61 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

Lego Warfare
post Apr 26 2013, 06:03 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 26 2013, 04:38 PM)
Samsung YP-P3 would fit the bill nicely.

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/tv-audi...P-P3AB/XSP-spec

Though one problem is it is a little dated and might be hard to come by. Price is not bad too, and can be used as your phone (connect with bluetooth to phone to answer calls and read SMS).
Looks interesting, but its only 8gig sad.gif
I use flac mostly and 8 gig won't give me much space for songs though. Sorry I should have mentioned at least 16gig in the list as well >.<
siles1991
post Apr 29 2013, 04:29 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 26 2013, 12:04 AM)
i'm still trying to find a mp3 player with the following specs:
- Around ipod nano 7th gen size
- Supports flac
- Supports bluetooth
- Have FM radio
- Good sound quality
- Minimum 16gig storage

;(
anyone knows any player like the above? and within reasonable price? =/
how bout try the hisound nova N1 or N3?
Lego Warfare
post Apr 29 2013, 06:49 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Apr 29 2013, 04:29 AM)
how bout try the hisound nova N1 or N3?
I would but there's no Bluetooth sad.gif
figure8
post Apr 29 2013, 09:00 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

edited... accidentally quote old messages. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 29 2013, 09:58 PM
Lego Warfare
post Apr 29 2013, 09:33 PM

4,676 posts

Okay, i gave up trying to find a mini portable player with audiophile grade SQ and bluetooth. So i'm going for just mini portable player with audiophile grade SQ.

Looked at Hisound Nova series, looks promising until i read about all the bugs loaded with it as well. So looks like i'm looking at either Colorfly C3 or Cowon. Not sure which Cowon series though.
Anyone has any better options? Price wise please below RM700ish =)
figure8
post Apr 29 2013, 09:55 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 29 2013, 09:33 PM)
Okay, i gave up trying to find a mini portable player with audiophile grade SQ and bluetooth. So i'm going for just mini portable player with audiophile grade SQ.

Looked at Hisound Nova series, looks promising until i read about all the bugs loaded with it as well. So looks like i'm looking at either Colorfly C3 or Cowon. Not sure which Cowon series though.
Anyone has any better options? Price wise please below RM700ish =)
s9 and j3 are the best but good luck finding them. current model which u can consider including x9, z2 and i10. i pick i10 cus the size and interface. z2 use android which i'm not really care about it but the design is slick. x9 is nice with long lasting battery life but quite bulky.

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 29 2013, 09:55 PM
Lego Warfare
post Apr 29 2013, 10:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 29 2013, 09:55 PM)
s9 and j3 are the best but good luck finding them. current model which u can consider including x9, z2 and i10. i pick i10 cus the size and interface. z2 use android which i'm not really care about it but the design is slick. x9 is nice with long lasting battery life but quite bulky.
actually i want a size similar if not smaller than ipod nano but with at least 16gig storage or with microsd slot. Read up on the i10, not very keen on capacitive touch buttons though. How much and where did you get it from? If i could get it for around RM500ish then i might consider that...
Do you know any other players of similar size/quality?

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Apr 29 2013, 10:11 PM
figure8
post Apr 29 2013, 10:17 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 29 2013, 10:00 PM)
actually i want a size similar if not smaller than ipod nano but with at least 16gig storage or with microsd slot. Is i10 size around there? how's the sound quality/sound stage compared to other players?
if compare to ipod nano 5th gen, the size is about the same; slightly bigger i think.

http://www.cowonglobal.com/product_wide/iA...duct_page_4.php

sound quality is superb even without tweaking eq or bbe. i'm comparing with ipod touch4/iphone4, zune hd and clip zip with rockbox.

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 29 2013, 10:22 PM
Lego Warfare
post Apr 29 2013, 10:31 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 29 2013, 10:17 PM)
if compare to ipod nano 5th gen, the size is about the same; slightly bigger i think.

http://www.cowonglobal.com/product_wide/iA...duct_page_4.php

sound quality is superb even without tweaking eq or bbe. i'm comparing with ipod touch4/iphone4, zune hd and clip zip with rockbox.
how much did you pay for it? and where did you buy it from? =)
figure8
post Apr 29 2013, 10:55 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 29 2013, 10:31 PM)
how much did you pay for it? and where did you buy it from? =)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/i10-16-GB-MP4-Play...61202183&sr=8-2

i bought through:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=216628

around rm600+

Lego Warfare
post Apr 29 2013, 11:12 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
so you bought from amazon and used her shipping services? aikzz..
was hoping for a cod or shop for around that price haha
figure8
post Apr 29 2013, 11:25 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 29 2013, 11:12 PM)
so you bought from amazon and used her shipping services? aikzz..
was hoping for a cod or shop for around that price haha
yea, i can't find it locally even in singapore no black color available. that is why i use bulk service and decided to order from amazon. how about sony mp3?. http://www.sony.com.my/product/nwz-f804
Lego Warfare
post Apr 29 2013, 11:40 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:25 PM)
yea, i can't find it locally even in singapore no black color available. that is why i use bulk service and decided to order from amazon. how about sony mp3?. http://www.sony.com.my/product/nwz-f804
haha that's alot bigger than the cowon i10... i want it to be as small as possible with amazing SQ =D

figure8
post Apr 30 2013, 08:31 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 29 2013, 11:40 PM)
haha that's alot bigger than the cowon i10... i want it to be as small as possible with amazing SQ =D
clip zip thumbup.gif
ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 08:35 AM

10,859 posts

sandisk clip zip will sound similar or better compare with c30?
phillip88
post Apr 30 2013, 10:35 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 08:35 AM)
sandisk clip zip will sound similar or better compare with c30?
Clip Zip when rockbox has lots of features which normal MP3 player doesn't.
For eg. Bass boost, treble boost, parametric EQ...
It's like android platform, where you can customize a lot of stuffs to suit your taste.
And of coz, it can support almost all common audio file.
ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 10:38 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:35 AM)
Clip Zip when rockbox has lots of features which normal MP3 player doesn't.
For eg. Bass boost, treble boost, parametric EQ...
It's like android platform, where you can customize a lot of stuffs to suit your taste.
And of coz, it can support almost all common audio file.
oh kk.. features is not main point, for me SQ=everything haha.. but if got features then is a plus la.. i plan to try tis novasound but see ppl say got bug i also kecut back abit liao..
phillip88
post Apr 30 2013, 10:49 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:38 AM)
oh kk.. features is not main point, for me SQ=everything haha.. but if got features then is a plus la.. i plan to try tis novasound but see ppl say got bug i also kecut back abit liao..
I don't know about other players la.
If you too lazy don't wanna customize, go hippo biscuit or sony DAP. They provide instant "special" sound.

W/o customize, sansa clip zip is just average. After rockbox, you can unlease a lot of potential on this player. Main weakness is not enough power for full size headphones. IEM/earphones okay.

ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 10:59 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:49 AM)
I don't know about other players la.
If you too lazy don't wanna customize, go hippo biscuit or sony DAP. They provide instant "special" sound.

W/o customize, sansa clip zip is just average. After rockbox, you can unlease a lot of potential on this player. Main weakness is not enough power for full size headphones. IEM/earphones okay.
i like hippo but too bad play mp3 only, most of my album is flac.. have go thru the hassle to convert them. U mean only if u tweak the sound then it will sound great? or u install rockbox then will make the sound better? i don like to tweak the sound, i prefer pure sound from the source, mean no EQ those la..
em0kia
post Apr 30 2013, 11:28 AM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:59 AM)
i like hippo but too bad play mp3 only, most of my album is flac.. have go thru the hassle to convert them. U mean only if u tweak the sound then it will sound great? or u install rockbox then will make the sound better? i don like to tweak the sound, i prefer pure sound from the source, mean no EQ those la..
Hey bro, i have already sent my review unit to noobandroid to review biggrin.gif
And hopefully, the review can be posted in 1 week time biggrin.gif
Hold on hold on 1 week and then only make decision okay? nod.gif

61 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:37 PM