Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

ahmadfaizadnan
post Oct 28 2017, 04:08 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 27 2017, 09:34 PM)
Need help to choose: Sony NW-A36 VS NW-A45
Promo for NW-A36, 32gb, Headphone, rm699
A45 retail rm899, 16gb, no headphones.

A45 advantage:
Can use as usb dac.
Better bluetooth support, aptx (HD with firmware update)
Not sure about SQ, i tested at shop it does sound better to me vs A36, not very big difference though.
MQA support.

A36 advantage:
Price.. 200 cheaper get 32gb+Headphone set, better value.

A36 disadvantage:
Supposedly slower interface/boot. (Latest firmware 1.20 said to improve this, but i cant find reviews)

A45 disadvantage:
No reviews.

Which should i go for ?
What type of headphone that is included with the A36?
ahmadfaizadnan
post Oct 29 2017, 12:09 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 28 2017, 01:33 PM)
Not sure model numb, noise cancelling phones.
If I already have a dedicated desktop setup, I might go with A36 but if not, I will go with A45. I will go with A45 because I already have a numbers of IEM/Headphones; but, if you don't have one, A36 might be a better deal.
ahmadfaizadnan
post Nov 11 2017, 01:42 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 11 2017, 10:01 AM)
Does anyone did burn-in their portable player before? Let's say you have an old portable player which has bought at 1 year ago with more than 3000 hours usage (including burn-in). Then compare yours to a new same model portable player again, does anyone here did that before? Is there any different in sound quality improvement?
Not sure about anyone else but I never bother burn in my DAP. It's already used for more than 300 hrs now but it still sound the same as new.
ahmadfaizadnan
post Mar 27 2018, 12:40 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(zekehanlee @ Mar 23 2018, 07:18 PM)
Hello sifus,

Looking for a new DAP to replace my good old Hisoundaudio Rocoo P. I love it's sound signature; very clear, airy and has big soundstage.
Is there any player that has a similar sound signature or even better?

There's so many different brands out on the market i'm really confused confused.gif

Looking at the price range under RM1k but willing to go up to RM2k if it's worth it. Also, is there any good stores I can test out?

any help is much appreciated  notworthy.gif
cheers
You could try Stars Picker. They should have samples that you could try out.

0.0351sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:49 PM