Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

Lego Warfare
post Dec 24 2013, 11:58 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 24 2013, 10:40 PM)
dear "sifu"s, I am looking for player which supports WAV & FLAC formats.
My budget - < RM1K, Any recommendation? where can I buy it?

X3 and DX50
you can look for liquidgirl

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Dec 24 2013, 11:59 PM
Lego Warfare
post Dec 25 2013, 12:05 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 25 2013, 11:43 AM)
haha thanks, oops liquidgal not girl, sorry =P
Lego Warfare
post Dec 30 2013, 08:23 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Dec 30 2013, 08:07 AM)
My Sansa Fuze audio jack is already touching not touching, so the left channel turns on n off if it moves.
Is it better to repair or get new mp3 player. Don't want to use my phone, battery runs out too fast.
Get a new one smile.gif
Lego Warfare
post Dec 30 2013, 12:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 30 2013, 12:08 PM)
i'm still considering my options for next month
Well if you want to wait for the newer but more exp models, they should be available before mid next year smile.gif
Lego Warfare
post Dec 30 2013, 07:43 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Dec 30 2013, 07:18 PM)
Ahh, kinda short in cash right now for DAPs. Anyone selling something cheap for sub RM100?

Never mind, better save up and get maybe a X3. How's the UI? Is the firmware buggy like DX50 or RoCoo P/Studio?
When i had it i didn't have any problems with the firmware.
Lego Warfare
post Jan 19 2014, 06:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Jan 19 2014, 05:08 PM)
Need some advise from all sifus...

Herewith 2 options under my budget,to pair with my Focal Spirit One,
1) Note 3 pair with Astell & Kern AK10,
2) X3 or Ibasso DX50

Which shld i go for?
why don't you test them out to see which you prefer? At Jaben you can try DX50 and AK10.
Lego Warfare
post Feb 9 2014, 07:53 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(VagueConcerns @ Feb 9 2014, 06:59 PM)
Hi there people.
I need a good portable player to save my phone's battery.
Something that costs between RM300-500 and absolutely nothing more. Less is good. I remember the Hippo Gumstick and Cube C30 being small cheap and good and pretty powerful.

I need some power too. Nothing like an HM601 but decent enough to not drown the bass of a high impedance headphone, or require almost 100% volume for the headphone to sound decent. When I say high impedance, I mean relative to IEMs, like 40-50 Ohm.

If anyone can help that would be lovely.  tongue.gif
look for a 2nd hand FiiO X3
Lego Warfare
post Feb 22 2014, 08:52 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 22 2014, 08:00 PM)
Would you able to share your comments on which is a better buy? Colorfly C3, Ipod Video with rockbox, Sansa Fuze+ and Nova N1. All of them below 500 range and all of them seems pretty decent. Any help will be very much appreciated.
Stay away from Nova N1, a failed product.
C3 and Sansa are good products, but with some flaws. C3 has better build quality and a brighter sound signature but poor UI and controls. Not much dynamics in the sound too. Sansa build quality is not as good but with better UI and SQ just below C3.
If you want a better all rounder product, try looking for a second hand X3 or DX50.
Lego Warfare
post Mar 4 2014, 12:06 AM

4,676 posts

I'm curious if anyone is interested in starting a bulk order for SanDisk micro SD cards 128gb
Price at amazon at the moment is quite tempting..
http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Ultra-microS...b+Micro+Sd+Card
Lego Warfare
post Mar 9 2014, 02:22 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 9 2014, 02:09 PM)
oh gosh now my turn to find a dap for myself LOL, cant afford ibasso or ak, but dodging Fiio, sad.gif confusion to which is left as option, < RM500 is all i have
Why dodge fiio? smile.gif
You can consider Colorfly C3.
Lego Warfare
post Mar 9 2014, 07:41 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 9 2014, 02:28 PM)
tested c3 before, bruised it badly, fiio i dodge cause i got a sample X5 coming to me to use for 10 days tongue.gif
Lol did it bruised badly? I found it solid and durable though.
Well the X5 is for sample and the one u want to get is for keeping? Does it matter if u get a fiio or not? smile.gif
Lego Warfare
post Mar 9 2014, 09:25 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 9 2014, 09:03 PM)
I have a gut feeling you are going to say fiio x3 laugh.gif
lol well they don't have any other DAP models at the moment do they? tongue.gif
Lego Warfare
post Mar 11 2014, 08:05 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 9 2014, 09:27 PM)
well then, might have to slowly wait and speculate then, dont we?
Well for less than RM500 not many choice out there other than the usual.
you could wait for Fiio X1 which would prob be out end of year.
Lego Warfare
post Apr 4 2014, 12:31 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(d3play @ Apr 4 2014, 12:03 AM)
Hi all,

Need some advice on getting a player.

Price: RM700-1k

Usage: Music during working trips, cars, flight etc

Headphone: FAD Heaven II

Model that I've been checking out: Hidizs AP100 (from jaben site) (seem like a good deal), Fiio x3, x5, Ipod+Rockbox?

I'm quite new to these. I have only use normal smartphone with stock iem.

Got the FAD recently and like it very much. And think it's wise to get a standalone player.

Thanks in advance.
If you're willing to spend that much on a music player, I'd recommend you to upgrade your IEM with all that cash first instead smile.gif
You'd hear a bigger difference in sound by changing your IEM than a music player with that budget.
Lego Warfare
post May 6 2014, 02:30 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ May 6 2014, 01:35 PM)
better than DX50... that is some statement  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
about the problem... it is fine if u can tolerate it....
I did try for a while in Jaben as well, there was a button which I'm not sure what it does on the top left. Was quite gimmicky, I think it up samples the song. I asked the Jaben staff and he doesn't seem to know what it does as well.
But from what I saw, the track was originally 24 bit 44 kHz. Each press of the button up samples the song to 88khz then 96khz then 192khz.
And I can hear the difference as well, surprisingly the highest up sampled rate sounded more refine and quiet than the original rate. But i think something is off... need a longer time to listen, but I've only tried it for a short while.

But overall ak100 is still quite ahead, I think I even prefer x3. Though I only tried with the songs they had, so not a conclusive impression on my part :/
Lego Warfare
post May 29 2014, 09:31 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 29 2014, 07:11 PM)
Current setup
PC->UD110->Shonyun 306a->Stock Cabler HD600

Looking for either X5 or the DX90
Mostly 16bit 44.1 flacs

I got an ipad mini as well, if there is a cheaper portable amp that is comparable to those two let me know
Those two are portable DAPs not amps?
But I heard good things of the E12DIY, you can try it out with E1
Lego Warfare
post May 29 2014, 10:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 29 2014, 09:52 PM)
actually im just looking for a good source
if its portable then its definitely a plus
my main concert about these dap is the dac
dual vs single dac very noticeable difference?
Implementation is more important, but if done right it'll be more noticeable on full sized open cans or when hooked to speakers.

Lego Warfare
post May 31 2014, 04:44 PM

4,676 posts

i don't think you need to use an amp for the X3... it's already quite powerful alone (more than enough for your M50)
But the X5 gives you more storage capacity which is a plus.
Lego Warfare
post Jul 12 2014, 11:29 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Jul 12 2014, 11:24 PM)
im just order nova N1.hope its good.
If you can you better pull out.
That product is flawed and the company themselves have stopped their firmware support for Novas.
Lego Warfare
post Jul 14 2014, 10:16 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jul 14 2014, 12:40 AM)
my cube c30 died on me and i'm looking for a replacement as well but judging from the last few page of this thread
everyone only interested with player above rm500?

is there any recommendation for a poor chap like me?
Wait for Fiio X1.
coming out soon, or check out colorfly c3

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:48 PM