Toyota rush review, Guys..I need some feedback on this car.

turbocharged
post Jan 24 2012, 11:30 AM

250 posts

second hand price very attractive(low).
turbocharged
post Jan 24 2012, 02:05 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 24 2012, 01:53 PM)
not very worth it IMO

and all the bell and whistle like ABS and EBD and dual airbags only comes in the S spec, which costs close to 100k

100k can buy lots of better and safer cars like the Forte, Exora Bold, Inspira 2.0 and Cruze 1.8.

or you can even top up a bit more (15k-20k) for a Grand Vitara if you insist for a SUV.
100k buy 2.0 innova dy.
turbocharged
post Jan 24 2012, 04:27 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jan 24 2012, 04:11 PM)
I have driven this car for a few times (manual). Not so pleasant experience for long journey. 60kmh already need to shift to fifth gear. Driving 110kmh and above is like driving a lorry. The engine is so loud like this car has 3 gear only. My in law (who owns the car) regretted buying the car. I have advised her last time the car is big with small displacement and the maintenance will kill her too especially the tyre and suspension but you know lah wimminz everything is about 'gaya' and 'rush decision'. Now she ate her word. Wanting to trade in her Rush with Inspira biggrin.gif  but the secondhand value not so good also. Pity her tongue.gif
Why get potong as replacement..... Unbelievable
turbocharged
post Jan 25 2012, 09:13 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(sct @ Jan 24 2012, 11:09 PM)
+1.

y she chose a manual(x auto) 7-seater in the 1st place ? if she look at lanspira now might as well vios cos guarantee she will complaint "too big" even if she so lucky get a prodfree lanspira.
yes, girls drive a vios, case close, no problem, no complain. not too big, not too heavy, not too powerful, less problem, less complain on the badge.
turbocharged
post Jan 25 2012, 03:12 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jan 25 2012, 10:12 AM)
She's an architect yo.. that's why she didn't want people to see her in Vios or other girlish type car laugh.gif
then she needs a VW or BMW.

like VW polo, or golf.

0.0180sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:04 PM