Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

arankaru_0
post May 20 2013, 03:57 PM

24 posts

Hi guys, need expert opinion and suggestion from you all,

Budget : below 200 (willing for extra if worth it)
been Using : old Sony NWZ-B133F (already dead)
priority: battery life and SQ
usage: gonna use it while studying and long travel

i like clear sound if that help, not really a strong bass fan

advice pls notworthy.gif
arankaru_0
post May 20 2013, 11:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 20 2013, 05:15 PM)
sansa clip series for the base essentials, no fancy stuff
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 20 2013, 07:29 PM)
if clarity is your main priority then definitely Colorfly C3. Best value to quality ratio. But no features though, pure music player. You probably could get it for around RM300ish
thank for ur advices.. hmm, the colourfly look tempting hmm.gif
i might consider if know the exact price

how about hippo biscuit? i heard the SQ is really great
arankaru_0
post May 20 2013, 11:15 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 20 2013, 11:12 PM)
well in lowyat forum, a guy (Slevin) is selling it for RM320+ i think. I bought mine from him.

Hippo biscuit is small, durable and cute haha. Very portable. Functions are very limited but based on reviews the SQ is better that iphone and ipods. Though if you want lossless music format, it only supports Wav.
is it better then c3 than? how about battery wise?

arankaru_0
post May 21 2013, 06:02 PM

24 posts

seriously considering for c3 now.
already contacted selvin. currently waiting for stock
arankaru_0
post Apr 4 2014, 09:32 PM

24 posts

hello sifus, in need of your expertise here. budget under rm 400. i would like something with long battery life (20+ hours ) and decent SQ. expandable memory would be nice too. will be using it while studying and for long bus trip.

yoroshiku onegaishimassu~ notworthy.gif

arankaru_0
post Jul 3 2015, 09:05 PM

24 posts

hi guys,

Until last month, i have a cowon c2 that i use with vsonic vsd1. Unfortunately, i lost it somehow (still got the vsd1 though) . I figure that was probably the universe telling me to upgrade. With rm800 budget which is better:

1) fiio x3ii
2) fiio x1 + decent iem
3) other ideas?

I mainly listen to movie and anime soundtrack, linkin park, tristam, christina perri.. ect
Ideas or advice are much appreciated! icon_question.gif

arankaru_0
post Jul 11 2015, 07:32 PM

24 posts

thank you for all the advices. i already got myself a fiio x1 from AcheenAudioShoppe. too late for x3 i guess.

0.0175sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:14 PM