61 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

ezekiel_77
post Dec 18 2015, 06:18 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 17 2015, 05:43 PM)
lol yea AK customer services are quite questionable...

but now that DX200 is coming soon...  i'll be waiting for a X7 vs DX200 mash up! biggrin.gif
That's why... The moment they named their new one DX80 I knew they'll have a newer flagship later on.
shin2l
post Dec 18 2015, 08:16 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 17 2015, 11:23 PM)
woiwoiwoi. Means I should avoid buying the AK240!? D:
That is another new player called Onkyo DP-X1

Can try that, from review, it does sound good, but need to be in balanced jack so that you can get the best experience

ezekiel_77
post Dec 18 2015, 08:41 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 18 2015, 08:16 AM)

Can try that, from review, it does sound good, but need to be in balanced jack so that you can get the best experience
Yes, sound-wise, potentially an AK120ii killer with a good price (~USD700), but they have to iron out some firmware bugs (sudden max volume for split seconds, no native folder browsing) before it is fully mature. And you have to really like Android.
shin2l
post Dec 18 2015, 08:51 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Dec 18 2015, 08:41 AM)
Yes, sound-wise, potentially an AK120ii killer with a good price (~USD700), but they have to iron out some firmware bugs (sudden max volume for split seconds, no native folder browsing) before it is fully mature. And you have to really like Android.
I havent tried yet, you tested it before and where is it? cool.gif

I only tested its brother - Pioneer, output sound is so weak, even weaker than AK100II, I cant even hear properly at 50% volume and even in high gain mode sweat.gif

The saddest part is Onkyo DP-X1 doesnt have folder play option yet vmad.gif
ezekiel_77
post Dec 18 2015, 09:13 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 18 2015, 08:51 AM)
I havent tried yet, you tested it before and where is it? cool.gif

I only tested its brother - Pioneer, output sound is so weak, even weaker than AK100II, I cant even hear properly at 50% volume and even in high gain mode sweat.gif

The saddest part is Onkyo DP-X1 doesnt have folder play option yet vmad.gif
Didn't test it la lol. Just followed the Headfi thread.

Summary - great balanced output, poor firmware.
kahtsin
post Dec 18 2015, 10:04 AM

524 posts

Read about this. Not my kind of taste and the firmware issue is another thing D:

sidenote: oo diablo3 haha
shin2l
post Dec 18 2015, 10:08 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 18 2015, 10:04 AM)
Read about this. Not my kind of taste and the firmware issue is another thing D:

sidenote: oo diablo3 haha
Review says better than 120II but I dont know yet.

It is hard for me who gets used with AK system to accept normal android system

My diablo 3 just casual player only, that is why I dont join LYN clan, just play for fun
kahtsin
post Dec 18 2015, 11:41 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 18 2015, 10:08 AM)
Review says better than 120II but I dont know yet.

It is hard for me who gets used with AK system to accept normal android system

My diablo 3 just casual player only, that is why I dont join LYN clan, just play for fun
Well currently my only aim is the AK240...... and reviews says that AK240 is good and the only downside is the price tag D:
shin2l
post Dec 18 2015, 11:44 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 18 2015, 11:41 AM)
Well currently my only aim is the AK240...... and reviews says that AK240 is good and the only downside is the price tag D:
Try ask Joshua regarding his AK240gold

Not sure whether he does RWAK mod or not, if he does, it is great for you

by the way, try listen to AK320 and AK240, then tell me the difference brows.gif

This post has been edited by shin2l: Dec 18 2015, 11:44 AM
kahtsin
post Dec 18 2015, 12:02 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 18 2015, 11:44 AM)

by the way, try listen to AK320 and AK240, then tell me the difference brows.gif
Exactly the AK240 I haz in mind. My only concern is I am hoping that no one will buy from him tongue.gif

Anyways, the AK320 is like a newer but downgraded version of 240 in the sense that it lacks the QMS streaming and other features only a hardcore pro user would use. Basically the 320 is more like a DAP rather than a super DAP (if there's such thing lol) like the 240 and 380 (please correct me if wrong here). And it's cheaper, way cheaper than 240.

Sound wise, might really go listen properly. But then again a good secondhand AK240 might be worth the price.
shin2l
post Dec 18 2015, 12:39 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 18 2015, 12:02 PM)
Exactly the AK240 I haz in mind. My only concern is I am hoping that no one will buy from him tongue.gif

Anyways, the AK320 is like a newer but downgraded version of 240 in the sense that it lacks the QMS streaming and other features only a hardcore pro user would use. Basically the 320 is more like a DAP rather than a super DAP (if there's such thing lol) like the 240 and 380 (please correct me if wrong here). And it's cheaper, way cheaper than 240.

Sound wise, might really go listen properly. But then again a good secondhand AK240 might be worth the price.
The biggest difference for AK240 is USB DAC function and DSD native playback

The AK240 supports Native DSD USB DAC function. (DoP method)

Through the USB connection, the AK240 can be used as a USB DAC which supports Native DSD playback. The combination of the exclusive DSD chip and the Dual DAC in the AK240 goes above and beyond most computer sound cards and is able to create a greater sense of space and deeper sound while listening to your music.

You will find MQS streaming less attractive if you try already, better transfer to AK240 and listen.

kahtsin
post Dec 18 2015, 12:54 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 18 2015, 12:39 PM)
The biggest difference for AK240 is USB DAC function and DSD native playback
You will find MQS streaming less attractive if you try already, better transfer to AK240 and listen.
I don't fancy the MQS cause I don't have 10000tbs of musics in my laptop. And the 320 does not have the sexy carbon fibre! D: But who knows there's a new model that's below 380 and above 240? Also need to go audition asap haha
shin2l
post Dec 18 2015, 01:00 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 18 2015, 12:54 PM)
I don't fancy the MQS cause I don't have 10000tbs of musics in my laptop. And the 320 does not have the sexy carbon fibre! D: But who knows there's a new model that's below 380 and above 240? Also need to go audition asap haha
That is why 320 is here~ laugh.gif

It is the model between 2nd gen flagship and 3rd gen flagship laugh.gif

MQS music is available online lah brows.gif

forget about the carbon fibre lah, go get the stainless steel edition of AK240, can self protect also laugh.gif

Joshua 's gold AK is a new one which he claims from AK service, faster buy before anyone buy wor laugh.gif
ezekiel_77
post Dec 18 2015, 04:30 PM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

I've seen second hand AK240 go for 5.5k in the LYN garage sales so you just keep your eyes peeled.
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 20 2015, 12:12 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

Hi guys.
I have Sony Z3, Huawei mate 7 and ipod shuffle for my music purposes. Paired with earpods and Monster Vektr headphones. Planning to get a Fiio M3 . So does the fiio M3 makes any difference with the ipod shuffle or smartphones in the music clarity or quality? COnsidering most if not all of my songs are in mp3 format.

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Dec 20 2015, 12:24 PM
joshuachew
post Dec 21 2015, 06:51 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

Have tried this and will own two in a few weeks. I must say, stellar.
joshuachew
post Dec 21 2015, 06:55 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 18 2015, 11:44 AM)

To be honest. The ZX2 sounds better than the AK240. Better tonal density etc. Better battery life even. I have a zx2 for sale that is still under warranty. You can hit me up if you're interested
shin2l
post Dec 21 2015, 08:02 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Dec 21 2015, 06:51 AM)
Have tried this and will own two in a few weeks. I must say, stellar.
How is it against ZX2 and AK240?

joshuachew
post Dec 21 2015, 09:51 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 21 2015, 08:02 AM)
How is it against ZX2 and AK240?
What do you wanna know about it?
shin2l
post Dec 21 2015, 09:55 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Dec 21 2015, 09:51 AM)
What do you wanna know about it?
Sound signature

UI most likely same as Pioneer one, tried that at E1 already

Plus, there are good feedback on Onkyo DP-X1 balanced jack.

61 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:43 PM