Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2013, 06:50 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Oct 4 2013, 06:37 PM)
Nothing to do with the ID tags, but the font settings on rockbox itself. You'd need to choose a font which is unicode compatible.
http://www.rockbox.org/wiki/UnicodeGuide

I don't have my Clip+ anymore so I wouldn't be able to show you anything on this regard, but this is definitely possible.
tried on jay chow album, cant
TSnoobandroid
post Nov 30 2013, 03:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

damm this dilemma is killing me, I have 3 options to go for, each of them I adore
1. DX50
2. Fiio X3
3. HiFiMan HM700

the X3 I can get a used set for RM400, the rest is retail, i really like the concept of a DAC on the x3, but then the other 2 rivals are sounding (supposedly) superior
TSnoobandroid
post Dec 1 2013, 09:33 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 30 2013, 03:59 PM)
Anyway just ordered my X3... haven't upgrade DAP since 2009.
i havent upgraded since my clip+ which I dont even remember since when already, but i know is real damm long
TSnoobandroid
post Dec 8 2013, 09:56 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Dec 2 2013, 12:30 AM)
Hi all,

Am getting some Mp3 players for the xmas wish list a several kids from an orphanage.

Been getting out of touch with the prices, appreciate if someone can point me out to the cheapest mp3 player around?
the clip+ or clip zip will b a nice touch for charity, although I'm not sire if kids will appreciate the sound quality, perhaps some cartoon look mp3 players that are sold in garage sales? they are cheaper in bulk in comparison
TSnoobandroid
post Dec 25 2013, 11:43 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 25 2013, 10:07 AM)
Lego Warfare
who is liquidgirl? Can't find her in forum.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=275224
TSnoobandroid
post Dec 30 2013, 12:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 30 2013, 08:23 AM)
Get a new one smile.gif
i'm still considering my options for next month
TSnoobandroid
post Dec 30 2013, 01:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 30 2013, 12:48 PM)
Well if you want to wait for the newer but more exp models, they should be available before mid next year smile.gif
nah~ i just need base essentials, the line out for my car audio and a decent headphone out amp, max to run Q701 only
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 27 2014, 04:15 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(John6 @ Feb 27 2014, 04:05 PM)
Hi guys, currently using a sansa clip+ as my DAP, would the Ibasso DX50 or Fiio X3 be a significant upgrade from the sansa? will be pairing it with the TF10, TIA
it will be quite a big difference,
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 27 2014, 04:52 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(John6 @ Feb 27 2014, 04:26 PM)
I see, which one would u recommend? i heard the x3s are quite warm sounding, that's not what i'm looking for, DX50 looks like a great choice but i see people complain bout the UI, I'm leaning more towards the DX50 tho, as long as SQ's good i'm sold  biggrin.gif
each has advantage over another, X3 is stable GUI running but SQ might lose to DX50, while DX50 GUI needs time to be stable, SQ might win a bit over X3
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 28 2014, 11:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(John6 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:50 PM)
Sup guys, just pulled the trigger on the Ibasso DX50, and well i'm fairly impressed, it really is a big step up from the sansa clip+, very dynamic and great transparency, only complain is it's not as portable as the clip+, fells solid but the size is quite big and have to be quite careful at times fearing I will accidentally scratch the lush and beautiful body, time to get a silicon case  biggrin.gif

so in my opinion, the DX50 definitely is a great step up from the clip+, albeit the buggy system, the SQ definitely makes it up for me, enjoying music on the DX50 now  cool.gif

glad u like it, i told you it will be big difference
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 7 2014, 11:08 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(leonheart139 @ Mar 7 2014, 10:38 AM)
so any players below 200, good sound quality. and where can i get? i live in penang btw
sansa clip+
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 9 2014, 11:38 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(leonheart139 @ Mar 8 2014, 11:26 PM)
thanks. how about sansa clip zip? can we maybe discuss a little bit  brows.gif

zip win me at the micro usb charging as i can carry just one charger for my phones and my player
clip zip is a tad weaker than clip+
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 9 2014, 02:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

oh gosh now my turn to find a dap for myself LOL, cant afford ibasso or ak, but dodging Fiio, sad.gif confusion to which is left as option, < RM500 is all i have
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 9 2014, 02:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 9 2014, 02:22 PM)
Why dodge fiio? smile.gif
You can consider Colorfly C3.
tested c3 before, bruised it badly, fiio i dodge cause i got a sample X5 coming to me to use for 10 days tongue.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 9 2014, 09:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 9 2014, 07:41 PM)
Lol did it bruised badly? I found it solid and durable though.
Well the X5 is for sample and the one u want to get is for keeping? Does it matter if u get a fiio or not? smile.gif
I have a gut feeling you are going to say fiio x3 laugh.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 9 2014, 09:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 9 2014, 09:25 PM)
lol well they don't have any other DAP models at the moment do they?  tongue.gif
well then, might have to slowly wait and speculate then, dont we?
TSnoobandroid
post Mar 29 2014, 07:35 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Mar 27 2014, 07:04 PM)
Any players that has NFC onboard? Would love to know.
currently only know of phone with NFC. s3 has great sq as a player IMO, just a bit bass heavy
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 9 2014, 01:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arankaru_0 @ Apr 4 2014, 09:32 PM)
hello sifus, in need of your expertise here.  budget under rm 400. i would like something with long battery life (20+ hours ) and decent SQ. expandable memory would be nice too. will be using it while studying and for long bus trip.

yoroshiku onegaishimassu~ notworthy.gif
clip+ or clip zip, I have clip+ and it is small, great sounding with iem, long battery life, less than 400, expandable memory, what more can you ask for laugh.gif i tested the x5 but still love the clip+. small and great
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 22 2015, 08:59 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Lochi @ Feb 22 2015, 02:08 AM)
Tight budget rm300 and below and do reccommend me if got below rm200-rm150.
My current portable player is blackberry 9790 (I'm serious man, I use my old hp as mp3 player).  cry.gif

Listen to : electronic song, pop rock
Format : all mp3
Storage : Minimum 1 gb but if got more storage but with the price range stated, more better.
sandisk sansa clip +
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 7 2015, 05:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Apr 7 2015, 05:06 PM)
Currently using ipod nano battery gone. Looking for upgrade. What the minimum i need to spend to get a mid range audiophile quality player?
the fiio x1 price

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0354sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:37 PM