post Jan 28 2016, 07:57 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 27 2016, 09:54 PM)
new dap  nod.gif

cowon plenue D

where is the plenue S? brows.gif

and finally E1 considers to become authorized seller of cowon?
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 09:24 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 4 2016, 12:39 AM)
Hi sifusss.. I've lost my iPod touch 6th gen. Sigh....seeking for a replacement.

Things I'm looking for. I can download and/or stream music online. Any interface would do. Best would be battery can last for more than one day.

Budget is as economic as possible. Currently using fiio ex1 earphones.

Thank you
Android based DAPs should fulfill your requirement for streaming music online (installing apps such as Spotify?), such as

Fiio X7, Sony ZX2, Onkyo DP-X1, Pioneer XDR-100R

But the price are at least of RM2.5k cool.gif

If not, a basic DAP should do your work well.

This post has been edited by shin2l: Feb 4 2016, 09:26 AM
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 12:46 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 4 2016, 12:16 PM)
Besides the above mentioned? WHat are the other budgetted DAP?
Budgeted DAP such as Fiio M3, X1, X3 etc, these are less than RM800

If you dont state your budget here, it is hard for others to recommend hmm.gif
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 04:09 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Feb 4 2016, 03:13 PM)

Haven't really tested out AK players hand to hand with the above players so no comment. Usually coaxial sound quality would be better than optical base on our experience (referring to the same device with both optical and coaxial) and it's easier for you to find a better quality coaxial cable.

Hope this helps.  biggrin.gif
Too bad, AK players only support optical cable output.
BTW, Happy Chinese New Year smile.gif
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 04:22 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 4 2016, 03:55 PM)
Anyway DAP feel like very bulky, if you bring out on both hand with DAP and Smart phone, btw you might do more with smart phone as well.

Recently I had tested with AK 100II the sound slightly better than iPhone 6s only, but when iPhone 6s plug in with mojo the sound totally was different a lot.

Maybe you can try it out, cause my currently setup with iPhone 6s or Mi Note with Mojo and RHA T20I the sound really impressive very different signatures. 

If wanna budget still can consider for Fiio DAC much cheaper to compare with chord mojo
I always bring both: my AK100II on my hand, my Note 5 in my pocket, since my hand palm is big, I can use my Note 5 with 1 hand.

Sound quality wise, it is always a debate between smartphone and DAP, like my case, AK100II vs Note 5, definitely AK100II wins but not edges Note 5 too much, only in tiny details and dynamics.

If choosing smartphone as music player, users should opt for large storage capacity or with support of microSD, inaudible noise when paired with low impedance IEM, better stereo crosstalk (you can check in review of the smartphone). dynamic range etc
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 04:42 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 4 2016, 04:28 PM)
Agree with you.. Maybe I was still not finding the right dap to fit with me now.
Copper AK380 with Copper docking amp, that is it lah brows.gif
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 04:47 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 4 2016, 04:45 PM)
Not my taste wow, after look at the leather case, feel like I am too older already, maybe will be my choice of Cowon Plenue S feels more sexy to me brows.gif
Well if there is your choice, please buy the Cowon dock for Plenue S too

my next upgrade is slightly of different than others ---> Sony PCM-D100 laugh.gif
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 04:58 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 4 2016, 04:52 PM)
No lah, my next will be on the little bro, cowon plenue D laugh.gif

I won't invest too much on dap as well, I would rather than buy more IEMs thumbup.gif
It is not even upgrade compared to AK100II, may on par of

I stop invest in IEM after I get my SE846
shin2l
post Feb 4 2016, 06:52 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Feb 4 2016, 05:44 PM)

Using handphone as digital source, I would say iPhone is rather safe even though you have to spend a little bit more money on the camera kit / lightning cable. But in return, not so many compatibility issues like android, also the digital out quality is better than lots of android devices. My previous MI3 with Mojo is a disaster to me. It sounds better when I switch to Note 5 and iPhone.
But again, pairing Mojo with DAP such as N6 and ZX2 give me even greater surprise.
I prefer standalone DAP, bcs i use it outdoor, when I am at home, I listen to desktop setup. Anyway, different people different preference mah, I am still against stacking, haha. laugh.gif

IOS is better in terms of digital source, at least not giving much compatible trouble like android

MI3 is disaster, it is part of my reason I bought AK100II.

Having Mojo + smartphone vs Mojo + DAP is more like personal preference and finance, i definitely wont go for stacking sweat.gif

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Feb 4 2016, 05:48 PM)
Sony D100 is a good choice. Strong amp and good details just that a bit bulky. Hai Wei used to owned a D50 for recording live performance.
I am amazed by the DSD playback and the energetic sound by D100, but still it is very bulky compared to other DAP since it is a recorder.

Lets see someone has legendary D1 or not laugh.gif
shin2l
post Feb 8 2016, 01:03 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 8 2016, 12:53 AM)
Hello. Thanks for the reply. My budget is 1000 and below, as low as possible. I will be using it for Chinese pop and billboard pop. Not sure if I can get use to an offline dap as compared to my iPod touch. I will be pairing the new dap with my current fiio ex1 iem. Hope to get the best out of this minimal investments.
What I know is no DAP with streaming function under budget of RM1k.

Unless you want to go portable DAC/AMP such as CHord Mojo for stacking with your smartphone, which is bulky if you use it outdoor.

Otherwise you try opt for a used Sony ZX1~which the price can be below RM1k if lucky to find.
shin2l
post Feb 19 2016, 07:56 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Feb 18 2016, 05:48 PM)
i'm planning to retire my nearly 3 years old Sansa Clip Zip and currently eyeing on FiiO M3 and X1. is M3 a worthy upgrade from Clip Zip? or should i jump to X1 instead?
Fiio M3 sounds okay, but last time I checked its UI still has minor bugs. So, I suggest you consider X1 as its better UI and stability

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0353sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:31 AM