Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3
widget
May 3 2013, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(Kendall @ May 3 2013, 08:28 AM) Hi, I'm looking for a high capacity MP3 player. Only for songs. Can be MP4 or whatever but not too big. Are there any Media player have large storage capacity of 80gb and above beside iPods? Tough luck. Sony Walkman Z only max at 64Gb, and that is Japan-only model. If you're willing to go for microSD card, there is AK100. Comes with 32Gb built-in memory but also has 2 slots for microSD cards, giving u a maximum of 32Gb + 128Gb memory
widget
Aug 18 2014, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 17 2014, 08:09 PM) FiiO X5 David, between X5 and DX90, which is the better buy?
widget
Aug 19 2014, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 18 2014, 07:29 PM) drop by and let your ears decide  Dropped by for a few times and still cannot decide... Always kena poison by the AK240
widget
Nov 22 2014, 06:50 PM
The below image is the actual retail version. The top photo was only used as the mock-up when they first announced the design of the X1
widget
Jan 14 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Vista-X @ Jan 13 2015, 09:37 PM) Need opinion, thinking of upgrading my system . Currently using ath im50 pairing with sansa clip+. Budget around 1k. Should i get x1, x3 or dac? Get the X1, and spend the rest on new IEM to replace the IM50 You will hear the biggest improvement in SQ. Keep your Clip+ and IM50 as your secondary system
widget
Feb 3 2015, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(bryantlc93 @ Feb 2 2015, 03:10 AM) Fiio x1 + e11k (as mentioned above) OR Fiio x3 (stand alone) for my AKG k545? FiiO X3 replacement model will be launched in March/April according to FiiO spokesman in HeadFi forum. Maybe you can wait a little bit for the new model or can go for thr X1 + e11k for the time being
widget
Feb 7 2015, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(GenericMav @ Feb 7 2015, 12:43 PM) been long since i lurks in audiophile territory, what is the current budget DAP? lets say something less than RM300 For around or slightly above the budget, can't go wrong with FiiO X1, but I'm not sure what's the price now. Can check with @E1 for the latest price
widget
Feb 8 2015, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(GenericMav @ Feb 8 2015, 07:25 AM) x1 supposedly around RM400 if im not mistaken  market price should be just 99USD tho even after years, im still seeing sansa clip zip as the most recommended player Can't go wrong with Sansa Clip Zip. I still have my 8Gb Clip+ as my running DAP as it is so lightweight that it can survives many knocks and bumps along the way. Can't say the same about my X1 though as it is much heavier compared to the Clip+
widget
Apr 3 2015, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(air @ Apr 3 2015, 10:28 AM) Hows da sound quality if compare to Sony A15? Feel bad for my A15 cause not support OGG format... Sorry, never tried the A15
widget
Jun 14 2015, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(-milo- @ Jun 14 2015, 12:27 PM) Hi guys, Recently started to appreciate better quality audio, and would like some advise and guidance as I am pretty fresh in this scene. Currently I only have a Shure se215 and Goldring dr150, and listen to music from my phone/iPad. I am considering to get a dap. Which route would be the better one for the following? 1) Fiio x1 plus DAC 2) iBasso dx90 Generally my idea is since I'm a beginner, should I start slow with lower budget, or go straight to something better than beginner gear and thus able to forget about upgrading till the device breaks. I mostly listen to pop, rock, rap, electric and metal. Any ideas or advice will be much appreciated!  Go for the DX90, or if you can wait, FiiO X5ii, which will be launched soon. Audition both of them if you can, and choose the one that you like most.
widget
Jul 11 2015, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(am3 @ Jul 11 2015, 02:14 PM) I don't think so. If you guys don't know about this, then who will?  I also listen to good vocal track like rebecca pidgeon but those are becoming secondary to me. Not as important anymore. Nice but not necessary. Maybe can ask in handphone/tablet section?