Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

kuekwee
post Nov 30 2012, 11:24 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Hi, need advice. Is it a wise move to upgrade my ipod to HM601 or HM602. Does it makes a lot of different? Any other option? It will pair with my UE tri.fi 10.

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Nov 30 2012, 11:24 PM
kuekwee
post Apr 7 2015, 05:06 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Currently using ipod nano battery gone. Looking for upgrade. What the minimum i need to spend to get a mid range audiophile quality player?
kuekwee
post Apr 9 2015, 01:35 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 7 2015, 06:43 PM)
FiiO X3II, DX50 and Sony A15 around RM700 ish.
will X5 better than the above? I'm planning to play DSD.
kuekwee
post Apr 9 2015, 11:50 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 9 2015, 10:59 AM)
Then you can cross out A15 and DX50 since they both don't play DSD.
X5 doesn't play native DSD, it's a PCM conversion where else the X3II plays native DSD. Whether you can hear the difference btw native and PCM converted is another story  tongue.gif
Why not go to E1/Jaben to test all to see which you prefer?
I will just get the x3k since its within budget and new. lazy to test later kena poison kau kau

0.0330sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 AM