012, 03:36 PM)
It is just an f/4... compared to the previous 17-35 f/2.8 at similar pricing... :S

You're in luck... my recent posts are all from the 16-35 f/4 lols.
oh god the blue color is soooo vivid smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 30 2012, 11:11 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 30 2012, 06:12 PM)
For taking pictures
10-30mm is not wide since it's a 2.7x crop, so it's an effective 27mm to 81mm smile.gif
ok la 27mm still consider wide smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 30 2012, 11:59 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Jan 30 2012, 11:34 PM)
Quick Q,

What's the recommended WB card/device , prefer small and portable

found one by datacolor- Spyder cube, any good?
as everdying said,
but the spyder cube has a little con,
means you have to either pre shoot the image of the cube in a same lighting condition.
then next photo only do your real shooting,
the meaning of this is that when you open your RAW file,
you manually pick your WB color, that's when the cube comes to help you,
you just pick up the grey side of the cube and your WB will be corrected.

mean while i prefer to use wb card, i use 18% grey cloth, the spudz one, 10" size if not wrong
act as lens cleaning cloth as well
TS0168257061
post Jan 31 2012, 01:44 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 31 2012, 01:12 AM)
now back to D90 with push pull! no more canon ><
busy bokeh in first photo, quite a lil distracting imo
TS0168257061
post Jan 31 2012, 06:35 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 31 2012, 04:01 PM)
im using computrekker to fill up my 2 D90, 1 BG, 116, 1750, 80200 and 50mm, SB600 and Sb900 when travel. laptop are in too, 1 spare cloth, charger for both AA and camera.

sometimes 1 bodies, 116, 50mm (must bring anywhere lens to me) sb900 or sb600 and cloth and laptop for travel purpose (save luggage style)

1 and half years ed but most of the times i used 6MD (previously 5MD) unless on travel
Computrekker is really big shocking.gif shocking.gif

but imo for this needs, fastpack 250 would suffice
TS0168257061
post Jan 31 2012, 10:42 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

2800 euros if not wrong, those are rumour price
TS0168257061
post Jan 31 2012, 10:51 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

If D800 really at 36MP
then it definitely will cater different market,
e.g. studio shooter
though many studio kaki likes to use D3s without problem.
well maybe just like the reason why use hassy.
TS0168257061
post Jan 31 2012, 11:47 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 31 2012, 11:30 PM)
SB900 + SB600 + 17750VC + 80200 on side.
D90 + 116 on body
D90 + Battery GRIp + 50mm on body.
laptop on the back side got compartment.
surprise the size meh?  hmm.gif

I'm more surprise of when people put only D90 + 17-55 + speedlite on such big bag laugh.gif
you put so many things inside, sure it doesn't looks big anymore haha
TS0168257061
post Feb 1 2012, 03:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:36 PM)
Got my Tamron 18-270 pzd replaced due to VC module got problem. Picture blurr with VC on. Now with the new copy, problem solved. For those who intend to buy this lens, please check properly. Luckily the shop willing to exchange a new one for me. Good service.
With VC on it is blur ? How come ah ?
and what shop is that provide 1-1 exchange for you ?
how long you bought from that shop?

TS0168257061
post Feb 1 2012, 04:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Feb 1 2012, 04:14 PM)
Yes, with VC blurr. Tested both with and without VC with same Apperture and Shutter Speed setting. I suspected the VC module is over compensating especially when you hold the camera steady. I bought it from Hike (Penang). Return it after a day.
That is pretty fast you realised it.
I've a friend who own a camera shop, quite young around 1985 born.

Then got one really stingy customer bought a Canon 60D for a month,
then the battery charger got problem and request him to 1-1 exchange even though my friend asked him to get warranty from canon.

My friend refused and the stingy customer said wanna sue his shop LOL
But up until now nothing happen doh.gif
TS0168257061
post Feb 2 2012, 11:35 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:20 PM)
Not entirely correct.
You also have to input the color profile of your lcd to the printer to match the color.
and lauya printer usually don't support complicated profiles,
and the color gamut that produced by lauya printer is not pleasing sleep.gif
TS0168257061
post Feb 3 2012, 12:03 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2012, 11:44 PM)
LOL, true. Like LCD, there's high end and low end printers too. Not all is able to produce the full range of colors.
later you use high end IPS panel see color good good then print out cacat wan laugh.gif

that's why many pro photographer prefer to send and get it printed by some good printing company
TS0168257061
post Feb 3 2012, 11:04 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Feb 3 2012, 10:43 AM)
guys, noob question here:

what cable do i use to get my sb600/900 off camera? i usually play with cls but you know la, cls sometimes aren't that reliable in the sun.

any suggestions?
One-time pain lah,
get Pocket Wizard smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Feb 3 2012, 07:50 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Feb 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
just got myself a Nikon 50mm 1.8D lens. now i need to get a UV filter for it. what brand would you guys recommend me and what what's the price i'll be looking at now? I am pretty new to camera still so dont know much about the pricing. any help would be much appreciated! thanks.

ps: what if i dont put the uv filter? what will happen? will the lens get damaged?
B+W or Don't get.

Anyway if B+W it already cost 1/3 of ur lens already smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Feb 3 2012, 09:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Feb 3 2012, 09:10 PM)
what's b+w? so normally people don't really put a uv filter on a 50mm lens?
B+W brand filter, one of the highest end filter there.

It is just the matter of willingness to spend actually biggrin.gif

If I know I got leica 50mm f/1.4, i definitely will put a uv filter on it
TS0168257061
post Feb 3 2012, 09:43 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Third party battery ok , Grip not ok tongue.gif
TS0168257061
post Feb 4 2012, 06:19 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Feb 4 2012, 03:54 AM)
My dad's new toys..kenot tahan tgk his lens  cry.gif

Isn't that defeat the purpose of being light,small and portable already?
TS0168257061
post Feb 4 2012, 10:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 4 2012, 10:36 PM)
When i was in korea i accidentally drop my lens without filter twice and nothing happen also. Still working great laugh.gif  tongue.gif

These lens are tougher then we all thought it seems hmm.gif
What lens you dropped woh?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:14 AM