how to remove black dots on car

TSskeleton202
post Jan 21 2012, 10:45 AM, updated 14y ago

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

my car has little black dots, grease or some kind of tar. So hard for me to remove it.

I dunno where its coming from. Its all underside of my car, on the bottom.

I have to use my fingernail to remove it, but there is just too many of 'em...

any ways to remove it??? blink.gif
kira_88
post Jan 21 2012, 11:04 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

usually i use petrol to clean it. before washing car apply a bit of petrol on cloth than rub until disappear then wash ur car as usual. but i think there are commercially made tar remover. u can try ur luck at ace hardware

VeeJay
post Jan 21 2012, 11:10 AM

3,854 posts

Get a Tar Remover, its easy on paint, petrol is fine for light removing, but should not be abrasive; you can get the tar remover from any accesories shops, or ace hardware or brothers as well.
TSskeleton202
post Jan 21 2012, 01:29 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

emm is there any car specialized cleaner for this dirt on market?
ben3085
post Jan 21 2012, 03:21 PM

Waxco...tar remover?

Vervain
post Jan 21 2012, 05:45 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yup, its cheap and effective. Petrol may harm your paint, so better use the right solvent.
TSskeleton202
post Jan 21 2012, 06:22 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 21 2012, 03:21 PM)
Waxco...tar remover?
how much probably cost?
Vervain
post Jan 21 2012, 07:10 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

should be less than 10 bucks if I recall. Bought it a long time ago.
TSskeleton202
post Jan 23 2012, 12:24 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

already bought it... just use it.. not really effective but at least i can remove without any using super force...

saw some stratch remover solution... is it effective?? my car got some small stratch lol
Vervain
post Jan 23 2012, 01:03 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Before you start wiping. It's advisable to apply a think layer on top of the tar. Let. It dissolve for sometime only then you wipe.
ben3085
post Jan 23 2012, 02:12 AM

Small scratch or big scratch isn't the case....

It's how deep, small but deep scratch is not removable by using the scratch remover but you can try those touch up paint that are sold. But matching the colour is quite hard other than white or black....around RM23.90 per bottle about size of Buncho water colour (i saw at Kedai Abang)
TSskeleton202
post Jan 23 2012, 02:31 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:12 AM)
Small scratch or big scratch isn't the case....

It's how deep, small but deep scratch is not removable by using the scratch remover but you can try those touch up paint that are sold. But matching the colour is quite hard other than white or black....around RM23.90 per bottle about size of Buncho water colour (i saw at Kedai Abang)
thx for info... is there any recommended car cares item beside shampoo/tire/tar/windscreen i can take alook?
ben3085
post Jan 23 2012, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:31 AM)
thx for info... is there any recommended car cares item beside shampoo/tire/tar/windscreen i can take alook?
Wax? For protection.
Polish? For removing dull paint and not same as wax.
Dashboard polish? but what you use on tires (tyre shine) you can also use on dashboard.

TSskeleton202
post Jan 23 2012, 04:20 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:37 AM)
Wax? For protection.
Polish? For removing dull paint and not same as wax.
Dashboard polish? but what you use on tires (tyre shine) you can also use on dashboard.
polish look ok since i only got shampoo... but the tire wax cant use on seat rite?
ben3085
post Jan 23 2012, 07:14 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 23 2012, 04:20 AM)
polish look ok since i only got shampoo... but the tire wax cant use on seat rite?
Never heard people using tire wax on seat. If you are having leather seat there are leather protection..
Zaypher
post Jan 23 2012, 07:36 AM

297 posts

actually u can use a clay.
TSskeleton202
post Jan 23 2012, 03:36 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

those rm10 viper blade is ok or not actually?
Zaypher
post Jan 23 2012, 05:04 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:36 PM)
those rm10 viper blade is ok or not actually?
i hope u're not serious in getting that, seriously. Unless u want swirls , scratches all over
TSskeleton202
post Jan 23 2012, 08:14 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Jan 23 2012, 05:04 PM)
i hope u're not serious in getting that, seriously. Unless u want swirls , scratches all over
any reason for that??

the cheapest i can get how much for viper?

i not sure wether my current bosh viper is ori or what... bought around rm6x but use less than 3month already look degrade
Zaypher
post Jan 23 2012, 08:39 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 23 2012, 08:14 PM)
any reason for that??

the cheapest i can get how much for viper?

i not sure wether my current bosh viper is ori or what... bought around rm6x but use less than 3month already look degrade
wait, u asking about wiper in general or wiper to remove the black spot?

0.0232sec    1.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:18 AM